We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is already located on a beautiful property & has recently been given a "facelift". If you've stayed here in the past, by all means give it another try! From the grounds, to the staff to the memory foam beds, there have been some pleasant upgrades. Some of the rooms still need updating & it is a tad pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy F
GriffinGate, Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, Kathy F. Our recent rooms renovation and lobby / lounge renovation have been very well received - and we're glad to hear you are pleased with these changes! We have been renovating our 18-hole golf course, which will be completely reopened to the public in the coming weeks ahead. The original architect, Rees Jones,...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The bed was amazing. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Interior of hotel and restaurants is very attractive. Restaurant was great. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melinnewberg
GriffinGate, Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking time to also mention the service that our staff provided. Our team takes tremendous pride in meeting - and hopefully exceeding - your expectations and we really enjoy reading "success stories" such as you have provided here. We appreciate it - and hope that other guests may visit Griffin Gate...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a huge disappointment. The rooms, and service were not up to par. The towels were so worn and thin and should be replaced. The hotel is being renovated and that is part of its problem. The concierge lounge's food was below average. The restaurant however was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna48
GriffinGate, Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hanna48, I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. I'll make sure that your feedback is shared with the rest of our team to ensure we are doing everything we can to provide the highest quality and service to our guests. I want to invite you to contact me with more specific details, and this may give...

Newington, Ct
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I opted to use Priceline just a few hours before we arrived; I expected a regular Marriott, but instead hit the jackpot with this property; even though we are advantage members, I thought we would get a mediocre room; when I jokingly asked the front desk for an upgrade, she said she would see what she could do...oh my: turns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfb410
GriffinGate, Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of Griffin Gate and our team. It is very nice to see how quickly our team responded to your requests! Thank you for sharing that and for all of your kind words. We hope you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Lexington. Kind Regards, Dan Sirrine Director...

kentucky
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I live only 20 minutes from this property so rarely do I stay here but now and then my company will hold several day meetings with a late dinner and open bar so it makes sense to stay. I am not sure how long ago the remodel took place but it has made a big difference. The lobby area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
MarkRavenscraft, General Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for personally taking the time to let us know about your recent visit and great experience at our Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa. We are so pleased to know our recent renovation enhancements were so well received by you and your colleagues. We are very proud of our Associates and Resort ,and hope to be of...

New Philadelphia, Ohio
Reviewed 30 April 2015

I left my riding boots in my room. I didn't realize this until I got home to Obio. I called the hotel and they were so nice and found the boots. I received them 3 days later Fed Ex. Now that's customer service! Did I mention at no charge to me. Will definitely stay here in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Horsecrazy2015
MarkRavenscraft, General Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear your items were located and shipped in a quick fashion. We will certainly share your comments with our Shipping and Receiving Team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa; come back soon! Best Regards Mark Ravenscraft General Manager Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewed 30 April 2015

I misplaced my prescription sunglasses and after making only one phone call to the hotel, my information was taken and I received my glasses by FEDX the next day with no charges to me. I truly appreciate your fine staff and the courtesy extended to me. Thank you kindly, Mrs. Callista Milroy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callista M
MarkRavenscraft, General Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you received your prescription sunglasses so quickly! We will certainly share your comments with your Shipping and Receiving Team! Also, thank you for your kind words relating your stay here at our Griffin Gate Marriot Resort & Spa; we appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Mark Ravenscraft General Manager Griffin Gate Marriott Resort &...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I had a great stay recently at the Griffin Gate Marriott. The staff provided excellent service. It was so good that, when I left my hanging clothes in the closet, they were happy to ship them back to me. Thanks David!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
MarkRavenscraft, General Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased to see the staff at our Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa were "Brilliant Hosts" during your stay here as a guest and after your depature too. We will definitely share your appreciation with David. Kind Regards, Mark Ravenscraft General Manager Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Kentucky
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I recently attended a conference held at Griffin Gate Marriott. From the moment we pulled up, I was immediately impressed. The lobby is gorgeous and comfortable. The room was a little smaller than I am used to but the busy schedule of the conference kept me out of the room most of the time anyway. I loved the conference space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmployedPhilosopher
MarkRavenscraft, General Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific experience while a guest at our Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa. We will certainly share the wonderful recognition you have given to all of our Associates and especially our amazing Event and Operations Team. Best Regards, Mark Ravenscraft General Manager Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Looudon, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a good restaurant and the concierge lounge has very nice offerings in the evening. Employees are all very friendly. The rooms need updating, furniture is scratched and needs replacing. The beds are very comfortable but the bathrooms are so small. We were given a balcony but it is nothing but an exposed area of concrete with no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen B
GriffinGate, Manager at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience! Your thoughtful comments are very helpful in allowing us to continue deliver a great product and memorable service to our guests. We will follow up with our team to ensure all of our unique balconies have the appropriate furniture placed on them. And our furniture certainly be free of scratches, so...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
9.5 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
5.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
157 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
5.1 km away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#14 of 71 in Lexington
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enveloped by the rolling hills of beautiful Bluegrass Country, Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa is a true urban oasis. Offering a secluded atmosphere yet convenient to area attractions, our hotel in Lexington, KY is ideal for travelers who value privacy and accessibility. Nearby points of interest include Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland Race Track and the Kentucky Bourbon Trail, a collection of distilleries offering facility tours and tasting events. Guest rooms at our hotel near Keeneland feature stunning contemporary decor and high-tech amenities like LCD TVs and high-speed Internet access. Indulge in flavorful seafood, mouthwatering filets and decadent desserts at JW's Steakhouse, our famous restaurant, or enjoy appetizers and cocktails in JW's Lounge. Our Lexington Marriott is also home to indoor and outdoor pools, a fitness center, 18-hole golf course, full-service spa and 28,000 square feet of event space. Discover luxury, elegance and superior service at Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 1800 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $261 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Griffin Gate Hotel Lexington
Marriott Lexington
Lexington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Lexington
#13 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Carmel, Indiana
Bowling Green, Kentucky
24 days ago
Logan, West Virginia
3 months ago
Logan, West Virginia
3 months ago
Lexington, Kentucky

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WiFi free with Marriott rewards membership.”
 of 5 bubbles GemDandies, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms have nice balconies”
 of 5 bubbles sffilm, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles Trey1247, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites have nice patio and large windows”
 of 5 bubbles DNHeller, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites on the 7th floor are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 836scotth, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5