We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Pros - friendly staff quiet good breakfast Cons - if you get the suite do not even try to sleep in the pull out couch. We had 5 of us and needed the couch. We stayed on 2 occasions on the way to and from Gatlinburg...both beds were AWFUL. Spring missing so you would fall thru the bed and mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank besjoux
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am sorry to read about the pull out sofa bed, I understand that they can be uncomfortable. Your business is very important to us and I hope to see you back again soon.

Benton, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Front staff desk was great! Hotel lobby and breakfast area very clean and breakfast restocked as needed in a timely manner. On first impression room was nice. However after first night daughter found dirty sock in closet from some previous guest and next day found hairbrush under edge of bed, also from previous guest. Just made us wonder how really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear about the guest items you found in the closet and under the bed. We certainly do not want anyone finding previous guest's belongings in the room. I am glad that it was otherwise an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you back with us again soon.

Reviewed 9 April 2015

Assigned Room 604 had damaged bathtub (large portion of porcelain broken away exposing rusted metal; photo available), and no TV remote control (had to ask 3 times for a replacement). No digital TV in rooms! No acknowledgement made of Gold Elite status upon arrival. Room with King Bed measured 15 X 15.5 plus bath (smallest on the floor). Reservation placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that the room you were given was in such bad condition. As a Fairfield we hold ourselves to a higher standard than what you experienced on your stay with us. I am glad that we had an opportunity to speak before you checked out. I can promise you that we strive...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

The hotel was clean and the room layout was spacious. Stayed in a King room with sofa sleeper. The only drawback was the view from the room we were booked in was of the Fairfield arch over the driveway. The front desk was helpful. The lady attending the breakfast worked hard to restock the breakfast items and went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluetvl
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Lexington North. We appreciate the great feedback and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team, especially the breakfast attendants.

Reviewed 4 April 2015

Will never stay here again! Not the cleanest place and I promise the air conditioning units and maintenance room sounded as if 747's were flying inside the hotel. Please put the proper backing on remote controls! What's the purpose of having me select my preferences on the virtual concierge, if they are not adhered to!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagwood1908
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Dear Dagwood, I am sorry to hear about the noise in your room, I understand how frustrating that can be. I am wondering, since this is the first time I am hearing about this, if you notified anyone at the hotel. It is our policy to correct issues like this to our guests satisfaction. Again, I am sorry to hear...

Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

After driving all day it was great to find a nice hotel off the interstate. Once we checked in it felt good to see a clean room that provided a really relaxing night's stay Free Wi-Fi and Breakfast made the experience even better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angel F
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Dear Angel, Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the breakfast and wifi. Be sure to keep us in mind the next time you are passing through Lexington. Thank you again for the great review and hope to see you again soon!

Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Great location for passing through town as we were. Clean and inviting rooms ( we had a whirlpool room) and a continental breakfast on top of that. We were on the top floor and it was very quiet. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door and a Waffle House about 1/8th mile down the road along with a gas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dodgetraveler1
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Fairfield Lexington North. I appreciate you sharing your feedback as I will be able to bring this to the attention of our team. We will be sure to address the breakfast cleanliness and make sure that it is not problem going forward. If there is anything...

Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stopped off of I-64 while passing thru KY. Clean modern rooms. Showers were very good. Staff at both checkin and out were great. The breakfast was above average with what they served. Would stay again. Booked direct thru TA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scissorkickers
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Dear Scissorkickers, Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed breakfast in the morning. We are very proud of the complimentary hot breakfast. Hope you are able to come back and spend more time in Lexington. Thank you again for your post and be sure to let us know if you are able...

Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

Greeted with a smile! Hot chocolate with marshmallows were at the ready upon check-in on this very frigid day. Opened the door to my room to a very open and spacious room. A short wall and ceiling beam separated the sitting area from the bedroom. Even the bathroom was larger than expected. Plenty of room for me to romp around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrfoster160
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for the gracious post about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the positive review. I will be sure to share it with the team. We try to have the hot chocolate ready at the front desk on those bitterly cold days. Thank you again for sharing your experience and also thank you for choosing...

Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed 17 February 2015

A short overnight stop at this hotel. We had a great stay, the rooms were very clean, modern and great amenities. The hotel staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Room rates were comparable to most and I would not hesitate staying here again. Best nights sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarmor
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. Tarmor, Thank you for the generous review of your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. I hope that you have an opportunity to come back to Lexington in the spring when the city is thriving with horse racing, horse shows, and bourbon distilling. We look forward to seeing...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
368 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
204 reviews
8.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $142 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, KY
20 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 345francisp, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for Phillip, he will fix you up nice.”
 of 5 bubbles roya767, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on a higher floor and it was quiet during my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 903maryd, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is always better. Parking is convenient for any lower room.”
 of 5 bubbles bongrno, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a spa room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles AmericanKot, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay