We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa \/ Eddyville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
 Click to rate
Wauwatosa, WI
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Went to Kuttawa,KY for a funeral and needed to stay someplace close to family . Chose Relax Inn because of TripAdvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. Stayed in a room that was part of a new addition. It's very convenient to unpack your car when you park right in front of your door. Room had a microwave and fridge. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northerner49
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had unsuccessfully tried to get a reasonably priced reservation in Grand Rivers, Kentucky to see shows at Badgett Playhouse. This was right off I-24 only about 6 miles away. We snagged a non smoking single double with refrig.& microwave for only $49. CLEAN,SUPER COMFORTABLE & DELICIOUS HOT BREAKFAST.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rustydog828
Kartik P, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review

Mr. and/or Ms. Rustydog828, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay with us at the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa. We're glad we were able to accommodate you with comfort and convenience where you were just a short drive away from the Badgett Playhouse! We try and provide our guests with the best...

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rates are so reasonable, and we were pleasantly surprised to find not only a fridge but also a microwave in the room. We didn't make it to breakfast, but were able to pick up yogurt and a bagel on the way out. The walls are a little thin, so you may hear neighbors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariastacy2002
Kartik P, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review

Ms mariastacy2002, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay with us at the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa. We apologize for any inconvenience the neighbors talking may have caused you; we have noted that on your guest history and most certainly will give you a room more isolated next time. If you're...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a road trip from FL to Colorado and needed a place to stay overnight. We would only be there to sleep so did not want to pay an arm and a leg for a room. We found the Relax Inn and Suites and was pleasantly and extremely surprised by the great customer service, large rooms and exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfennell2017
Kartik P, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review

Ms. kfennell2017, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay with us at the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, enjoying the clean rooms and hot breakfast served in the morning! We most certainly hope that, if you're ever traveling through the area again,...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is too good to be labeled as a motel. Beds are heavenly. So clean. Sheets smell like someone lovingly cleaned them at home. This place is much better than some of the 3/4 star hotels I've stayed at at a reasonable price. I will stay again if given the chance. Worth going out of your way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlitaR-K
Kartik P, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review

Mr. and/or Mrs. AlitaR-K, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay with us at the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa. We're glad to hear that you were able to sleep well, enjoying our brand new bedding and fresh linens. Even though were are a smaller, "mom and pop" motel, we most certainly...

Scottsville KKentucky, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Relax Inn & Suites following a recommendation from a family member who travels quite a bit. I was pleasantly surprised with this accommodation. All rooms are on ground floor level which was perfect for this visit as I was travelling with my aged mother. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. I was glad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syallen
Kartik P, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review

Mr. and/or Mrs. syallen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay with us at the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa. As you stayed based on a recommendation, we're glad that we could follow through, providing you and your mother with a clean and comfortable room. We strive to produce the best customer service...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, friendly, comfortable motel with breakfast. I loved that this place was a motel with parking available directly in front of our room. It made unloading car and access to our room simple. The television was good and the beds comfortable. We will look to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les329
Kartik P, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review

Mr. and/or Mrs. Les329, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay with us at the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa. We're glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a great atmosphere and convenient parking. We strive to provide our clients with the best experience and most certainly hope...

Delavan Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I are staying here tonight and are very impressed. This is a clean room in a roadside motel. It has great wifi and tv. Heat works great. Free hot breakfast and comfortable bed. Also has places to plug in your electronic devices. Manager Michelle very friendly and helpful. Free coffee in room. What else do you need?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marjude
Kartik P, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review

Mr. and Mrs. Marjude, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us at the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa. As you left your review during your stay, we're ecstatic to hear you were impressed with the room and the amenities that came along with it. We strive to provide the best customer service...

South Padre Island, Texas
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We were driving on Hwy 24 through heavy traffic and lots of rain. We were all ready to stop for the evening when we drove into Kuttawa, KY. We had several hotels to choose from, but after reading reviews we decided on Relax Inn and Suites. It was easy to drive to from the highway and there were several restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C E K
Kartik P, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review

Mrs. C E K, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us at the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa. We're glad to hear that we were able follow through with our product and services after reading the reviews. We strive to provide the best customer service in the area and glad our...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Nice room with comfortable bed, microwave, fridge, iron and board, hair dryer, lots of lights and outlets, lots of TV stations and good internet. Breakfast was better than most -- eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, along with cereals, oatmeal, juices and more. Staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mochatango
Kartik P, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review

Mr. and/or Mrs. Mochatango, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay with us at the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa. We're glad to hear that we were able fulfill your needs with the amenities we supply along with the Free Hot breakfast to start your morning. We strive to produce the best customer...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
2.4 km away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
102 reviews
18.7 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
158 reviews
2.8 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
56 reviews
14.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the Family of Relax Inn! We specialize in providing 110% quality, service, and satisfaction to every individual we come in contact with. Our hotel is rated one of the best in our area with several reviews on various travel sites! If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution! We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TV's with over 150 channels, and high speed Wi-Fi which are complimentary with every room! Pets are also allowed(fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure area where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley(2 miles), Venture River Water Park(1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course(4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake(6 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants that are certain to gratify your needs. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate; Let us prove it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Address: 224 New Circle Drive, I-24 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Price Range: $67 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room without neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles mariastacy2002, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Park At Your Door & Walk Right In!”
 of 5 bubbles syallen, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“call them direct”
 of 5 bubbles ExpenseReductionGuru, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All one floor. Nights are very quiet, day sleepers may hear some light traffic noise but not bad. Plenty of yummy restaurants nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles 195pattyt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Near Kentucky Dam & "Area Between the Lakes" Recreational Area. A good catfish restaurant is down the road from the Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Waterside_7, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5