We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinderella Motel

Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located just 2 miles from Kentucky Lake Dam Marina and 1/2 mile from the Tennessee River boat ramp, we offer our guests a clean, comfortable "home away from home". Each room includes 1 or 2queen-sized beds, cable TV, wireless internet, mini refrigerator and a NEW shower. In addition, we offer many other amenities which include 8 drive through boat hook-ups, a coin-op laundry, fully equipped common kitchen, BBQ grill, picnic table and horse shoe pit.
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Room features
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint
Location
Full view
Getting there
Barkley Regional Airport42 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
0
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Only spent one night here. I'm not real picky about older places, in fact that is what we prefer. When I tried to open the curtains to lighten up the very dark and dingy room, they stuck to themselves. No one had cleaned the sills...More

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank agreenan
Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place that is close to ky lake, for boating,hiking ,or whatever this is where you want to be. The owners are great, friendly people, who go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Whether you stay by...More

Date of stay: August 2014
Thank kathy g
Response from Janine O, Owner at Cinderella MotelResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks Kathy! You have been great tenants! Have enjoyed having you here. Wishing you the very best in your new home!

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This place is a trap for the poor. People stay there because they cannot afford deposits and such to get into apartments and then they end up stuck there paying INSANE amounts for a sub par room. The rates for this motel are higher than...More

Date of stay: October 2013
1  Thank punkerzbun
Response from Janine O, Owner at Cinderella MotelResponded 6 August 2014

I am truly sorry you are unhappy with your stay here. We did our best to accommodate your needs. Working with you on payments, and pets. We did not ask you to leave only to find a home for 1 of your 3 dogs that...More

Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed there a few weeks ago and had a blast! The new owners are really great and have lots of new ideas for sprucing the place up. The kitchen area is uncommon these days in a motel and a big plus to have on-site....More

Date of stay: July 2013
Thank Keli L
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I had to stop here twice going two and from my destination. The owners are great and very friendly. They showed me around and talked about the changes there were making as the new owners. The rooms are clean and smell good. I felt right...More

Date of stay: August 2013
Thank SpringB2013
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cinderella Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The only tip I can pass on to you is go somewhere else."
punkerzbun
22 Jan. 2014
Read review
"just stay one night or your room wont be clean the second"
donaldh_11
19 Aug. 2011
Read review
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyGilbertsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing