We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave

Save
Share
425 Flint Ridge Rd, Horse Cave, KY 42749-9739
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Updated 02/06/20

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Horse Cave
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Inn and Suites of Horse Cave, Kentucky located off of I-65 Exit 58 provides Southern friendly services with down home accommodations at an affordable family get away price. We offer decorated guest rooms, as well as jacuzzi suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
101Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 16
  • 18
  • 15
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
mdmacke wrote a review Jul 2020
Indianapolis26 contributions14 helpful votes
We visited this motel on the weekend of 7/18/20. The room did smell clean and the bed was clean and seemingly fresh with no bedbugs. However, the spa tub's jets did not all work and the quality of workmanship/repairs in the room itself was way below average. There were no hot foods like waffles or eggs, etc. BUT one could make toast and fresh fruit was available along with refrigerated items. (It makes no common sense why waffle batter cannot be available yet open bagels and doughnuts are.) The worst part of this stay was the fact that there was an excavator maybe 100 feet from out side of the motel as well as a dump truck that started digging, scraping, etc. a hole, AT 6:30 A.M. ON SUNDAY MORNING. I commented to the clerk about this and why the motel would allow this noise to occur just outside of their premises. I was told the construction guys were working there all week but the motel owners apparently did not feel obligated for their guests to assure an early morning would not be disturbed. They just allowed it to occur. I have requested a call from the owners but as of this writing, there has been no response. There is a Holiday Inn right across the street, outside of earshot of the noise and undoubtedly in much better shape. for not much more in price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gourav B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you for your response and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. Actually we informed the the next door owner about excavating his building but it was beyond our control and we apologize for that. We didn't allowed it to occur because we didn't want it at all but we couldn't control it. We hope you give us another chance to serve you. Thank you.
Read more
ChrisDuBois73 wrote a review Oct 2019
Bastrop, Louisiana17 contributions1 helpful vote
Drove past bowling greens Ky. I should of stopped there or continued on. This place wasn’t somewhere I would return to. Room smelled like stale smoke and wasn’t 100% cleaned. Slept on top of sheets and kept my clothes on. Shower pressure sucked and there was nothing to eat but loves truck stop. Directions to hotel brought me down these backroads to nowhere. Need to update the status. Thank goodness it wasn’t coming out of my pocket to stay here. Avoid if you can
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Ellen I wrote a review Oct 2019
Bloomington, Indiana30 contributions12 helpful votes
For an inexpensive motel the place was clean, the staff helpful, the place is easy to find and there is abundant parking. The breakfast was okay but definitely better than I expected. It is an older building (currently undergoing some renovations) so expect some quirks and it is a bit shabby. On the down side the room did smell like stale smoke and the bathtub knobs leaked; on the up side, it was quiet and the beds were comfortable. A convenient place to stay for visiting Mammoth Cave nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Antoinette W wrote a review Sep 2019
Taylor Mill, Kentucky80 contributions11 helpful votes
Took an extended back to school mini vacation to Mammoth Cave and other attractions close by. My husband chose this motel because of the proximity to KY Down Under. The staff was very nice but pulling into the registration area, I was not feeling this place. The sign did advertise updated rooms or something like that, so I went with it. First thing the key card wouldn’t work. One of the cleaning ladies was in the laundry room next door and helped. You had to put your full weight on it to push it open. Then, walking inside I was not happy. Not sure when the rooms were remodeled but whomever did them, did not do a good job. Their was grout slopped all over the tub, bugs (crickets) I’m the tub and on the floor. Blood spot on the shower curtain. The coffee maker was dirty, the oversized desk chair was way too big and anytime someone needed to walk around you had to slide the chair from side to side. The windows were dirty in the sills and needed repainted. I am very peculiar with where I stay and NEVER would I choose a motel, because I hate doors that open to the street. (I always choose accommodations) I felt bad complaining because my husband really tried to give us a surprise family weekend and he planned it all himself. I would not stay there again even though the customer service was GREAT. I was just glad that I always pack old towels and my own pillows because I couldn’t have stayed otherwise. If you aren’t particular, it would be okay. I just believe if you advertise as remodeled or updated, it should be done tastefully. Tasteful doesn’t necessarily mean expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
N/A wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
This was the second time we stayed here The staff is awesome and very accommodating Rooms are clean and comfortable I love the fact that there is a laundry facility so I don’t have to bring dirty clothes home Close to lots of fun things to do Very convenitatly location
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country hearth inn horse cave hotel horse cave, country hearth horse cave
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyHorse Cave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Nearby attractions include Hidden River Cave and American Cave Museum (3.9 km), Kentucky Down Under Adventure Zoo (0.7 km), and Mammoth Onyx Cave (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bucky Bees BBQ, Cracker Barrell Old Country Store, and Harper House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bell's Tavern (15.5 km) and Froggett’s Guntown Mountain (11.5 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.