We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Lexington Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Lexington Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lexington Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,022: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This is a nice property in a very good location in Lexington. Easy in and out with quick access to all the good things going on in Lexington. The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms are in good condition but maybe in need of an update. Room showed some signs of wear and tear and the bathroom just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieandCrew
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our location too, in the heart of downtown Lexington. Also, love hearing guests say they will return to stay with us. Again, thanks for the great feedback.

tennessee
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This hotel has a great location in downtown Lexington and they act like they are the only option. Housekeeping is routinely poor. The rooms also need some updating and the bathrooms are tiny. I am so glad the 21c Hotel has opened in downtown Lexington so now we will have another option.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruinmama
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to send us feedback on your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to housekeeping issue. Please know we use all feedback to help us better serve our guests. We hope you come back and stay with us again next time you're in Lexington, Ky.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I often stay in Hilton properties near urban centers and this one really stood out for me in terms of class, style, warmth. The lobby area is beautiful, and the hotel room seemed recently refreshed. I appreciated its convenience to the Lexington Center across the street, and oh the waterfall in the nearby park is stunning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RipplesGuy
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent Review! Thank you for sending us your feedback. It's good to hear you enjoyed our "class, style, and warmth". Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!

Virginia, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This hotel is full of problems. One the toilets do not flush properly. It was so hot in my room I had thermostat set to 64 and it remained like a sauna. The bartender had no idea how to make any sort of drinks and the wait staff doesn't even know what gluten is.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was while attending a wedding. Please know we use all feedback to help us better serve our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to HVAC issues in your room. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Michigan
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a Keeneland weekend. We have stayed here several times in the past and will continue to stay here when in the area. The last time we stayed here, everyone had to valet park and it was a bit of a hassle waiting for your car on a busy check-out morning. Now, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guinness40
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you would recommend us to other travelers! We appreciate the support and hope to see you again in the Fall for Keeneland. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to not connecting with Room Service. Please know we use all feedback to help us better serve our guests. Again, thank you for the excellent...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, conveniently located near Rupp Arena. When we checked in, they upgraded us to a deluxe king room (we are Hilton Honors members) with more space and a sofa & chair. The room was very nice. However, it backed up to the elevator shaft & you could hear the elevators going up & down. We requested another room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay while in town for a concert. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to slow WiFi, we have fixed the issue. I'll pass along your compliments to our Chef for the good food. I hope you join us again next time you're in Lexington, KY.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars. Clean and comfortable and a breakfast buffet that includes made to order omelettes and huge variety of items. It's not the best but satisfying. Close enough to keeneland racetrack...just a short drive. Nice hotel bar inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky H
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Great Review! Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you got to experience everything downtown Lexington has to offer! We appreciate your support and hope to see you again real soon.

McCordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We love staying at the property. It never disappoints. It is close to everything! Staff is gracious and attentive. Nice bar on site. Request a "Triangle" view. The rooms are large and very clean. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciann m
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent Feedback! We love hearing guests say we never disappoint! Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of your stay. We appreciate your support and will look forward to your return.

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms are large and clean, but a bit dated. Bathrooms are tiny. The bar had a nice menu and good atmosphere. Would come back. Concierge lounge had sad selection of items and eggs were nasty. Went out for breakfast somewhere else everyday. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. Please know we use all feedback to help us better serve our guests. Thank you again and we will look forward to your return.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We were given one of the newly remodeled rooms when we were in town for a dinner meeting. We arrived in the early evening, and were meeting clients for dinner so it was quite late when we returned that night and we retired for the evening without showering. The next morning very early ... like a little after 6 AM...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail M
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay. I'd like for you to contact me at 859-281-3703. We will make this right.

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
867 reviews
5.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.2 km away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.6 km away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#16 of 71 in Lexington
540 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $193 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Lexington Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Lexington Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors with great city view”
 of 5 bubbles rosew877, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 701 nice”
 of 5 bubbles jiml289, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Rupp Arena are noisy. Emergency vehicles run throughout the night with horns and sirens blaring.”
 of 5 bubbles J2085QXmichaelg, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you go to eat get there really early before the game starts”
 of 5 bubbles acon2013, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for Rupp Arena access.”
 of 5 bubbles HB4949, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5