We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hopkinsville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
 Click to rate
Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here knowing there was construction going on and requested a QUIET room, well I guess they didn't hear the quiet part....was rudely awakened at about 7 am to beating and banging below me that lasted all morning, then housekeeping is outside the door about 8:30 vacuuming and knocking on my door to see if they could clean the room....at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indy_Fan_Man
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly front desk staff, decent lounge, clean rooms and good breakfast. It's the quintessential oasis for a business traveler. And the lady at the front desk recommended dinner at the Horseshoe, which exceeded expectations and was the perfect close to a long day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisabrown
Marci H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hopkinsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Providing excellent customer service and a great stay is something that our staff strives for. We do our best to make sure that all of our recommendations are valid, so I am glad that you found the Horseshoe to be...

Charlotte, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Under renovation so didn't expect much, and got it. Comfortable bed and typical amenities. Parking is a little tight if hauling a trailer as we were. Check in went smooth and pool looks inviting. Breakfast looks good as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
Management response:

Thank you for your review and for being understanding of our renovation. We understand that some inconveniences have resulted because of our renovations, such as the parking issue, however, we are confidant that the end result will be worth it. We hope that you will stop in and stay with us after our renovations are complete to see all of...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

A 3 is given because of the great staff, from check-in thru breakfast. The room however was worn out. A laughable TV, carpet that was dirty, worn with holes and sad looking. A sign in the elevator said improvements were in progress. Why do hotels that are aware they are deteriorating continue to charge existing customers rates that are charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate the feedback you have given us. I am glad that the staff was able to provide such great service. I am sorry that your room was not in the condition you expected. As you noted, we are in the process of renovating all of our rooms. I...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Holiday Inn in Hopkinsville is dated, though the hotel is currently working on a remodeling (beginning in the second floor) which presumably will resolve that issue. The beds were very comfortable and the room itself was very clean. The room was relatively roomy but signs of age were apparent. For a short stay the room was fine. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukqbwr4
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for noticing our efforts to improve. As you mentioned, we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms. When finished, all of our rooms, as well as the Lobby, Restaurant, and Lounge, will be completely renovated with a fresh, new, up-to-date look. We hope you will visit us again and...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My room was infested with bed bugs and I was treated like and inconvenience by day shift staff. Please do not stay at this hotel. My room was 503 apparently 506 had already been known to have this issue. I wish I could upload the photos and videos. It was scary. I was told that I would get a call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arayfael G
patricia a, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hopkinsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at the Holiday Inn Hopkinsville. We take all complaints very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Good place they are having automatic doors installed now which is only thing I found unusual for a holiday Inn property. Clean rooms nice staff. The bar is nice little place with complimentary appetizers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jscott042862
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to let the staff know of your kind words for them. The automatic doors are just one of the many improvements we are making at our property. We hope you will visit us again and enjoy all of the enhancements....

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed here on a weekend trip with a friend to do some scuba diving. The hotel is easy to get to with lots of restaurants within walking distance. The grounds were very clean. The font desk staff were extremely nice and professional. The room was clean and large. The beds were comfortable. We were on the 5th floor so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
patricia a, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hopkinsville, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and it sounds like you enjoyed your scuba diving weekend. We are delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel, the pool and the hot tub are a favorite among our guests. The best compliment we can receive, is when our guests say will be back....

Reviewed 13 September 2016

I'm not a picky traveller and have stayed from the lowest end to the highest end. This is somewhere in the middle. It's an older hotel, and it's not that big of a place. I had a room right by the indoor pool, and it was pretty loud until about 9:30 at night, but I didn't mind. With a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
patricia a, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hopkinsville, responded to this review

Dear Brad S, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel! I am so glad that you choose to stay with us while passing through Hopkinsville and that you got some much needed rest Thanks for mentioning our breakfast, it is great including hot and cold items and a great variety anyone can...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

May be a slightly older property. No automatic doors so somewhat of a bother getting luggage in and out. Nice manager's reception that was more than enough to substitute for a light evening meal. Reasonably priced beverages during the reception as well. Our room had a refrigerator/freezer and microwave which was appreciated. Not a sufficient number of outlets, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenLakerGA

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkinsville
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
#3 of 6 in Hopkinsville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hopkinsville
BEST WESTERN Hopkinsville
#4 of 6 in Hopkinsville
160 reviews
32.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#2 of 36 in Clarksville
601 reviews
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn of Hopkinsville. This hotel is located approximately two miles from Memorial Field Airport, and 72 miles from Nashville International Airport. Local attractions include Trail of Tears Park, Tie Breaker Park, Pennyroyal Area Museum, Stadium of Champions, Jefferson Davis Monument, Fort Campbell Army Base, Don F. Pratt Museum and nearby golf, shopping and dining. Hotel amenities include 24-hour front desk, on-site restaurant and lounge, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, on-site fitness center, complimentary newspaper and parking, business center with fax/photocopying services, meeting/banquet facilities, guest laundry and dry cleaning/laundry pickup. This is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel has 101 guest rooms that feature high speed internet, cable/satellite TV, video checkout, irons and ironing board, air conditioning, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and AM/FM alarm clock radios. The Holiday Inn of Hopkinsville as the only full service hotel in our market area is ready to offer quality products and outstanding service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hopkinsville

Address: 2910 Fort Campbell Blvd, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-4902
Region: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Price Range: $131 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hopkinsville 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville Hotel Hopkinsville
Hopkinsville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hopkinsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hopkinsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quit, get a room off at the top, not on the first floor.”
brads700, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something closer to the front of hotel. Some A/C units are noisy.”
453cathyw, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“WiFi is not the best”
Gatorsoftballdad, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Always read reviews!! You will know the difference between a disgruntled guest trying to make the hotel look bad and a person giving an honest review. Also look for discounts and coupons. Use AAA, Military, AARP or whatever you can.”
394jana, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“i was on the 2e floor, good spot”
mr233, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5