We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Booking.comUSD 139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 150*
USD 139*
USD 150*
USD 139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Not a great location. Not much 'riverfront' in this riverfront location and nothing to walk to for dining, etc. Although there was easy access to the expressway. The hotel is also on the edge of a not so good neighborhood. Traveling solo this added a bit of anxiety to the stay. Hotel was also dark and a bit run down....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the review from your stay with us. I am very happy to announce we will be undergoing a full renovation at the end of the year, I hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Penfield, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Whenever I have to go to the Cincinnati area, this is my hotel of choice. Convenient to expressways and always clean. The staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel. Great place for families.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard G
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you SO much for the wonderful review!! I appreciate the kind comments on our team members too! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Batavia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Front desk staff was extremely friendly and rooms were perfect. Chevy was extremely welcoming and helpful. I would definitely visit this location in the future. The only downfall is that they do hold $50 for incidentals.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and very kind comments on Chevy - we love her too! I will personally recognize her in front of her peers:) The hold on incidental should fall off in a couple of days, please let me know if it does not. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great location with a lot of places to eat,visit etc easy access to everything including the freeway. Rooms need an update and the bathrooms as well. Breakfast is simple and fast with the same food selections like everyone else. Great coffee!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4875OEbillb
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review - I am very happy to announce that we are under going a full renovation at the end of the year and can't wait! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our stay was to visit the Cincinnati Museum Center. This hotel, immediately across the Ohio River, provided friendly, efficient, clean and convenient lodging. We would recommend it to anyone who would like to be close to downtown Cinci, but would like to avoid high hotel rates.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review from your stay with us! I appreciate the very kind comments and hope to see you again!! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Indiana
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This was our first time staying here. We have stayed at a couple of other hotels within walking distance with one progressively going downhill. The Hampton was a couple blocks further away than what we were accustomed too, but was not a problem. We had a room just off the elevator that was extremely noisy. The breakfast looked so so...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasualTravler
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I hope you enjoyed your weekend whether you took in a game or went to Oktoberfest. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Will definitely return to this Hampton since it is central to many entertainment venues. It is priced a little better than Cincinnati hotels without sacrificing quality and value. Welcoming staff that obviously takes pride in their work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you SO much for the wonderful review!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind comments on our team members too!! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Henderson, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I've stayed here several times for training. Staff is nice, rooms are quiet and clean, breakfast options are pretty good. There's a liquor store right next to the hotel that looks kind of sketchy, but I've not had any issues or felt unsafe at any point.,

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_aprilb24
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review from your stay with us! I agree the liquor store does not provide the best first impression :) I hope to see you again. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few times over the last year. This brand name hotel usually has good quality. I had to call 3-4 times to have my running toilet repaired (always a thrill to listen too each night). The cleanliness was marginal. The location is good proximity to downtown but the surrounding area is pretty scary unsafe at night. No decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your stay. I apologize for the very inconvenient running of the toilet in your room, I remember maintenance tried unsuccessfully to correct the problem and glad one night was deducted from your stay. Sincerley, Beth Wuestefeld

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We booked this hotel over the Labor Day weekend. Yes, it was a holiday weekend, and therefore, the hotel should have been better prepared for that than they were. Check in time is 3:00 pm, when we arrived were told there were no rooms available and we'd have to wait, and then they could not even give an approximate wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the review from your stay. I am very sorry your check in was delayed and you were not offered a discount. I am unable to see your name on Trip Advisors if you would like to contact me and we can discuss. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.4 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
1.1 km away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $175 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 month ago
over a year ago
Beavercreek, Ohio

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are not odd on one side, even on the other so it's hard to know which side gets a rvier view”
Springbreakbust, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice hotel across the river from Cincinnati. Easy access to Interstate N and S.”
phnxmike, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views from the front get you the sketchy area mentioned in a below review.”
U5456WVchristiang, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view stay on the upper floors & request river view. We were on 2nd floor & we looked out to a flood wall”
kmacw3kids, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your floor for any smokers and if it is an issue, consider going elsewhere or ask for a different room.”
HatesChicago, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 139* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hampton.comUSD 139
TravelocityUSD 150
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates