We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 633: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Though the view was poor, it was a flood wall on the Ohio river, and there was some minor in house construction happening, we were very comfortable in our room. Clean and comfy and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel if clean, comfy and quiet is what you are looking for.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne O
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. I am very happy the construction/renovations did not disturb you and you were able to enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here over New Year's. I was really impressed with the employees; everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was fine. My one suggestion would be to put some more towel bars up in the bathroom. We try and reuse towels during our stay, but need a good place to hang them up so they air out. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catlover4884
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with on New Years Eve! I truly appreciate the very kind comments on our employees and breakfast buffet. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We knew the hotel was going through renovations when we booked. For the most part it did not impact our stay. We were just really disappointed by the condition of our room. It was overall really run down. There was a slight odor to the room and nearly every wall was covered in markings from previous guests. The bathroom also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a poor experience during your stay with us. You are correct the renovations we are undergoing will be a huge improvement and addressed the issues you mention in your room. I appreciate the kind comments on our staff and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn is on the Kentucky side of the river and appeared a little dated but looked like renovations were underway. We actually wanted to be loser to CVG but our company booked this hotel because it was a reasonable rate. All hotel personnel were very accommodating even when we arrived at 2 AM. It is located close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek G
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review from your stay with us! I appreciate the very kind comments on our team members too! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

East Lansing, Michigan, Usa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hampton the night before my daughters appointment at Cincinnati Children's Hospital. Loved the location. Easy to get to Children's and the hotel staff were wonderful when we checked in. I even told the hospital that we would recommend the hotel to other patients needing over night accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary M
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I truly hope your visit at Children's Hospital went well. We love our relationship with Children's and all the wonderful families we get to meet. Thank you for recommending us to other families too! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to make Cincinnati our first stop on the road to Florida . Didn't do much research in advance . Good location right off I75 on the border of Cincinnati and Covington . Clean , though currently under reservations . Excellent breakfast spread provided . No restaurants within walking distance but we were able to order pizza from LaRosa's which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigers81
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for selecting us on your way to Florida! I appreciate your great review and very kind comments on our team members. I hope we will see you again when renovations are complete, maybe on the way home from Florida :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Canal Winchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was ok...nothing too exciting..staff was average..breakfast was lukewarm......location was average...wish they had curtains that went all the way across...hotel definitely needs some help especially with staff

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancytW328DL
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I apologize our team members were not impressive, they usually do a very good job. We do have blackout drapes that are at times missed as they are closest set to windows. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please no one every stay here, I went for my birthday 12/20/16 the staff was so nice and friendly. But.... the hotel inside looks like knights inn motel. The 1st room had unknown stains on blankets and dirty walls. We change rooms only to find POOP on the white comfort!!!😠😠😠 Paint on walls were chipped everywhere. And the people staying...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 141charityr
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

I apologize you had a poor experience during our renovations. I appreciate the kind comment on our staff and glad you had a better experience at another facility. Sincerley, Beth Wuestefeld

Powder Springs, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff went above and beyond in meeting my expectations as a first time guest, I will recommend this hotel to anyone. The continental breakfast was great and the staff was honest and returned a valuable item that I left in my room. They shipped it to me and I had it by the next day. I was very impressed!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leilaj275
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to return your lost and found item to you. Sincerley, Beth Wuestefeld

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was clean even thought renovations are taking place. The view of the Ohio River added to my wonderful experience. I've stayed at this hotel before and my experience has always been a great one. I would definitely recommend you stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review from your stay with us! I appreciate the very kind comments on our team members and hope you will come back when we finish the renovations :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld *Merry Christmas*

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Ave, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011-1002
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $149 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There may be river view rooms but mine overlooked the parking lot and bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Avi8tr, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace else”
  • Stained sheets
 of 5 bubbles disneygoof1966, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like a room that faces the front of the hotel. The back is fine but not as good of views.”
 of 5 bubbles rscoapy, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check into a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles particular4546, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book on a Holiday”
 of 5 bubbles 406cindyh, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay