We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 February 2015

I recently stayed for several nights. I was dealing with a very stressful situation regarding a family member in the hospital. The staff were amazingly supportive as my checkout plans varied day to day. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Housekeeping came every day and did a great job. And the coffee both in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Donna T, Kentucky Area Sales Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Glad to see you all made it home safely and hope everything was ok. We were speaking of you the other day and noticed you are still getting snow. Thank you very much for your nice review as we are very proud of our property. Our staff goes beyond the...

Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 January 2015

My husband and I took a trip to this area upon considering a move to the area. Both the attendants (evening & morning) were so very helpful in guiding us around town. Loved the area. Our room made for a relaxing evening after driving all day. Very clean and exceeded our expectations. My only recommendation is to put the oatmeal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa S
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. The best way to truly find out about a property is from someone who has actually stayed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on great customer service and cleanliness. The next time you are in the area we look forward to having you as...

Russellville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

I picked this one from advice from other TripAdvisor participants. As expected, it was a clean, roomy decent place. It was quiet in spite of being full. The staff was nice and seemed well-trained. Breakfast in the morning was good, fresh and well managed. I think it is a bit pricey compared to other properties in other similar locations, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T H
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice comments and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry you didn't have enough towels, please remember to call down to the front desk and we will always be happy to bring you more. As for the safe if we are told you didn't use it or simply you want it removed...

Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed here recently with a large group. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by a very friendly and eager staff. They could not have been more accommodating. This hotel could certainly use some updating, however the cleanliness and especially Lori (general mgr.) and her staff will make you overlook that. Choice Hotels should recognize these folks for their dedication to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and for staying there. We are so glad you felt the staff was outstanding and I will make sure to pass this on to the staff. We hope to see you again and have a wonderful rest of the summer.

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying here, and we really enjoy it. Beds are comfortable and sheets soft and towels are thick. The staff are some of the friendliest people, no matter what time you check in. We plan on staying here every time we come to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagroovie L
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy you found the beds comfortable and the linen all soft and nice. We aslo appreciate the wonderful comments about our friendly staff. We look forward to your visit in the future. Sincerely, Lori

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

the hotel was clean but lacked. our toilet overflowed all over the floor and they did offer to move us and they did clean it up. the room was average and in a good place. quiet setting but long walks to stairs and had one family just take over the pool. very loud. asked for a rollaway and they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry you experienced some issues while you where here. I will work with our staff on the issues and concerns and I will also pass on the advice about the breakfast area being too small to the owners. I hope you will give us...

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way from Wisconsin to a houseboat in Tennessee. Excellent service and great room. Breakfast was good. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc. Located near restautants. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie S
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review. Here at the Comfort Inn in Glasgow KY we go the extra mile to make your stay is a most pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the area. Kindest Regards, Donna R. Thompson KY Area Sales Manager

Memphis
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is definitely an older hotel that needs many improvements. Even though our room was marked nonsmoking, it had an awful smoky odor and blower in bathroom did not work. Hotel staff was very helpful and remedied these two problems. But furniture is old and also carpet is old and needs to be replaced. We would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stitcher62
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay here. I am sorry you were disappointed. I do want you to know that we have added flat screen TV's, new bed linen and covers and microwaves and refrigerators in the last 12 months. We are working daily to improve our hotel and hopefully next year it...

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice clean rooms, very comfortable bed, slept like a baby! Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Only issue is poor lighting for my husband to shave, but that is about rate at most hotels that try to conserve electricity. If you stay in hotels a lot you get used to it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarolEllard
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry the lighting was dim in the bathroom, it was a bad bulb. We strive to make sure our guest has the best experience while staying with us. I hope you have a great summer and stay with us again.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here when we were in town for a wedding and it exceeded any expectations we had. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were in room 208 and it was clean and up to date. The pros: beds especially the pillows were very comfortable, the wifi was decent, room had a mini-fridge and microwave, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TommyM29
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry about the noise. You are correct that we could use a few more chairs in the pool area and we are looking into that. Again thank you for staying with us and...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
17.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
526 reviews
17.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
571 reviews
17.7 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
16.9 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141
Region: United States > Kentucky > Glasgow
Price Range: $121 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stockbridge, Massachusetts

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room before signing in. Also the rooms on the office side were quieter.”
49marilyns, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
270garrettr, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor on the back side for quietness.”
MimiIsMarianne, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Join Choice Rewards and use AAA or business discounts.”
hypshark, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you need a larger room, book a room with a king bed. Larger room and bathroom.”
HeatherM957, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5