We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Save
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (50)
Storyboard
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(20 reviews)
“front desk”(36 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Special Offer: Mobile Check-In
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Special Offer: Mobile Check-In
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
179
77
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
179
77
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitefront deskfire pitown bathroomhome away from homeshopping and restaurantssmall kitchenbasketball courtpull out bedfelt like homepet feesafe areafresh fruitoutdoor poola great place to stayrecommend staying here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

While I do like the TownePlace beside this one more, this Residence Inn has excellent staff. The hotel has been newly renovated and the common space looks modern. The rooms are very good too. The 1 bedroom suites are a bit smaller than the ones...More

Thank psreloaded
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped in here on the way back from a family visit on Ohio. Lexington has a lot to offer and this place is right near a large shopping area. The place was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We got a...More

Thank Carey J
Response from Kathy A, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg PlaceResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Carey J., Thank you for your great review! How wonderful it is to know that you and your family enjoyed all of the nice amenities that our newly renovated two-bedroom suite has to offer. I agree that Lexington, also known as the Horse Capital...More

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Close to I75 but far enough away so no highway noise. Close to good restaurants. 10 minutes from UK. Only strange thing is only studios have king bed. Breakfast OKAY. Staff nice and helpful. Recently remodeled. Great stainless kitchen. Every thing needed to cook and...More

Thank Carol B
Response from Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg PlaceResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Carol B., Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and our wonderful staff. We are lucky to be located in Lexington's premiere dining and shopping center which has...More

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Remodeled, large desk, outlets and lighting good. Bed was great. Would have been nice to have had CNBC on the tv lineup. Bathroom very nice. Breakfast very good. I had forgotten my toothbrush and was disappointed they didn't have one to buy or give me.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah D
Response from Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg PlaceResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Although we don't have one of your favorite channels, it seems that you were able to find comfort and rest while you stayed with us. We are very happy to have succeeded...More

Reviewed 12 August 2016

The premises are new, clean, well maintained and attractive. The room layout - a studio king - was roomy and nicely decorated with a great working space, adequate seating and well stocked kitchen area. Pretty view from the window of the grounds and neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine P
Response from Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg PlaceResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Elaine P, Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to know that your stay was "excellent" and that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We'd love to host you again on your next visit to Lexington!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lexington, KY
See all 71 hotels in LexingtonSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 147 - USD 313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 147 - USD 313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BoldestBidder
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kathy A | Property representative |
Dear BoldestBidder, Our hotel has been recently renovated as of April of last year. All of our mattresses are brand new. The mattresses are Sealy Posturepedic Artesia HD. I hope this can help you in finding the right... More
1
Vote
Raven H
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Susan B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, as a female usually traveling alone, I feel very safe at this hotel
1
Vote
ElizAnnG
8 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kathy A | Property representative |
Hi ElizAnnG, There is service pet charge of $100 per visit.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"See my review"
Read review
"All room are good, given the hotel is mid sized (93 units)."
Read review
"away from elevator"
Read review
"Studio suite king spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing