We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Louisville

PricelineUSD 125*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 165*
USD 125*
Great Deal
USD 127*
USD 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Louisville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Louisville
 Click to rate
Appleton City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This HIE could be nicer than it is, although it does appear to be getting some updates. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds & pillows & there's a mini-fridge & microwave. There is also an indoor pool. The breakfast was average but some of the chairs in the dining room were so stained up I didn't want to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rannydef
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

Dear rannydef, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our beds and pillows. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our breakfast selection and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This has been my go to hotel while in Louisville on Business for the last 4-5 year. The quality of the hotel has been declining, and they now it, that is why they are remodeling. HOWEVER, If I knew they were still remodeling I would not have stayed. Longest remodel in history, and this time it put me over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyharvick
Angelia Gill T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are sorry to hear that we did not met or exceeded your expectations . We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express and exceed your expectations in...

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I stay in this area of Louisville for work quite often as it is close to my office. This hotel was under construction but it did not affect my stay much. The room was nice and clean with fridge and microwave which is helpful. The bed was comfortable, the TV was new and the cable worked great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianpO3591LZ
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

Dear ianpO3591LZ, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the condition of our room including the bed, fridge, microwave and television. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel has been under construction forever! It's such a mess and constant noise seven days a week. They even woke us up to ask us to move our car so they can place a man lift in the spot. After all that they don't give you your points. Please avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Angelia Gill T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are sorry to hear that we did not met or exceeded your expectations . We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express and exceed your expectations in...

Maysville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is undergoing renovations, so some leeway is necessary. But, the room I stayed in was not affected by this. It was a nice room, king size bed, comfortable pillows, a couch to sit on to watch an HD TV that can swivel from bed direction to couch position. The bed was quite comfortable and even thought the Interstate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsfmiller
Angelia Gill T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

First and foremost thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while in the Louisville Area, second thank you for posting your review on your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that we met your expectations even with all our construction going on. Thank you again for your business and your feedback on your stay with...

Sandy Hook, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This has to have been the longest remodeling I've ever seen. The outside looked great before. Its the rooms that need attention. My room never even had ice bucket, drinking cups or coffee cups. Stained carpet with patched areas that don't even match. Think I'll be switching brands when staying in location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BR549KY
Angelia Gill T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on your stay with us. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear what our guest has to say on what we can do to improve our service. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to met your expectations. Thank...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed during a weekend tournament so we had quite a few rooms between all in our party. The outside of the hotel is being renovated and so is the third floor. The whole hotel needs the renovation. We had problems with toilets, smoky rooms (requiring a change), worn carpets and paper stuffed in keyholes. The staff is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cammi J
Angelia Gill T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you Cammi J for posting your review on your stay at our hotel. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guest on what we can do to improve our services. We are making Changes and Remodeling. Please accept our apologies that we were not...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a king room suite. It was very roomy with a desk, couch and full kitchen. The kitchen had a Keurig coffee maker, microwave stove and full-size refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and I slept extremely well. There was also a hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. The hotel and my room were very clean. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
Angelia Gill T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

First and foremost thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while in the Louisville Area, second thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review on your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that we met your expectations and that we will see you again in the future. Again...

USA
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Roofers made stay pretty intolerable. Another HiEx that's lit up like a Christmas tree, effectively limiting sleep. Not on my return to list. Otherwise tolerable amenities for a HIEx. Not much more to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueHenFlyer
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

Dear BlueHenFlyer, Thank you for the candid review about our hotel. I am very sorry you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the noise disturbance from the roofers, and the lighting conditions. We value your feedback and patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member, and would like to assure you your comments will be...

Germantown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Well remodeling is taking place outside... absolutely no lights in parking lot and no security in site. Hoping our car isn't broken into overnight. We are staying two nights. Would have been nice to have been told this when we checked. Please call ahead before you book. Construction looks like it's gonna be awhile. Be safe and choose somewhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritahubs
Angelia Gill T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us in the Louisville Area. First and Foremost please accept our apologies that we were not able to met or exceed your expectations. While we never want to hear that someone's stay was less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear our guest on what we can do to...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Louisville

Address: 1620 Alliant Avenue, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Price Range: $157 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Hotel Jeffersontown
Holiday Inn Jeffersontown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Louisville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor was under significant renovation when we were there”
cammij, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is along I-64 East so it has good accessibility.”
crosscountrywanda, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was excellent and quiet.”
aaronk506, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“I like the top floor because my son has autism and you don't have anyone over your head, but the hotel was quiet at night anyway.”
DeniseE927, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Any room is quiet.”
816DavidC, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 125* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 127
Expedia.comUSD 127
HotelQuicklyUSD 165
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates