We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Lexington Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Lexington Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lexington Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 962: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We recently spent our anniversary weekend in Lexington. I haven't stayed in a Hilton in awhile so my expectations were high. The location was perfect for food and entertainment. The lobby is very nice and clean. The room itself was outdated. There was a strong musty smell that seemed to lessen once we turned on the AC. There's no fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us. We appreciate the feedback and please know we use it to better serve our guests. Also thank you for the recommendation to other travelers looking for a downtown hotel.

Pleasant Plain, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Good part: Great location that was close to events of a wedding we attended while in town. The lobby was nice and staff were friendly. Bad part: 1. We paid for an upgraded room on booking.com thru travel advisor in order to have access to the continental breakfast. They did not have this information at check in and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisebanana
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel seems fine, but I'm here in town on business and looking forward to watching the World Series (this year on Fox)....the rooms DON'T HAVE FOX TV. Can't watch the game. Come on, Hilton!! That's ridiculous!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anciltapir
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review on your stay. So sorry for any inconvenience you experienced to not being able to find FOX on your TV. Good news is we do have this channel on our guestroom line up. Sorry again, you missed the game.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Overall not a quality hotel. There was only one bath towel. The bed was also very springy. The room was not very clean. The hotel is out dated. The internet is very slow. The hotel is downtown which is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucien A
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We appreciate the feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed our location being in the heart of downtown Lexington. Hope you join us again next time business brings you back to Lexington.

ann arbor, MI
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed here for a three day conference. Located downtown across from the convention center, so a decent location. Also, there are multiple decent restaurants nearby. Room was standard Hilton, and hotel was fine. My main complaint was that I requested a 4:45 am taxi. Apparently taxis take whoever is there when they drive up and the hotel front desk seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aagourmet
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. Thank you for the great feedback. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to getting an early morning taxi. I hope you join us again next time you're in town for a conference!

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I enjoyed the stay and will go back soon. The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. The room was quite. The courtesy internet worked well. This trip was part of a group conference. Also, a nice selection of drinks at the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94joshuaa
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had a productive visit with us while in town for a conference. Our goal is for everyone to have a hassle-free stay. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a well-run, hospitable hotel in the heart of Lexington, right across the street from Rupp Arena. I recommend highly. In particularly, the front desk worker who greeted me and checked me in, Miranda, was fantastic. I was in the area on business and needed some help with parking, directions, and places to eat. Miranda went out of her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach W
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Great Review! Thanks for the excellent feedback. We love hearing guests say they highly recommend us to other travelers. We will definitely reward Miranda for being a superstar. Thanks again for the wonderful review.

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We landed at 11:50 PM and were anxious to get to our Executive Level room. Despite our friend having called and come in personally that afternoon to confirm the reservation and our late arrival, the room was not available. We waited a good 15 minutes, with a lot of back and forth, until a room somehow appeared. We suspect that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cavafan
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please know we use all feedback to help us better serve our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to your room not being ready at check in and noise issues. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review.

Oil City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is clean and looks high class but once inside the room it was anything but. First the temp control was pretty much decoration as we tried to turn on the heat as it was rainy and chili and it was not working. We called the front desk and was told that the hotel hasn't turned the heat on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheena F
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. Please know we use all feedback to help us better serve our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to HVAC issue and wifi problems. I hope you join us again so we can make this right.

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with excellent location.. Good value Service and food was good and staff were very friendly. The rooms are spacious and practical. I personally consider the hotel very convenient for a brief business stay and will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlNimer1982
DWagner1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Love to hear guests say they will definitely return. Excellent feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#6 of 71 in Lexington
802 reviews
5.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
5.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#13 of 71 in Lexington
90 reviews
5.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $181 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Lexington Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Lexington Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd number rooms face the park.”
 of 5 bubbles snobird1211, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Kutsudon, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As far from the fire station as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles MCMB1971, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of elevators so upper floors are fine”
 of 5 bubbles CGBfromDC, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have a nice view of the park across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles bfree7138, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay