We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Lexington Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Lexington Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 996: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My significant other and I were on a road trip in December 2016 and had the pleasure of staying at this Hilton on a Friday night. Altogether we were very impressed! The check-in process went okay, and our room (#1112) was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and we got a good night's sleep. I will say that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank New_friends_GR
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only had a few days in Lexington but will stay longer next time to explore. Great hotel and perfect location. I highly recommend this hotel. Had a comfortable nights sleep. Bathroom a bit smaller than I prefer but doable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwM1487OE
Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for the UK Game. Great location and accommodations. Never had to go outside. Get into the parking garage a few hours before game time if you want a decent parking space. Staff were very helpful and provided great dining recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sh5828
Princeton KY 42445, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The conference facilities were great for a large number of attendees... over 375. The food was exceptionally good. Seating was comfortable but the tables were round making it difficult to always face the speaker or screens.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannybI6929SE
Shepherdsville, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 days for business training. I found the entire hotel a very good value and the staff was excellent. I look forward to going back again. The restaurant staff was very helpful and always attentive to my needs. The breakfast buffet was good and all the food was hot.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2856IImikeh
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent feedback! Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay while in town on business. We appreciate your support. We will look forward to your return!

Carrollton, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in town for a 3 day training session which was held at the Lexington Downtown Hilton. My room was on the upper floors. On the first night the air conditioner did not work and the work desk had one leg out of 4 shorter than the others thus rocked when you tried to work on it. I reported...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you had issues with the HVAC. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to a hot room. Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us. I hope you join us again and I promise we won't disappoint.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 nite while attending a uk basketball game. The location is perfect if your going to Rupp. Check in fast with no problems. Room was clean and we experienced no problems. Look forward to staying here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a hassle-free stay while attending UK ball game next door. We love hearing guests say they look forward to returning! Thank you for the excellent review and GO CATS!!

Whitesville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room, but went to the restaurant for dinner what a joke, after 1 1/2 we got part of our meal, had to go to the bar for our drinks. They should know if there is a game to be more staffed . Someone in our party got a chicken club ...well lets just say he couldn't eat it. (still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acon2013
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your room. So sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to slow service in the restaurant. Please know we use all feedback to help us better service our guests.

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location to stay overnight for a Cats basketball game. Can stay dry and somewhat warm using the pedestrian walkway over to Rupp. have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed, but my wife sure does hope they bring back the peach martini!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith E
ALugo1, Owner at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

I will pass along the peach martini request! Thank you for the great feedback. Love hearing guests say they keep coming back and are never disappointed. Excellent Review!

Marion, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't control the heat in room, stayed 80-85, 5 Star rating for Lindsey at checkout for adjusting our rate and future reservation. Excellent people skills, knew exactly how to make things right!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HB4949
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know Lindsey was able to make things right! I will pass along your compliments to her. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback!

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#5 of 71 in Lexington
830 reviews
5.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.2 km away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#12 of 71 in Lexington
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.6 km away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#19 of 71 in Lexington
499 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $197 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Lexington Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Lexington Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Rupp Arena are noisy. Emergency vehicles run throughout the night with horns and sirens blaring.”
 of 5 bubbles J2085QXmichaelg, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you go to eat get there really early before the game starts”
 of 5 bubbles acon2013, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for Rupp Arena access.”
 of 5 bubbles HB4949, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had a nice room over the park”
 of 5 bubbles CMartin24, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get above the fifth floor for better views and less noise from the lobby fountains”
  • This sat in the hall near our room for at least 20 hours
 of 5 bubbles Ian411Ian, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay