We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed here this past weekend. I was disappointed to say the least. The staff are very nice. I have to say that. Otherwise, we stayed in room 103 and it was not clean. The toilet had grunge around the bottom. I just really hate a dirty bathroom. Not a horrible stay but I can't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohio47
MIKE P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here while working in the area and had a restful stay. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was slightly above average for a hotel. For the value, it was a great choice and we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KYBATMAN
MIKE P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Putney, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights while attending a funeral of a friend. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom and believe me my wife inspects motel rooms very thoroughly. The staff was friendly and helpful in giving us directions to where we needed to go. Comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Complimentary breakfast was good even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Papflap
MIKE P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, STAFF...

Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay here in this area and unfortunately probably my last. I travel through here a lot but I have never stayed here. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a not-so-thrilled front desk personnel that seemed annoyed. No recognition that I was a Diamond member. No thank you for staying. She was just here to put in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
MIKE P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding did not recognition as a Diamond member by front desk on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk to ask guest about...

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I found my stay to be excellent. You have several pillows to choose from for comfort... I was actually surprised... The place was clean and I felt almost like home. Very affordable..King bed. Got a room for 85 ...well worth it...the ppl were very nice...although I was only interested in sleeping I didn't spend a lot of time inspecting it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karla o
MIKE P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, STAFF GM...

Fords, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The room was clean, but a little rough around the edges. The closet was small and the wall paper in the bath room is starting to lift, and the beds were hard. Small refrigerator under tv a nice touch. Good choices for a quick breakfast. I would say that this hotel is on par with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigEandKenna
Washington, Indiana
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

It was late one night and we came there after having a terrible time at a horrible hotel before. Even tho this was an upgrade the people were rude and loud. The maids slamed windows and doors. The lady at the front desked acted like we ruined her day because she couldn't finish her smoke. I'm a smoker but my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisi47501
gm_ky436, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We need guest name, room no and date of stay .This would help us to find out about which employee/staff was rude with guest so we can improve. However sometime guest confuse with another hotel they stay before also. Please provide this info.

Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We recently had to be in Henderson for family and chose this place to stay. There isn't anything spectacular about this hotel but if you are looking for a clean, low key place with a very friendly staff then this is it. We had the larger double bed room and it was very clean. The staff was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hockeygypsy
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My husband and I were on a road trip looping from Minnesota east to New York, down to the Carolinas, Georigia, Alabama and back up through Indiana and Illinois. Along this trip we stayed in many hotels - mostly the Choice hotels. We rely on TA reviews and also call the hotel direct # and ask questions...how old is your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P N
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here some years ago and had no issues. High TA score and low point redemption level made us decide to stay again. Had sort of a bad feeling when we arrived at 2:40PM. After completing her personal phone call the lady at the desk said the room wasn't ready. Check in is 3 and while most hotels would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macndave

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 6 in Henderson
62 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Henderson / Evansville
10.6 km away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#11 of 37 in Evansville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Le Merigot at Tropicana
Le Merigot at Tropicana
#10 of 37 in Evansville
164 reviews
15.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
14.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2820 US 41 North, Henderson, KY 42420
Region: United States > Kentucky > Henderson
Price Range: $121 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Henderson
Henderson Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor avoids noise from tenants above you. Back side of hotel quieter than the frontside.”
 of 5 bubbles BruinBrother, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles michaelpN2926QR, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the staff to notice that you are in the hotel and needing to book a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 117tima, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I got a unit next to the door since I am handicap and need to be able to get my stuff to room easy.”
 of 5 bubbles karlao835, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“They have two sizes of their double bed rooms--be sure to book the bigger one.”
 of 5 bubbles hockeygypsy, 18 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5