We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn Florence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 592: English reviews
Buffalo ,New York
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We like to stop here on our vacation trips as it is convenient to interstate and a side trip to Lawrenceburg where we can drop a few dollars. Staff is friendly, and facilities are clean. Nice breakfast and reasonable room rate will keep us coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grimple
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Desk Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! We love hearing from our longtime loyal guest! It's a pleasure to have you stay here with us and glad to hear that your expectations are meet each time. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through! Hope you have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Destiny Feeley Front Desk Receptionist

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The hotel is a well kept property. The staff was very friendly and the made quite sure I was happy with my room. The location was easy access to the highway and lots of places to eat around the area. The room was exactly what I reserved and it was ready, clean, quiet and updated. The free breakfast exceeded my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peabocoop
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Desk Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for letting us know about your stay here with us! We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable, pleasant stay and that all your needs and expectations were meet! We strive for nothing but the best here for our guest and always want them leaving completely satisfied! We also do take pride in...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My stay at Best Western Inn Florence was booked through the Tripadvisor web site. What a wonderful hotel rate I received! Even on the weekends my room was only about $70 dollars a night. Mind you I come from a city where hotel rooms can approach $400 a night. For me it was pure ecstasy to know that I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seascot64
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Desk Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning Sir! Thank you for taking some time to write a review. Here at the Best Western, we strive to make are guest feel comfortable and right at home and I'm glad to hear we hit the mark with your stay! Maybe next time you stop through you will get a chance to try our wide variety, hot breakfast....

Somerset, KY, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2015

we have used this facility before when flying in/out of Northern KY/Cincinnati airport. This is an older facility well kept. Hotel is very convenient to Interstate only a few minutes from airport. Gas stations and good variety of different eateries in the immediate area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front desk receptionist at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you chose to stay with us again and that you had another pleasant stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through! Sincerely, Destiny Feeley Front Desk Receptionist

Murphy, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This Best Western Hotel location is wonderful. Pet Friendly with a huge yard to enjoy. On our way north we stopped and it was so nice we stopped on our way home. The hotel was clean and the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean. All the common areas were clean and the ice, drink machines were stocked....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, front desk receptionist at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience! And yes our staff loves seeing all the different pets that are brought here! We look forward to seeing you, and possibly your pet, on your next trip through! Sincerely, Destiny Feeley Front Desk Receptionist

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Hotel staff quickly resolved an issue with our room. It was clean, comfortable and quiet enough for a busy hotel. We travel with a small dog, and she was not distracted by any smells or other issues with the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MVanDeusen
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Desk Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Here at Best Western, we strive to make sure our guest never leave unhappy. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Destiny Feeley, Front Desk Receptionist

Alliance, OH
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

After a long we were looking forward to a good night's rest and we found it here. The beds were some of the most comfortable that I've experienced at a hotel in this price range. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and well maintained. All in all a good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just a week ago we actually put new mattresses in all the rooms, so glad to know you slept well! Thank you for your review and we look forward to you staying with us again! Sincerely, Destiny Feeley-Front Desk Receptionist

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Labor Day weekend, 90+ degrees the pool was closed. The no smoking king smelled of tobacco and there wasn't enough furniture. The breakfasts were not special. No shower pressure, tub drained poorly making it very slick from soap residue. Shorts in the light switches. I gave it a 3 but more like 2.5 except the staff has been helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Desk Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good Morning. I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you had here during your stay. Unfortunately, our owner was going on a trip and is the only who can close down the pool so we did have to close it down a week early this year. I am very sorry that your room smelled of smoke and that you had...

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Exceptional staff - Jean, Jeff, Kari, Kelsey, Destiny, Tina - just the best! The beds are not the most comfortable, for me anyway, but I am sure they will definitely improve once the new ones come. For our "home away from home", we could not ask for a nicer place. We will always recommend Florence Best Western. :-)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32phyllism
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review so our guests can get impute about your stay with us. We love that you take the time to do this for us. We miss you and your husband already. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests. Our new beds will be arriving next Wednesday...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Pleasant stay. We arrived late, but there was no problem. No elevator to the next floor, but a maintenance man helped carry our luggage. We would stay again. Breakfast was the typical motel fare, but all was hot and all kept clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianF175
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about your stay with us here. We do apologize if you were not told about our elevator, we have one located almost in the middle of the first floor hallway and then we have stairways located on both ends of the hallways. Our maintenance man, Jeff is very helpful when it comes to our guests,...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.1 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
699 reviews
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $131 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn Florence staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Linton
6 months ago
Ohio
Wylie, Texas
9 months ago
Toronto, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only reason I have rated this hotel only average is due to the construction going on and lack of breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles debramR5563TP, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Through March & April 2017, stay on the first two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithY927, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were placed in handicap accessible without being asked or informed.”
 of 5 bubbles hillaryatc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a quite room and was given a room on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles J9038TVmichaelr, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One of the accessible rooms has a great roll in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 32phyllism, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5