We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

TravelocityUSD 56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 66*
USD 56*
USD 61*
USD 66*
USD 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This facility is currently being renovated. It won't impact the quality of your stay, but is not as clean and attractive as it will be. The second floor rooms are all done.I was in one of those rooms and was very satisfied. Request the second floor when booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Dardanelle, Arkansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I am a smoker and I have stayed in this motel before. ANDREA answered the phone and was so great to me I had to write another review. The hotel is now all "No Smoking" but she was so great that she called the other local hotels to check with them about their status in the town. I really do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Roxbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Greeted by Desk clerk who obviously did not give a damn. Room phone , TV and internet did not work. Called the front desk and the service was superb, owner showed up with his crew and fixed everything on the spot. Another Choice hotel which was undergoing renovation, no first floor rooms and no elevator. Very good breakfast. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmine C
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize you were not greeted with the service you deserve, we will be addressing your issues. I also apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to our renovation. We are trying to finish as quickly as possible and are excited for our guests to...

Niles, Ohio
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This was not a nice hotel. We were told several times that there were repairs scheduled to begin but I did not see any signs of that. The room we had wreaked or old cigarette smoke. We debated asking for a new room but couldn't see a reason to expect better. If they have plans to repair I think they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick m
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize you were not satisfied with your stay, I do wish we would have known of the issues in your room, so we could have taken care of them. Our hotel did go to 100% non smoking at the beginning of the year, so all rooms are being completely remodeled which will eliminate the odors. We have...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms, it was great. The place is still under renovation so there is a lot going on but I didn't mind, room was so nice and very clean! My only complaint was after the first day I asked for more towels at the laundry room and was given old worn out linens,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saralane76
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed the new rooms! We are getting closer to finishing with the remodel and are excited for our guests to see the finished product! I apologize for the issue you encountered with our laundry and we will address that issue right away. We...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Owners need to leave us alone while trying to work and not hound over our shoulders, also leave the people alone in their rooms if its not 11 am let them stay in their rooms until time to check out! Simple as that. Don't keep coming and asking if people have checked out. That's why there is a thing called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tskaggs2017
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize if you were interrupted during your stay with us, rushing you was not our intentions. We hope you will stay with us again and if there is an issue please come to the desk and let us know. Thank you,

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Im giving this hotel a 3 out of 5 because I got woke up by a women knocking on my door with a key card I believe . I overheard the housekeeper telling her that it was not 11 am yet that she can't go in and she did anyway 😤 . From what I understand she is the wife...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I apologize for the disturbance and have addressed the issue. We are glad you liked your room, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable place for our guests to stay when away from home with great customer service. We appreciate your business and...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I have been staying at this hotel a couple times a year for 5 or 6 years. I always have a group I take to the State Park nearby. We love that it has a pool and breakfast. I stayed this weekend and am a little worried. I was glad to see they have started a remodel because they needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sc0ttd273
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Bed bugs were found this weekend (11/12/2016) in 3 of 4 rooms our family stayed in. There is no protocol for the hotel staff and the owner "Bob" refused to speak to us about it. They are not notifying other guests that are staying here so obviously it shows what kind of new owner "Bob" is going to be. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michultra
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. The Health Dept. came here and checked the rooms after your complaint. They did not find anything after their investigation. However we followed protocol after your complaint and treated the rooms in question and the surrounding rooms. I spoke to you that day and the complaint was they...

Dardanelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I overheard a worker saying they are trying to become a Comfort Inn so the prices are reflecting that. I got the smoking suite with a hot tub because I have been driving for 12 hours and want to soak! It was nice and clean with a small flat screen TV with an appropriate amount of "hotel channels". The internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayson
19.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
20.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
257 reviews
28.3 km away
Best Western River Cities
31.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 501 C.W. Stevens Blvd, Grayson, KY 41143-2004 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Price Range: $68 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Grayson
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Grayson Hotel Grayson
Holiday Inn Grayson
Grayson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms are renovated.”
P1946ZSscottw, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Move on until you see that there rooms are remodeled.”
rickm696, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for new room, if need anything do not go to laundry room anyone else was great, no elevator if problem with stairs ask for downstairs”
saralane76, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are quieter. Kids love the pool, indoor and heated”
sc0ttd273, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bed bugs found here.”
Michultra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 56* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUSD 61
Orbitz.comUSD 56
PricelineUSD 66
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates