We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center

RamadaUSD 75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 121*
USD 75*
Great Deal
USD 89*
USD 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneye364
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was old-school but I thought pretty nice. The hall ways are long and it was fun to explore. I wish we had time to take advantage of the pool area, it looked very welcoming. When you check in, you have to sign a paper saying you are responsible for a $250 fee for smoking in your room, but...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4401YOmelissas
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.

Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Value for the price. Emplyees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riverwild79
Management response:

You, our guests, are our main focus and we want a big smile on your face your entire stay! The staff works hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable! Thank you for your business!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes rooms, elevator and halls were tired but for the price what do you expect. Upon checking in there were 2 very upset peeps. One dude was mad because the additional blankets had stains. (Tip = don't expect the best when it's after 10;30pm) and the gal was mad because her beds were incorrect. She booked thru and 3rd party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi H
Management response:

Thank you for our kind words! Our staff is very good and tries very hard to make sure all guests are happy!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We come all the way from SC to stay in a hotel for 2 nights in a room with no fridge and no extra linens. The room has 2 beds and both have extra firm mattresses which is almost like sleeping in the floor. The front is nice and a promise of a really nice place to stay, but once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jburrell1980
Management response:

We appreciate you staying with us and we apologize for any inconvenience! We want all our guests to enjoy their stay and will focus on the items you reference to correct them immediately!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Derby Weekend at $400/night. Just no other hotels available. I figured the reviews couldn't really be that bad. Trust me, they are. This place is old and outdated. It's dirty and damp/musty with bad smells. A combination of smoke and mold. Lest I forget the bugs. Horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshall T
Management response:

We want all our Thank you for your business! We are sorry you had any issues and want all our guests to have a great stay!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was really friendly but the place had clearly not been updated since it was built. 3 outlets in the entire place, weird stains on the wall, minimal interior lighting. Stayed for Derby because we booked late, but would not recommend. The

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ihearttravel829
Management response:

Our staff loves all our guests and wants to take care of everyone!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for the AKA Derby Brunch, and my stay was excellent. The hotel room was clean and comforting. The event, Alpha Kappa Alpha Derby Brunch, was great! The food was good, and the service was fantastic, especially since it was a brunch for over 1,000 people. Thank you Ramada Plaza!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Management response:

We love all our guests! Thank you for coming!

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At checkin was told couldn't have room near meeting room as had been requested and confirmed when booking reservations. Room that was assigned was at opposite end of hotel. When got to room, entry keys would not work. Had to wait almost 20 minutes for someone to come to try to assist. He couldn't get entry keys to work either....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 221phillipn
Management response:

We want every guest to know how special they are to us and for their stay to be perfect! We will work with to resolve the problems you had to insure your next visit will be awesome!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldcr
Management response:

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#42 of 95 in Louisville
444 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
260 reviews
East Louisville
Ramada Louisville North
Ramada Louisville North
#69 of 95 in Louisville
656 reviews
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#75 of 95 in Louisville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Ramada Plaza Hotel Louisville features all new guest rooms, 32 inch HD TV's, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Arcade, Gourmet Coffee Shop, Family Pizza Restaurant, Nightclub, Business Center, Free Airport Shuttle and has over 40,000 SF of banquet and Exhibition space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 9700 Bluegrass Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40299-1904
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: $109 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pikeville, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Southern Hospitality!”
O5346NAjessicam, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Not worth your time or vacation $”
rymus34, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
kpbpmb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are terrible and old need to be renovated.”
  • Bug crawling on table where our travel bags was sitting.
  • Bugs in room on wall crawling behind microwave
c0reiseb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room close to the outside doors, makes it easier to unload and loadyout car.”
Mikeslots, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ramada
USD 75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 89
Hotels.comUSD 89
CancelonUSD 121
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates