We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge-Florence\/Cincinnati South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 July 2016

It was very nasty. The entire place smelled like smoke sheets were dirty. Burn holes on everything from smoking the couch was nasty so I didn't even sit down. The bathroom didn't even look like it was cleaned. After we left even our clean laundry had to be washed bc of the smell of smoke was so strong. Will never...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrearH6299JJ
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience.We assure you that we shall leave no stone unturned to fix all the issues.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5956SKericw
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Excellent hotel to stay because of the cheap prices among all the other hotels around. Has got the best staff, especially the house keepers who are very kind and are available at all times be it night or day.The rooms were fantastic especially the rooms on the first floor.would recommend others to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudheepth k
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us . Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Radcliff, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Romantic weekend. Only place that had rooms available for the night in the desires area. Upgraded to a jacuzzi hot tub room - was an easy change at check-in. Hot tub was great, but whoever the Maintenance/General Contractor person is needs to be fired. Socket in a hole cut too big, brown spots on ceiling above hot tub & on...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsManiac270
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us .I am sorry to learn that you did not have a very good experience while staying with us.I assure you we shall take care of all the issues and shall look forward to your next visit.I promise that will be an excellent experience.

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This hotel was a bit older than I thought, however, rooms were very clean. The rooms had been updated a bit with furniture but the lobby and halls were in need of work. Halls very dark and dim, carpet a bit dirty. The hotel staff was very friendly and worked with me when I requested early check in. I cannot...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianerL2578VV
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us.We shall be looking forward to seeing you and assure you will have even better experience next time.We strive to improve all the time.

Weedsport, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Cig smoke came in our room under the door. Brawls in the hall or neighboring rooms sounded next door. Walls thin. Needs work. Compared poorly to other motels

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 714charlesy
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Thank you very up for taking time to review us.I am extremely sorry to know that you had a bad experience. I assure you this will not happen again.Please see our other reviews on Trip Advisor and wyndham Hotels website.Once again we are extremely sorry for all this.We are new management and putting whole place together.

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Service fine, bathroom very outdated, room small but had frig/microwave. Beds comfortable and great bedding. Not bad for one late night arrival stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliejZ7829JQ
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

hanks for reviewing us .We promise you that we shall make your next stay even better.We have to make this hotel a model hotel and THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is the nastiest hotel I have ever experienced. It was so dirty! Urine was crusted up in the hinges of the toilet seat. Our room would not lock. We stayed in room 158. No other rooms were available for us to move to. Can't believe I paid $96 for this. I want a refund! I will never stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience.We assure you that all issues have been addressed with maintenance and housekeeping staff. Thank you for making us aware of these issues and ensuring a better experience for customers to follow. Thank you

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Breakfast was especially bad. No butter, no napkins and the staff only put down 3 chairs. The rest were stacked on the tables

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricksobe1
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

hanks for reviewing us .We promise you that we shall make your next stay even better.We have to make this hotel a model hotel and THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY. Looking forward to seeing you again. we will address the breakfast issue with staff.

Dunkirk, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016

To be honest, I expected it to be a cheap hotel, with a semi-lousy bed and kinda clean bathroom. Boy, was I surprised! The outside of the hotel is kinds dated, and with it's low price with a travel coupon, a cheapie hotel compared to others in the area. Well, it's a completely different story inside -- nice, big, cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aprigliano S... K
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that you were extremely satisfied.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#18 of 26 in Florence
33 reviews
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#16 of 26 in Florence
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
595 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 26 in Florence
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Address: 8075 Steilen Dr., Florence, KY 41042-9641
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $69 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Staff, Clean Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 385shrikants, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best Clean Room with a Flat TV”
 of 5 bubbles sayanasreekanth, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor, deluxe room. You pay a little extra but u get a lot more :)”
 of 5 bubbles rads17, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Talk to Manager VJ”
 of 5 bubbles mias756, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“go elsewhere, really I felt dirty after leaving there,”
 of 5 bubbles Lyonnesse, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5