We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Booking.comUSD 151*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 151*
USD 151*
USD 151*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa\/Eddyville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Blue Ridge, GA
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel was just what we needed to use as a base for our bike trip. The hotel staff was very friendly and let us park our bike trailers in their adjacent lot for one night while we rode the bikes to Cave City to see Mammoth Cave. The hotel we stayed at while in Cave City was terrible!! when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blogger21
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you for the absolutely great review of our facility. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our staff and facility. We know what guests expect but we want them to have an exceptional stay and a memorable experience. We loved having you here and would love to serve you again when in the area. Sincerely, The Staff at...

The Villages, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We were delighted to get a N/S room on the first level as we were walk-ins without a reservation. The only downside was the extreme humidity this time of year (August). The room was cool enough but a damp atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland W
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We appreciate you choosing our facility for your lodging needs. We have had an extremely humid summer this year and it has been a challenge many have had to deal with. We apologize that the weather and humidity was so high during your stay....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We were 12+ hours on our way home from Florida and around midnight decided to stop for the night and we found this hotel. Really wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. Very friendly lady at the front desk at that late hour. Our room was clean although I think the sheets were still a bit damp from being washed--not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your time to let us know about your stay. We will address why the sheets might have been damp. Our staff enjoys interacting with all our guests and trying to make them feel like we could be their home away from home. We all enjoy playing with kids and understand that they...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Easy access on & off interstate. Restaurants and gas stations close by. Had an excellent experience at the Hampton Inn. Complementary breakfast was fresh and adequate, staff was pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Easy access to your room from the parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9414XGwilliamb
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We love to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay and that is what we try to achieve each and every day. We are a very convenient location since we are right off interstate 24. Thank you for staying at our...

Anderson, Missouri
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel was wonderful. The staff were all super sweet. One lady stands out as a super star to me. She was in the breakfast area and went above and beyond. She even brought our 4 year old stickers and pictures to color after he was done with his breakfast. The food was great, the room was great, service was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. Our staff is good at what is expected at a hotel but we strive to be exceptional. We want guests to feel like this is their home away from home and we love taking care of them. We are thrilled to hear that the little "extras" we do made...

Mills River
Reviewed 11 August 2016

traveling through and very pleased with the staff at this particular Hampton Inn, very friendly, clean, easy access on and off highway! I would highly recommend and stay at this Hampton again. good parking!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carries177
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate the kind words about our staff and our facility. We work extremely hard to make each guest experience a comfortable and friendly experience. We loved having you here and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, The Staff at the Hampton Inn,...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Did not plan to stay here in advance. I was tired of driving and just got off the interstate here. I have stayed at Hamptons before, and have always found them clean and safe. This one was fine. Room was spacious, clean, lovely. The room was pricier than others ($140) but I was tired, so, whatever. I didn't see any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We strive hard to provide our guests with a clean and friendly stay. We want all our guest to feel like this is their home away from home. We do offer a competitive rate with other mid scale hotels in the area. We are usually...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My experience has been that out of the way hotels sometimes suffer in upkeep and service. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this Hampton is. The rooms and lobby were very nice and breakfast was a good Hampton one (again, I've seen some in smaller properties languish.) Keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We are smaller vintage hotel but we strive to work twice as hard in providing guests with the very best stay possible. Our staff wants to make each and every guest feel like this is their home away from home. We appreciate your business...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2016

When our route on a business tour changed at the last minute, our travel agent was able to book us here. We are so glad she did! The beds were comfortable, the rooms were exceptionally clean, the location was perfect and the staff were friendly and efficient. They did everything they could to help us during our late night arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecbronze
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate you staying with us and the rave review of our facility. The staff works exceptional hard to provide our guests with the best stay and with everything in perfect working condition. We hope that you can stay with us again even if it is not for business. We...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff Clean rooms Nice breakfast Can check in on their app Place to park your boat Restaurants near by also a few up the road Couple of stores near hotel Stay here every time we go for a weekend at the lakes Would definitely recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Sandi
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to review our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our location and facility. The best compliment of all is your continued business. Thank you for continuing to stay with us when you are visiting our beautiful lakes. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, The Staff at...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
16.8 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
367 reviews
3.6 km away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
111 reviews
13.3 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
57 reviews
13.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
19.6 km away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Price Range: $189 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the beverage counter”
nathanielross17, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet place all around!”
emily872017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The back of the hotel faces the parking lot”
Blogger21, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Executive King Suite is especially roomy.”
ecbronze, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 203 is open or try to book this room with families - it is a suite with extra room and privacy for adults.”
stationwagonman, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 151* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUSD 151
Expedia.comUSD 151
TripAdvisorUSD 151
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates