We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wildwood Inn

TravelocityUSD 78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 78*
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wildwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Wildwood Inn
 Click to rate
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Again we stayed at this motel as we did last year. Yes, they are improving the motel. The rooms are clean and the free breakfast is good. Easy on/off of I75. Twenty four hour front desk and security cameras-safe place to stay for yourself and your car. The pool is clean and enclosed maintaining 82 degrees. Nice place to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan l
Mahtomedi, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Has amenities but needs to be updated(remodeled) more than it presently is. It WAS CLEAN! Bkfst area too small and NOT Pleasant to see. NO fresh/canned fruit. Limited bread/pastries We did NOT stay in the themed Suite area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
Wildwood I, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that for the most part you seemed to enjoy your stay. We will take your suggestions into account as we begin our renovations.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid for a king bed with heart shaped jacuzzi to celebrate our anniversary and we are currently checked in. The room is out dated for sure and we didnt even get a heart shaped jacuzzi like advertised its just a regular jacuzzi tub. Bedding is outdated desk is rough and falling apart. More upset about the tub than anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
Wildwood I, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are very sorry to hear of the jacuzzi not being the heart shaped spa. We unfortunately only have one square shaped jacuzzi and your having made it through the online site, it auto assigned the room. We sold completely out of those type rooms on Saturday night. We are admittedly...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On business, a colleague and I needed two rooms for one night. The hotel was defined as "eclectic". Yep, like something from a 60's movie. A fellow was working outside as we drove in, and we asked him how the rooms were. He danced pretty well, but basically said that the rooms were thirty years old and showed it, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froehle
Wildwood I, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not like your room. As it was explained to you, we are an older property and have begun renovations. We will take your comments into consideration as we begin renovations.

wildwish
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a dump. Crooked pics screwed to the wall. Hairs in tub and around toilet. Told a manager and said he could have someone wipe them up. Really?! Full size bed gave me 4hrs sleep. What a waste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildwish
Wildwood I, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The manager asked you if we could have someone come reclean the room as we were sold out of standard rooms and you refused. We appreciate your feedback and will try to implement it into our renovations.

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Old theme hotel that has definitely seen its better days. Room was dirty, half the lights did not work and we had to get someone to replace light bulbs. The breakfast was marginal at best, the breakfast room was small and very crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjames12897
Wildwood I, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will work hard to address the issues that you encountered. We are aware that we have an older property and have began renovations at this time.

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the poolside rooms and it was a joke. The walls were even dirty and dingy. The beds are lumpy and uncomfortable . The waterfall they mention is a simulated flower pot hanging over the pool with water coming out like a shower head. I tried to shoot a game of pool with my daughter and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa S
Wildwood I, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will look to address the issues that you encountered. I do believe however there has been a misunderstanding regarding the waterfall. The simulated flower pot as you stated is a rain basket that falls into the indoor pool. There is an actual...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went here this past weekend and it was so run down and dirty that we left 45 minutes later!! The hallways had stains everywhere, the carpet in our room was disgusting, the walls were stained, the bathroom was dirty and the door didn't even have a door knob! Our bed was stained and parts of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Wildwood I, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently remodeling the hotel and while it will take some time, we feel it will be worth it. We hope after the renovations, maybe you can give us another try.

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Accustomed to staying in hotels such as the hamptons or the Hilton, we decided to give Wildwood Inn a try. We used to go there a lot YEARS ago. Upon entry, everything looked like it had maybe been renovated (lobby and pool area look AMAZING). All of that comes to an end as soon as you enter the hallways and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisha W
Wildwood I, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay however this review is way over dramatic and yes, you are correct, we are not a Hilton or Hampton Inn. While we are an older property, the things you have said are highly exaggerated. We have just recently...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Do not trust the pictures that you see.... We stayed here with our 4 year old and 2 month old. It was so nasty. When we first pulled up, the front office looked clean and the staff was very friendly. As soon as we walked in, things changed. We stayed poolside so my little boy could be close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank rowetravler
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We would like to address your issues however. Honestly the first question and most curious, if things were this bad, why in the world would you stay or at the very least let the front desk staff...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#16 of 26 in Florence
122 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
612 reviews
1.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#19 of 26 in Florence
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 26 in Florence
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of a kind hotel with unique Theme Suite. Stay in the Tree house, Ice Cave, or even a Pirate ship. The only limitation is your imagination. From mild to wild we have something for everyone. Romantic getaway or a family adventure you will love Wildwood Inn. We guarantee it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 7809 US Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042-1803 (Formerly Howard Johnson Florence/Cincinnati Area)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $102 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome Hotel Florence
Wildwood Hotel Tropical Dome
Florence Inn Ky Wildwood
Wildwood Inn Florence Kentucky
Inn Ky Wildwood
Inn Kentucky Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwood Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am not sure there are any good rooms”
bobjames12897, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool side was great”
jeanettes545, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to try the theme rooms!”
akdowning14, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away, stay in a 5 star hotel for the price we paid per night here”
Deona21, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“themed rooms”
andrewcY1777SM, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 78* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 78
Expedia.comUSD 78
Booking.comUSD 78
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates