We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kob Inn Beach Resort

    Qorha River Mouth | Wild Coast Eastern Cape, Willowvale 5041, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WillowvaleSee available hotels in Willowvale
    Traveller (144)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Prana Lodge
    318 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Chintsa
    67.3 km
     
    Morgan Bay Hotel
    458 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morgan's Bay
    43.0 km
     
    Crawford's Beach Lodge
    382 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Chintsa
    67.4 km
     
    Trennerys Hotel
    425 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kei Mouth
    31.5 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good33%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “on the rocks” (19 reviews)
    “horse riding” (27 reviews)
    “wild coast” (62 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (206)
    There are newer reviews for Kob Inn Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 199 reviews

    Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

    We had an awesome week at the Kob Inn. There were 16 of us, the youngest being just shy of one years old. It is a great family holiday destination with amazing views, great food and wonderful and friendly staff. We will definitely return.

    Thank Kelly C
    Response from Violetvz, Public Relations Manager at Kob Inn Beach ResortResponded 24 July 2017

    Thanks! We look forward to your return!

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    Our first stop on a five day wild coast hike. Spectacular views from our rooms which was comfortable, neat and new. Exceptional 5 course dinner. The bar overlooks the ocean. Cannot ask for more. Lovely beaches adjacent to inn.

    1  Thank DedreTrip
    Response from Violetvz, Public Relations Manager at Kob Inn Beach ResortResponded 24 July 2017

    Thanks - you are most welcome to return ... will keep the wine chilled :)

    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    This is our third visit and will become an annual one for us. Friendly and efficient staff, clean and comfortable accommodation, really good food, all in a fantastic setting at very affordable rates make this one of the best holiday destinations in SA. Suited to...More

    Thank elizabethgP2400KO
    Response from Violetvz, Public Relations Manager at Kob Inn Beach ResortResponded 24 May 2017

    We look forward to hosting you again! Keep well!

    Reviewed 7 May 2017

    The Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice position, go for the Sea view rooms. Rooms are clean and the food good. Unfortunately this area is the midst of a drought so please conserve water. We had dinner, bed and breakfast okay packed lunch for the...More

    Thank ChrisSounes0404
    Response from Violetvz, Public Relations Manager at Kob Inn Beach ResortResponded 14 May 2017

    Thanks!

    Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

    A great beginning to our Wild Coast Meander Adventure. Accommodation was very comfortable and the food was great (we had a Braai). Great see facing rooms with awesome photographic opportunities. Really enjoyed our brief visit! Cheers.

    Thank ShrekMcG
    Response from Violetvz, Public Relations Manager at Kob Inn Beach ResortResponded 14 May 2017

    You were most welcome!

    Prana Lodge
    318 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Chintsa
    67.3 km
     
    Morgan Bay Hotel
    458 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morgan's Bay
    43.0 km
     
    Crawford's Beach Lodge
    382 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Chintsa
    67.4 km
     
    Trennerys Hotel
    425 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kei Mouth
    31.5 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Eastern Cape >
    • Wild Coast >
    • Willowvale
    • Also Known As
    • Kob Inn Beach Hotel East London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (144)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (121)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Green lantern
    26 reviews
    38.50 km away
    The Deck Restaurant & Bar
    83 reviews
    42.97 km away
    OppiePlaas Pub & Restaurant
    20 reviews
    54.26 km away
    Papazela's Pizza
    54 reviews
    67.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wild Coast Horse Riding Adventures
    19 reviews
    40.65 km away
    Hole in the Wall
    174 reviews
    60.70 km away
    Emerald Vale Brewery
    34 reviews
    68.93 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nausheen K
    9 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Violetvz | Property representative |
    A very low car like a Porsche is not going to do so well... however, our daughter has just arrived in a Chevy Spark... Road is ok but drive slow!
    0
    Votes
    amitsharma94142
    10 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Violetvz | Property representative |
    Hi - the road is fine. A highclearance vehicle is ok. Looking forward to hosting you. Drive safely.
    0
    Votes
    switzers2013
    26 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Violetvz | Property representative |
    Hi The road from Port Elizabeth is along the N2 towards East London. From there stay on N2 towards Mthatha. You will drive through Butterworth and on towards Dutywa. In Dutywa there is one traffic light, and you turn... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "sea facing rooms the best"
    Read review
    "Ask for a sea facing room"
    Read review
    "A room with a sea view is lovely and the honeymoon cabin facing towards the beach is wonderfully private"
    Read review
    "Get a sea facing room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing