Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY

Traveller (61)
Breakfast Area
Dining (9)
Pool
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#12 of 86 hotels in Lexington
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Conveniently located off I-75 and 11 miles from the Blue Grass Airport (LEX), the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY is just five miles from the University of Kentucky and Rupp Arena, home of Wildcats basketball. You also won't have to go far to see top equine attractions like the Kentucky Horse Park and the Thoroughbred Center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

2297 Executive Dr, Lexington, KY 40505-4809
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Blue Grass Airport
15.2 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
898Reviews10Q+A80Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 516
  • 219
  • 89
  • 33
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Doug D wrote a review Oct 2022
Ringgold, Georgia
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quiet, clean room, Friendly staff, convenient to places to eat and visit in Lexington, Close to Interstate 75 but no traffic noise. Asked staff for dinner recommendations and received a list of 20+ restaurants. Front desk gave us recommendations from the list and their choices were great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shenekastarnes wrote a review Mar 2020
Louisville, Kentucky
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great experience at this hotel. The breakfast was very tasty every morning.The cookies were very delicious and always in the lobby for access. The hotel lobby always smelled like it had just been cleaned when arrived. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kait Turner wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For the past month I have been staying here and received excellent service. Melissa Sparks has really helped accommodate all my needs every time I check in. Her attitude is extremely positive and she always makes sure there are fresh cookies up front when I come in. The rooms are clean, spacious, and most importantly quite. Would definitely recommend staying here!

-Kait Turner
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris S wrote a review Nov 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have a new 6 month old dog and for the first time ever needed a "pet-friendly" hotel. Having stayed at a Country Inn in Albert Lea, Minnesota a few years ago, we had a positive vibe about the Radisson chain.

The first thing we noticed was that one of the sheer drapes behind the light-blocking drapes was shredded. Then while we were unpacking, our dog explored the underside of the bed and produced 1) an old sock and 2) a facial tissue. Ugh! The hotel advertises deep cleaning. Apparently not!

Then we went to dinner, and upon our return I requested a couple of wash cloths, having noticed beforehand that our room lacked them. I was told that they were OUT of washcloths!

On the plus side, they had an adequate supply of hot water and the plumbing and TV worked.

I do not recommend this hotel. Spend the extra $20 and go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Responded 10 Nov 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. We're sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the state and cleanliness of the room and the availability of washcloths during that visit. We make it a point to put in extra effort to ensure cleanliness and proper presentation of our facilities are carefully attended to and we are sorry if we fell short of that expectation. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
terryf954 wrote a review Aug 2021
Hazard, Kentucky
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was terrible!! We have stayed here for the last 15 years but this time will be my last. My husband had to be in town for CEU’s to keep his electrical licenses. We checked in to a room, it was nasty, the sink had looked as if it had been stopped up and the water had drained out and Left a ring of dirt and gunk all in the sink and one of the beds looked as if someone had laid and rolled in the bed the floor had not been vacuumed. I called front desk they sent a manager up he moved us to another room at first glance it looked ok, and my husband felt really bad and had been ill durning the day and needed to rest. I didn’t inspect the room like I should had that was my fault but who knew? I was trying to get my husband a place to rest for a little bit. When we moved into the room my husband said this floor hasn’t been vacuumed there was stuff in the floor and there was chunks of something outside of our room door also. We thought because the hallway looked like it really hadn’t been vacuumed that they was working on the rooms etc. And I thought well maybe they missed a spot when the vacuum, it could happen. He sat in a chair and rested for about and hour or so. I thought maybe everything will be ok in this room. I went to take a shower and the tub was covered in hair and dirt. I mean they was hair all Over The tub and dirty grime. I pulled a towel down and opened it up and something yellow was all over the towel, it had not been washed just folded up and put back with the clean towels. (I wonder how many other towels are done like this.). I told my husband I was going to the front desk, I spoke with a young lady and told her how upset I was , this was 2 rooms and both was totally nasty and this was unacceptable! We didn’t want to stay here anymore. We r in a pandemic and the rooms need to be sanitized. As I was speaking to the young lady another person came from another room and said his room had dirty Q-tips all in the floor and there was human hair all in his bed. He was going to checking out. I can understand one room maybe getting by inspection, and I was very understanding about the first room, but 2 rooms and the other person that complained was on a different floor so that would probably be other cleaning people, I don’t know. We have been very upset over this whole thing. To have to get all of your things and load them back up in your car and find another hotel , and on top of everything their was supposed to be some kind of race in Lexington and all the hotels had jacked up their prices,
the room we got had started out being almost 200.00 for one night but we have AARP which did drop the price to 173:00. That is a lot of money to pay to have to move rooms and then to check out because management nor housekeeping doesn’t do their jobs or management doesn’t see that housekeeping does their jobs. To say we are disappointed is an understatement! To make myself perfectly clear we will never stay here ever again. Such a sad ending to a relationship that had been with this hotel for at least 15 years. In the past we would stay here 2-3 times a month, pre pandemic . I am deeply saddened that they have let it run down like this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Nasty Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Thank you for posting a review and for being a regular guest. We're are saddened to learn that your recent stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns you encountered at that time. While we wish you had a better experience, it is the feedback like this that we learn from and used to improve upon. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it's apparent in this case that we fell short during your stay. We hope that you will give us a chance to earn back your trust so that we will have another opportunity to do our best and offer a great hotel experience that our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
World Traveller wrote a review Oct 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I checked into the country inn and suites in Lexington Kentucky in September. A short while after we checked into our room a cockroach came running onto the bathroom floor and I squashed it. Feeling unsettled I Pulled back the sheets on the bed And found a small black bug. We then lifted the mattress and found an identical bug between the mattress and the box springs. We called the front desk and told them we were checking out. We packed everything back up and went down to check out and the clerk said we could not get the charge taken from our bill until the next day when Sara, the manager, was there to approve it. I called Sara the next day and she told me that in fact I would have that room charge taken off of my credit card. Five days later I called her again because the charge was not removed. One week later I text her and she said the charge would be taken off of my credit card. One week after that, having nothing been done, I contacted Radisson Hotel customer care service. Noemi told me that she would personally call me back and that for sure I would have the charge removed from my credit card and be compensated for my troubles. One week later nothing had happened so I again called customer care at Radisson. I was told by another customer care person, named Mary, that indeed nine days ago measures had been taken to remove the charge from my credit. Nothing has been done. All I want is for the charge to be taken off of my card. I have been told by three people on five different occasions that this charge would be removed and it has not. It has now taken five weeks. This is horrible management. They have bugs in their rooms! Cockroaches! And they have poor customer care.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfying due to multiple issues that you encountered such as the cleanliness of the room and bed as well as the charged and the service that you received at that time. We are regretful that we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management to help us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poor_teacher wrote a review Mar 2020
Pound, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a wonderful place to stay when you visit Lexington. The area is in the middle of lots of very good restaurants and traffic is moderate. The hotel has a wonderful and friendly staff that makes you feel welcome when you get through the door. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The morning hot breakfast is what I would call a country breakfast complete with buscuits and gravy and lots of fruit. I feel that you easily get your money's worth at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us in all your future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S L V wrote a review Jan 2020
Phoenix, Arizona
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for another women’s basketball game at Memorial Coliseum on the UK campus. I prefer to stay a little closer to the University but the rate worked for the number of days I was in Lexington.

