We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Hampton.comUSD 124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 129*
USD 124*
USD 129*
USD 124*
USD 129*
USD 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
See the most recent reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Room was ok, staff was ok, but they charged me 3 times for one night. Manager was not friendly, treated me as if it was my fault I was was charged 3 times for one night stay. I would not recommend this hotel, there are other Hilton hotels in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisahA6872HU
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Dear lisahA6872HU Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I hope all matters have been addressed.

Hawkinsville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Great motel, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and ready early. Parking was good for an F350 and 6 horse trailer. Will stay here again when opportunity arises. Breakfast was excellent and well served.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We love stopping at Hampton Inn's on our travels! You can always count on clean, comfy rooms with helpful staff at your finger tips! The breakfast provided is never disappointing with always a good healthy selection!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye H
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Dear Faye H Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, Im very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Rooms need a freshening up and some new equipment. Air Conditioner/Heater was very loud and rattled. Room seemed dingy and the bath shower fixture needs to be replaced. Breakfast was real good with a nice selection. Great location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dddfff2016
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Dear dddfff2016 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback , we will be undergoing a complete renovation this year!! I will inform our Maintenance Supervisor about the HVAC condition.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stopped here after driving all day. At first glance there was a "club" across the street we were skeptical about, but there were no problems or noise. Check in easy and friendly. Front desk clerk recommended a nearby steak house Morley and it was great. Back to hotel: Rooms nice and quiet. Beds comfortable, sheets nice. Bath nice. Reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FastGirl39
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Dear FastGirl39 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, And very pleased that you enjoyed dinner at Malones Steakhouse.

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Located just off of I 75 this dog friendly hotel is one of our favorites. It is close to some really good restaurants (5 minute drive) and has a nice area to walk the dogs behind the hotel. Staff is alway friendly and the room are good at a reasonable price (unless there is an event in Lexington) I would...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812walts
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Dear 812walts Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Always a safe choice, this Hampton inn had friendly employees, clean rooms, good showers and ax good breakfast buffet. Breakfast staff checked in with guests and made effort to get day off to a good start. Recommend to travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elkfromgbrg
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Dear Elkfromgbrg Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please to hear our staff was very accommodating.

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Time for some upgrades in the bathrooms pedestal underneath sink stains coming off! Bed not as comfortable as every other field/Hampton that I've stayed in. Coke machine on our floor was out of order had to go to fourth floor to retrieve drinks/beverages where the quarter slot did not work. I lost $.50 and that machine went to the fifth...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 263billyc
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Dear 263billyc Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we will be undergoing a full and complete renovation...

ohio
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We were very pleased with this Hampton on our travels through Kentucky. The front desk staff was wonderful and provided great welcoming service. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and the staff worked to keep everything stocked. We would definitely stay at this location on another trip in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbrown29
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Dear nbrown29 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Georgetown
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This is not our first visit to this location, but it will be our last. Stopping for a one night stay on our travels to Florida we found the room very drab and badly in need of a facelift. WiFi in the room was very poor, couldn't access it with my iPad. Room fridge didn't work, but the big issue...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
carmelitahardin2, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review

Dear Andy M Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room and breakfast. I will address your feedback directly with our team. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.1 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
4.5 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Address: 2251 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4813
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $153 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lexington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#12 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 120”
943billd, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make your reservation early. Ask for a room that is not near the elevator and ice machine.”
haroldr972, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like staying on the ground level, room 115 was great. away from the noise and just around the corner from the lobby.”
johnnydurango, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floors are best for me”
FastGirl39, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not know of any "noisy rooms."”
564BobM564, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
USD 124* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 124
Booking.comUSD 124
TripAdvisorUSD 124
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates