We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Elizabethtown

Orbitz.comUSD 55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Elizabethtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Elizabethtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros - Great price $ in comparison to surrounding hotels. Nice and pleasant desk clerk. Comfortable Bed. Adequate Shower. Cons - Not sure if it was just the night I was there but it was very loud as I was woke up many times through the night. They advertise Wi-Fi but it'll cost you - Not free. I would probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This was such a nice place. Lots of restaurants and in a very convenient spot. My room was very very clean and smelled fresh. Service was great. Bobbie at the front desk was so friendly and full of joy and kept a smile and was very helpful to our questions. Housekeepers were kind as well. Will definitely be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakerpatsy1956
Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The room we got was clean and comfy. I had not stayed at a motel 6 for years and had forgot how "bare bones" they are. You basically get a bed and a little shower. No little shampoo and conditioner bottles. I thought it was a little pricey for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaine D
Germantown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival the front desk area smelled like a dirty ash tray and the lady behind the desk was not all that friendly. Asked for non smoking room and the first thing we see is an ash tray in between the two beds. Small and uncomfortable beds hardly enough for two kids to sleep in. We will not return! Better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattiscool
Milford, MI
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I get that this is a no-frills motel, but our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Like someone slapped a no-smoking sign on the door that day. None of us could sleep for the smoke but it was so late and crowded we did not try to change rooms. Front desk staff was friendly at check-in and check-out, but when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michiganmom73
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Dear Michigan Mom, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you experienced. Please know the issues...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Managers need to be fired. I've traveled a LOT for business and pleasure. I've stayed in 5 star European hotels and inexpensive motels. This was probably one of my poorest experiences. Room has a no smoking sign on the handle. There must have been a smoking convention in the room, the night before, or for a few days before. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallyobrien65
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Dear Wally, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and cleanliness concerns you experienced. Please know...

Sheboygan, WI
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Remind me not to use a motel 6 again. We were traveling for over 15 hours and could not find a hotel anywhere so we got thos by chance. Lets just say it was a needed bed. The bed was comfortable but the pillow was flat as a pancake. No extra blankets so i froze all night. The room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1971wiel
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Dear Wiel , Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you experienced. Please know the issues...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Staff was friendly and room was clean. Water pressure in shower was the worst I ever experienced at a hotel. Not to mention, not even a sample of soap or shampoo. Glad I had my own. There was a charge for internet. I've never stayed at a hotel that you had to pay for that. Would not stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Toronto, ON Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed here on a road trip stop over with no reservation. The front desk staff person was extremely nice and we couldn't have been happier with our room. No, the motel is not new but the bathroom was spotless and the sheets were clean. The bed was fine for a one night stay. There is actually a really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatdelayindustries
Milton, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

There were dirty Paw prints on the floor which made the whole room feel unclean, We couldn't relax. The heating unit is right next to one of the beds so prepare to cook and listen to the fan all night. Advertised price is based on single occupancy so be prepared to pay extra for 2 or more. Horrible night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hooleyh

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.3 km away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
324 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Days Inn Elizabethtown
#11 of 17 in Elizabethtown
570 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Elizabethtown
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
663 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elizabethtown

Address: 1042 N Mulberry St, I-65 at North Mulberry Street/US 62, Exit #94, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2048
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Price Range: $69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Motel 6
Elizabethtown Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Elizabethtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Elizabethtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for someone to SHOW you the room BEFORE you accept it,”
wallyobrien65, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want rest get room away from pool kids love the water !!!!”
cherylhM2222DP, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most people request ground floor according to staff so may have better luck with cleanliness on the second floor.”
mikashea, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This place is Amazeing I give it 10 stars the rooms are spotless”
rsanford330, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“My tip would be to not stay here”
angies711, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 55* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 55
Expedia.comUSD 55
PricelineUSD 55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates