We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Northwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Northwest
 Click to rate
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on 3/25/2017. It was the ONLY hotel available and the bad reviews made us pretty nervous. Considering the price, it was exactly what I would expect. Our room must have been recently remodeled, it was fine. The only complaint was that there was a yucky smell to the room and whatever they had used to cover it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
New Albany, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My wife and I stopped there on our way home from a week in the South Carolina mountains. I was very pleasantly surprised at the luxury offered by this hotel. The room and the bed looked like we were staying in an expensive, 5-star hotel. And speaking of expense, the hotel offered a substantial military discount. I felt appreciated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InMyTime
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never Stay there- The room was stinky, A/C noise was unbearable, Rooms are not at all sound proof and noise from the traffic was unbearable and could not sleep due to noise level, Phones did not work, the rooms were extremely dirty, environment is so untidy and unhealthy. Breakfast did not have enough items as published in the website Except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymous0072017
Henderson, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We should have been tipped off by the litter strewn parking lot. Once in the room, which reeked of cigarette smoke and didn't look clean, we found there was no TV remote, one of the lamps didn't even have a switch, and the coffee machine, which was covered in dust, was inoperable. The only positive experience was with the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnspdqmail
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My son & I stopped at this hotel 1/2 way on our journey back to NC from a visit to Chicago. To begin with, we could not find the desk clerk as he was out leaving "room service" menus in the rooms. (this really did not seem like a place where room service would be a desired or even considered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank americantraveller74
Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This has become the dirtiest place we have ever stayed. You don't dare walk to the bathroom during the night. The carpet needs shampooing. The outside walkways were as dirty as a pig pen. The ice machine was broken and they offered no alternative for ice. We are finished with that place. We moved 5 miles down the road to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carole T
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in quality Inns and comfort suites across the country for well over a decade. We're used to a simple standard with clean and well-maintained rooms. We're not looking for a luxury standard. This room was not only filthy, but the mattress was filthy and sagging. No coffee pot. No tea bags. The milk was sour at breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpenheart
Crofton, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I waited too long to book a room in Lexington for an event and this was the only place remotely close to the venue. Absolute DUMP! Chairs were too dirty to sit in or even sit bags on, carpet stained and gross. Key card didn't work well. Coffee at breakfast was terrible! On a high point, the sheets appeared clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwill3607
Minesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are always committed to deliver our exceptional services and offerings to all our guests. We will consider your comments during our ongoing upgrades of our guest rooms!

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I think we were given the last room that had not yet been updated. The mattress I had was very uncomfortable and my back was sore for the rest of the week. They were in the process of updating.....they were installing new curtain rods in the rooms next door to us at 8:30 at night. We had several beetles in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michsal
Minesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Beginning of October we were upgrades our all guest rooms and we covered all possible issues to fix during our up gradation. Thank You!

indiana
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We decided a couple of weeks ago to go to Lexington this past weekend. It was the opening weekend for Keeneland, parents weekend at UK & a football game. This hotel had a reasonable price and I have Choice points so we decided to give it a try. The man at the front desk was very nice and checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlm26
Minesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending our hotel for all future guests. We value your relationship with us and looking to extend our various offerings during your future stay!

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
211 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#33 of 71 in Lexington
193 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Lexington North
7.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#54 of 71 in Lexington
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northwest

Address: 750 Newtown Ct., Lexington, KY 40511-1279
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $78 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northwest Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel totally”
anonymous0072017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for remodeled room and one not near stairs..trust me on this.”
canjo89, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
pt_in_sc, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“don't get the back of the hotel, I believe that's where the "long term" guests live.”
chemchic, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if you have heavy luggage.”
michaelbG3739NT, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5