The room had the usual Country Inn and Suites amenities. The breakfast was the usual fare. The location is good because there are several restaurants in the area. The drive to UK was all street traffic so you didn’t have to deal with the freeway.

My one complaint was that the air conditioning unit is dated and very loud! It was tolerable most of the stay but on the last night, it got to where I had trouble sleeping. The front desk offered to move me, but by that time it was 2 AM and I was checking out in the AM so it really wasn’t worth it to move all my stuff, only to pack it up in a few hours. I will ask for a room that doesn’t have those issues for my next stay. Overall the stay was good & thankfully that air-conditioning thing didn’t happen till the last night. They will have an opportunity to remedy that because if their reward rates stay good, I will stay again. 2nd time with a decent AC unit will hopefully rate a 5 star 😉
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katie B wrote a review Nov 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Everything was clean and comfortable, but there were a few thing that concerned me. First was the outlet behind the bed, it was broken and never repaired, they just stuck a power strip back there to make up for the lost “plug in space.” It worked fine but I felt it was a fire hazard. Also, there was an outlet in the pool room that was blackened as though at some point it had caught on fire. (pictured attached.)

The staff was friendly and accommodating, but every time we went to the front desk in the evening, the lady there was on the phone with a friend. At least she would put the phone down to talk to us, but I still felt it inappropriate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Willoughby, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I have shared your comment with my team to insure that any issues you may have encountered are corrected. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again in all your future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nikkilios wrote a review July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This room was disgusting. It smelled like cat urine, armpits and feet, due to the fact that they have carpet (very dirty) in a jacuzzi room. It was not romantic. We had to have the front desk clerk use a powerful air freshener when we checked in, and that still didn't help. So she opened the window, which is not very secure on the first floor of a hotel. On top of that the furniture is super old and falling apart and most of the bulbs in the lamps are cool-toned, which is very harsh. This room was gross and I don't recommend it at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Sarah W
Lexington, Kentucky
10 minutes by drive time, and 30 - 40 minutes walk.
Wendy B asked a question Oct 2017
Toronto, Canada6 contributions
Are pets allowed?
Answer from Audra C
Lexington, Kentucky4 contributions2 helpful votes
Unfortunately, we are not pet friendly.
Answer from Audra C
Lexington, Kentucky4 contributions2 helpful votes
Good Morning yes If you were needing one bed per person, you would want to get two rooms. Our rooms consist of two queen beds.
Cheryl R wrote a tip 9 July
Detroit, Michigan9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont book through Bookings.com"
Read full review
Chris N wrote a tip May 2024
Milwaukee, Wisconsin4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like to sit outside a bit, the outdoor furniture is deplorable. Half the cushions missing & nothing wiped down. "
Read full review
WVGirl wrote a tip May 2024
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If road noise bothers you, request a room on the right side of the hotel (toward the large parking lot). "
Read full review
GreatLakes M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lexington, Michigan32 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Electronic booking and checkout is great. Join Choice Rewards for ease of use here."
Read full review
Robert W wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lexington area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$140 - AU$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites by carlson, lexington hotel lexington, country inn and suites by carlson, lexington, country inn lexington, lexington country inn
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COUNTRY INN & SUITES BY RADISSON, LEXINGTON, KY (AU$140): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
Nearby attractions include Walmart Supercenter (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smashing Tomato, Cracker Barrel, and Vinaigrette Salad Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mary Todd Lincoln House (6.5 km), Ashland: The Henry Clay Estate (4.6 km), and Latrobe's Pope Villa (5.8 km).
All Lexington HotelsLexington Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LexingtonHotels near Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars