We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“expo center”(77 reviews)
“executive west”(13 reviews)
“blue horse cafe”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
236
232
130
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
232
130
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo centerexecutive westblue horse cafelifeguard on dutytwo sinksdog showfreedom hallamusement parkfirst floorfree shuttlestate fairlouisville airporthotel restaurantshuttle servicebeds were comfortablechurchill downsvery nice hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 718 reviews
Reviewed today

Reliable shuttle service to and from airport, local spots, etc. Across boulevard to Convention center, nearby Amusement Park. Clean and comfortable. Lovely Breakfast buffet. Great food in Restaurant. Wish I had this Chef!

Thank nancyrP4754MI
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can not even begin to describe this marvelous facility. The rooms are incredible, and spacious! This is definitely a step way above the norm. Room service is wonderful, and it’s great that their open as late as 11pm. Reasonable prices for such incredible accommodations,...More

Thank StevenS1982
Response from Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We're happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel for the AWCF World Conference and left impressed with our hotel. We are very happy to hear that our staff...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza this past weekend and attended Downs after Dark at Churchill Downs. Hotel is just a couple of miles from the track so it is very convenient. Had dinner at the Blue Horse inside the hotel. Food was delicious. I had...More

Thank Rjdurango
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was imagining that Crowne Plaza was top of the line, but this old gal has seen better days. The plusses were: good sized room, decent amenities, specialty aromas for sleep. It is near airport and expo center. The people had southern charm. The minuses:...More

Thank Roqzy
Response from Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo CenterResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We strive to exceed the expectations of every...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed there just one night, because my flight was cancelled. The room waa pretty good and the details they provided as well, however, they charged one extra night that I never uses and I'm still waiting for my refund.More

Thank Monica M
Response from Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo CenterResponded 5 days ago

Monica, thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your guest room! If you have not yet received your refund, please email us with a phone number or email address so our Front...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Louisville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 107 - USD 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 107 - USD 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gina L
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nona W | Property representative |
Good Morning, We do not have microwaves in our rooms however, there is one available in the business center for guest use. Our suites have refrigerators in them and one can be placed in our standard rooms for an additional... More
1
Vote
jackhouse8809
6 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nona W | Property representative |
Good Morning, you are more than welcome to invite your friends for a visit, you do not have to notify the hotel staff however, if they are staying more than a few hours, you will need to get a parking pass for their car... More
0
Votes
tdssimms
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cflynn5 | Reviewed this property |
No,but if the shuttle bus will take you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid first floor."
Read review
"mini refrigerators are available for an extra charge"
Read review
"Pet fee is $50/day"
Read review
"I would request a room that is not on the ground floor as the ground floor seems to get a lot of traffic."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing