We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Agoda.comUSD 32*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 44*
USD 32*
Great Deal
USD 38*
USD 38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, so much we didn t see much of the surrounding village and the restaurant ACROSS THE STREET, and the coffee shop and bakery next door ! Yes, I m being sarcastic about some of the reviews I have seen here since my visit. Yes, the buildings are old, the place feels like a calm serene...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel C
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Catherine A thousand thank yous for your review. You put the benefits of Suly Resort across very well. We have all the things that go with being set among Ubud's rice fields. These, as you point out, are truly part of nature and our environmental policies prevent us from killing every single bug that flies in through our windows....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic experiences to stay at suly hotel. Very peaceful place for meditation. Many thanks for Mrs.Rini as she was being very friendly and a very good mentor even for 1 night stay. Hope can go back to visit ubud & stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darsono S
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Darsono S. Thank you for your great review of Suly Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Suly Resort very soon. Best Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice & calm place for rest after having good times spending all days out of snorkling & canoeing 💪. Great hospitality in this Suly Resort Hotel that you won't get in any other places. Peacefull site with rice field views. Look at us smiley faces even only for 1 night stay 😄😄😄😄😄 definitely fully recharged energy for our next journey.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welianita S
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Welianita S We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Suly Resort so much. It's great to see that we managed to inspire so many smilies! Please come back and visit Suly Resort very soon. Best Regards

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This place has seen better days, that's for sure. It's really does feel like it's slowly going out of business. I am pretty sure we were 2 out of 4 guests staying in this hotel and still our experience was terrible. This review needs to be PRO / CON style as I fear going off track otherwise. Cons - Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelling_sister
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear travelling_sister We are sorry that you had such a poor experience at Suly Resort. It helps us to have some of our shortcomings identified - as well as our great strengths. Suly Resort is a little different from other resorts in Ubud, being set among the rice fields just to the south of Ubud with beautiful views, our own...

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Nice place to stay some time, to get relax practice yoga and meditation. We were there one week and had a retreat, the staff supported very much and helped us a lot serving Vegetarian food and dishes as we like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manoj k
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear manoj k Thank you for your review of Suly Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Suly Resort very soon. Best Regards

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel after staying in Legian. We saw the reviews for this place as well as the pictures and thought we would not be disappointed - we were but it didn't ruin our trip. Nothing inconvenienced us but it became a little annoying. Firstly, it was like a ghost town there were hardly any other people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S Thank you for your review of Suly Resort and, of course, we are disappointed you had such a poor experience. During your stay we did have a wedding and that seems to have caused a problem which we will plan better for in future. Our other shortcomings are things we will work hard to rectify so that...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

I went there with a friend, and we stayed in a room with 2 single beds. The room overall is considered large, but the facilities are average, please do not go there with high expectation of a luxury resort. From my understanding, the resort is mainly managed by students learning to be in hospitality industry. Most of them can speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for your reply on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay at Suly Resort. Your recognition of our staff is much appreciated - many are students but we also have a full time staff to manage the resort too. We offer a quality three-star experience set a short distance to the south of Ubud...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this room looking for an abundance of yoga and relaxation with the ability to go to the spa and my leisure (since you can walk in to 100 spas in town). We arrived around 5:30 pm. No mention of yoga at any point. When I asked about the spa they said I needed to book 2 days in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielleielle
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Danielleielle Thank you for your review of Suly Resort on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed that you experienced some problems during your stay. When guests occasionally experience problems our staff are trained to respond accordingly and - as in the case of your complimentary breakfast to make up for your taxi ride into Ubud. What is nice to read...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

It was a very good experience in Suly Resort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and neat. Budget friendly resort. Little away from busy Ubud Central to relax and enjoy your time in peace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep V
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pradeep V All of us at Suly Resort are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for taking the time to write the assessment and please come back to Suly Resort soon! Best Regards

Reviewed 24 February 2017

This resort has a very peaceful ambience overlooking the padi fields and mountain views. Lovely sunrise views from our room. The balcony rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly. This place is not too far from Ubud central so it is convenient. Recommended for a relaxing stay, close to nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navneet K
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Navneet K Thanks for your write-up of Suly Resort on Trip Advisor. It's clear you had a great time and were able to fully appreciate what Suly has to offer. Please come back to see us soon! Best Regards

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Room (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Room (Newly Renovated) (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (16)
Viewed
Private Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (Rice Field View) (14)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
2.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
578 reviews
3.5 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 199 in Ubud
449 reviews
0.8 km away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#73 of 199 in Ubud
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
2.1 km away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#90 of 199 in Ubud
705 reviews
2.1 km away
Taman Harum Cottages
Taman Harum Cottages
#115 of 199 in Ubud
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suly Resort offers an oasis of tranquility with extensive tropical gardens and views out over Ubud’s rice fields. Suly is the perfect place for retreats and getting away from the pressures of everyday life. Under new management since May 2017, the resort welcomes guests who are looking for the perfect place from which to explore Ubud and the surrounding areas. Suly Resort serves exclusively vegetarian and vegan cuisine, reflecting our emphasis on health and well-being. We have two pools and extensive yoga and meeting facilities. Experience our special 10,000 steps walk through the rice fields as well as one of our guided meditations in this magical environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Address: Jl.Cok Rai Pudak, Br.Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Suly Resort and Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Price Range: $39 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suly Resort Yoga and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Suly Resort Yoga and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suly Hotel Gianyar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suly Resort Yoga and Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Antigonish, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Suly Resort Yoga and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask, very happy to accomodate a room change, you can visit on arrival and change if not to your liking”
noelc840, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice place to stay some time.”
, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“natural, quite, good food, good location, clean”
mdsafiqueu, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views on the rice fields. Wi-fi is in the restaurant and reception, common area.”
573kristjanr, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms with views out on to the rice fields”
CarlosdeResende, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 32* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 38
Expedia.comUSD 38
Hostelworld.comUSD 44
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates