We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a night break with dog, lovely large room. We had dinner in the bar with everyone else who was staying with theirs. Team very friendly and helpful Food was good , cheeses excellent. Washing facilities for wellies and dog , great walks although muddy. In the dry even better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Findaly
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you took the opportunity to explore the area and embraced the muddy walks! We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We took a short break at this hotel in January. Located in the idyllic setting of the Malvern Hills, this is a delightful country style hotel, with friendly helpful staff, and a high quality menu, indeed the food was quite delicious. The accommodation was clean, spacious, and comfortable and our trip was also excellent value for money. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thank you for your wonderful review. A break in January is always such a treat so it is great to hear that you took advantage of experiencing the Malvern Hills in the winter- it really is idyllic as you mention. Thank you for your recommendations to other guests and we hope you have chance to visit again at...

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

we checked in on new years day for a two night break, for us it was fantastic, nice and quite after christmas, our room was a good size and generally clean, on the - side the shower curtain needed replacing not nice at all, I did mention it to the lady on reception as we went into dinner, she asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailee272
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your New Year break with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed the peace and quiet of the post festive rush but I am sorry to hear that the issue with the shower curtain was not rectified during your stay, this has since been replaced. We hope to...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed here just before Christmas for 2 nights, using a travelzoo deal. At first the hotel couldn't have been faulted, the room was very big with complimentary tea, coffee, homemade biscuits and even Madeira. We had one of our evening meals in the restaurant, which was perfect, the food was delicious and well presented. However on our second day,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen B
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for your recent review following your stay. I was very concerned to hear of the issues you faced with your cream tea booking. I have since spoken with our team and unfortunately there had been a mistake with your booking and your table had not been reserved for the correct day. As we make all of...

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We recently spend 3 nights at Colwall Park Hotel between xmas and new Year. The hotel was very nice, clean and tidy and the staff were both helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and my partner is Gluten Free and they looked after her requirements well. We had a superior room (8) and it also had a shared lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Alex, It is always so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your 'Twixmas' break with us and that we were able to cater for your partners dietary needs. We hope you both had a wonderful New Year and if you get the opportunity to visit again I would highly recommend the spring time- its a beautiful time to explore...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. We had a great room, with a seperate lounge area, very nice just a little old fashioned for us. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and it was truly beautiful. We would definately eat here again and the waiter was friendly and very professional. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Hannah, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our team's professionalism and your dinner in the restaurant. We have started refurbishing our bedrooms so hope that you have chance to visit again in the future and experience something a little less 'old fashioned.' Thank you once again.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. and overall everything was great. The rooms we had were lovely, the food was gorgeous and the staff were brilliant. We started in room 26 (quirky room in the eves with a bedroom, bathroom and separate lounge), but there was a problem with the wifi. They tried their best to get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan Y
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you for leaving your feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the WiFi in room 26, we have since had the issue resolved by our IT team. I am however glad to hear that you enjoyed your new room and hope that you have chance to visit again...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Super hotel and great value, excellent rooms. Very oldie worldie, staff are excellent and very helpful, we had to change rooms and they kindly gave us an upgrade at no extra cost. However, the restaurant is very over priced for outdated novelle cuisine, the food is good but very small portions as with NC. There is bar food of burgers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwcca2016
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback following your recent stay, it was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in offering a variety of dishes including both our 2 rosette a la carte restaurant and our bar for more traditional casual meals. We do appreciate your comments on the a la carte menu, we are...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is the second time we have visited this hotel for the purposes of visiting family. On both occasions, we have found the hotel and food excellent. All members of staff were pleasant and accommodating at all times, and ensured our visit was was a comfortable and pleasurable experience. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent visit. We hope to see you again soon for a third visit!

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed 2 nights just before Christmas. What a delightful discovery. First bedroom we had was fine, but we needed to change rooms due to a plumbing issue. We were given room 1, totally amazing, huge bedroom and huge bathroom, lovely quality bath towels, very comfortable stay. Staff were very nice,very helpful. Meals were good , breakfast is outstanding, beautifully cooked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATE W
ColwallPark, General Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Wow what a wonderful review, thank you! Please accept our apologies once again for the plumbing issue but I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your new room. We hope you have chance to visit us again in the future!

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwall
3.9 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,058 reviews
1.6 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
838 reviews
4.4 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Malvern
409 reviews
3.9 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
97 reviews
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for superb food and friendly efficient service, Colwall Park is a luxury hotel in Malvern located halfway between the Cotswolds and Welsh Marches and just 15 minutes from M5/M50. Enjoy the warmth and comfort of a welcoming country house hotel complete with walks on the Malvern Hills direct from our gardens! Dine on gourmet food in our award-winning Seasons Restaurant, indulge in afternoon tea in a Worcestershire setting, and try our popular Lantern Bar - a meeting place for locals and residents alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: Walwyn Road | Colwall, Colwall, Malvern WR13 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern > Colwall
Price Range: $105 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 faces the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles K1826DEchrisw, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms seemed to be quiet because february is a pretty quite time to visit”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller186258, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 28 - second floor (no lift) - which was lovely and big, warm, comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles JandD78, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is definitely worth eating in the hotel, excellent food at a reasonable price.”
 of 5 bubbles Theredsofanfield, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main hotel rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles bwcca2016, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5