We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Buckingham International

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy your stay at this boutique venue surrounded by gardens in Melbourne bay side area, comprising 72 modern 4 star rooms, onsite restaurant, 4 conference rooms and outdoor pool and is a proud winner of "Certificate of Excellence 2013" from Trip Advisor. Excellent Location• 2 KM to Moorabbin & Cheltenham• 3 KM to beach and Bay side suburbs such as Sandringham & Brighton• 0.5 KM to Highett train station• 17 KM to Melbourne CBD• Less than 5 KM to leading golf courses in the area• 9 KM to DFO factory outlets• 1.3 KM to Southland Shopping centre• 10 KM to Chadstone Shopping centre -Fashion Capital of Melbourne • 10 KM to Caulfield Race Course• 42 KM to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport• 6 KM to Moorabbin Airport• 15 KM to Grand Prix Circuit - Albert park Buckingham is located on Nepean Highway in the heart of the Moorabbin- Cheltenham business district in the south eastern Suburbs of Melbourne.Buckingham International offers • 24 hours reception• Restaurant offering hot breakfast and healthy dinner choices • Bar open daily from 5 PM onwards • Room service option available 24 hours • Free off-street parking• Valet dry cleaning service• Onsite washing and drying facilityOur newly renovated rooms features • Modern & elegant decor• Luxury beds with triple sheets • 42" flat screen television• Complimentary high speed Wi Fi access• 8 free Digital Foxtel channels including movie and sports channels• Ergonomic Work desk• High security keyless entry• Spa bath in Executive Spa suites and many more luxury extrasOur RestaurantAJ's Bar and Bistro is the perfect dining experience - offering exciting international cuisine as well as popular local produce with professional service and a relaxed atmosphere. You can find your choice of variety of wine, beer and cocktail ranges in our drinks menu. Loving the warm weather in Melbourne? Feel free to catch up with friends for drinks in our courtyard. Trying to keep yourself fit? William Fry Reserve is only two minutes away best of either a short walk or a quick run. Offsite Gym passes are available.(Nominal Fees apply). Waves leisure centre with pool and gymnasium is also about 3 minutes driving distance. Our team awaits to welcome you at the Buckingham International.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Announcement:Win 1 Million Points
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
114
108
35
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
108
35
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nepean highway train station buffet breakfast executive room shopping centre on numerous occasions restaurant bar stayed for nights air conditioner handy location our night stay comfortable beds free parking excellent room an upgrade good size pleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I stayed for one night. There was parking close to my room. The room was neat, tidy and well maintained, as in the pictures. Really comfy bed, double pillows. The staff were friendly. I had no complaints.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Ruth M
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 October 2018

When I have to be in Melbourne I always stay at the Buckingham best Western Great rooms excellent restaurant and staff that remember me. It meets all my needs and my preferences are always remembered.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 238lachlans
Response from Jack1130, General Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham InternationalResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Lachlan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. It's good to hear that you always choose our place when you're in the area. We always look forward to welcoming you when we see you have booked. I'm glad you enjoy...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night for attendance oat a 21st birthday close by. Lovely place to stay. Comfortable bed and staff very helpful and friendly. Close to shops etc and only a few minutes to Southland Shopping Centre. Everything you need on the property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Companion01887508265
Reviewed 1 week ago

For me when I have a customer experience with any business, it is customer service that means everything to me and that is the reason why I return to stay at the Buckingham; the personal, friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank GrandTour42715901213
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are frequent visitors the BW Highett - it is always perfect in every way. Conveniently located close to our family who live nearby, quiet comfortable accommodation, excellent restaurant and above all friendly and welcoming staff. We were delighted on this stay that the lovely...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank HappyHols320
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Oliver G
24 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from janelise2017 | Reviewed this property |
That’s awful...you should feel safe. I don’t think management should have accepted their booking. Sounds like greed to me. Good luck
0
Votes
782karenm
3 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from peterhay2018 | Reviewed this property |
Would suggest you email motel and ask them
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Maybe ok to sleep but wouldn’t recommend eating there"
janelise2017
9 Jul. 2018
Read review
"As the back rooms are near the railway line and the train horns bother you, better ask for a room closer to..."
Connexus2
16 Dec. 2017
Read review
"Ground floor"
BrisbaneGretski
15 Nov. 2017
Read review
"Ask to stay near the back where it's quiet."
PamelahHands
2 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 85 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western melbournemelbourne best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneBaysideHighett
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing