We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Lexington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Lexington
 Click to rate
Valdosta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel was phenomenal. They were very helpful and friendly at all times, and they were always working hard when we crossed paths. The hotel was just as it was advertised. Parking was close to our room and our room was clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The internet was pretty quick and reliable which...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellewR4845UF
Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I upgraded to a suite which was on the 2nd floor, but there are no elevators in this La Quinta. Other than that our stay was good. Be sure if you are coming south on I-75, head north on Newton Pike, then right at the McDonald's. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8114EInancys
Lexington, KY, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stop over at this hotel on every trip to Michigan. It is a good stop for us as we travel with two small dogs and they are pet friendly. They also go out of their way to help with special needs if they can for my insulin storage. They are close to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant you can walk...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5652ZUwilliamk
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This La Quinta inn is not marked on the interstate signs for lodging as all other ones, so make sure you have the exit number. This is an older motel, but has a nice area for dogs to run if you travel with your dog. The room could use some better room refresher spray, but beds are good, breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 734jan
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel was old and smelly. The room was very outdated. The air condition/heater made so much noise I could barely sleep. The walls are paper thin. Only a few channels on TV. Breakfast only had cereal, bananas and coffee. Worst La Quinta ever. I won't be staying here again. My next stay was La Quinta, Warner Robins in Georgia....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happyfliers
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

Waukesha
Reviewed 30 December 2016

While the staff were quite nice, the hotel is a complete disaster. Mattress and bedding had brown stains. Hair all over the bathroom. I was honestly afraid to stand in the tub for the shower. The furniture was filthy, stained, and old. Do not stay here under any circumstances. I would have simply left and gone elsewhere had it not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlackWalder
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting the hotel manager at lq0560gm@lqreviews.com. Sincerely, LQ...

Asheville, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel is old and run down. The bright spot was the mattress was really nice. The shower was adequate but old and run down. The breakfast was spartan. One waffle maker had a waffle burned on one side that had been there for day. I put my mix in the next one. No sizzle, oh no one plugged it...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as we appreciate the feedback. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary...

Ocala
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean, quiet, great location. Had zero problems. I'd highly recommend! Did not see any bugs whatsoever. Comfortable beds and pillows. Restaurants within walking distance. Right off of interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakes1980
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Cleanliness was poor. The staff was new and not sure of his job and unable to make any changes. Requested a handicapped room and didn't receive one. Room we had was not accommodating for a wheelchair. Was extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about your reservation for handicapped accommodations. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our staff to prevent similar issues in the...

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I've stayed at La Quinta's in the past and have always been surprised by the quality and value. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for this location. Wilma and Gregg were the only positives, they were very nice and welcoming at check in and check out. The worst part was the filthy bathroom. The second worst part was the dingy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple19
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks,...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
17.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
201 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#60 of 71 in Lexington
123 reviews
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $96 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Isabella, MI
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling with pet, ask for back room, it is very secure and pets can excersize.”
 of 5 bubbles 734jan, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Mattress in room
 of 5 bubbles BlackWalder, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supplies if you don't like dirt.”
  • Bathroom corner
  • Behind the night table beside the bed.
  • Toilet outside was dirty.
 of 5 bubbles C3991WIsusanh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator so you might want to request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 454carolyns, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles llstom, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5