We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

From the name of this hotel you'd think it was in Cincinnati. But it's not and you'd have to drive or find the shuttle to get there. It is in Covington right on the other side of the river. The area is okay, we were able to take in the Oktoberfest which was a blast. Restaurant is okay, kids eat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim A
Ross, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We went to this hotel so we could stay and watch the Riverfest/WEBN fireworks. We arrived at 3pm to check in only to be told by reception that we would have to wait for our room. We were told that they had late checkouts, had a shortage of housekeepers and there were 6 people ahead of us to get a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Michelle K, Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. We regret to see that you did not have a great stay due to the service level provided by our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The Front desk was great, shuttles to the wedding event were late, air conditioning worked, eggs at the post wedding brunch were awful (balls of what seemed to be powdered eggs), room was clean and bed was very comfortable, curtains darkened the room completely

Helpful?
1 Thank Krista J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Krista J, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our front desk, air conditioning and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shuttle service and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. We take all... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We checked in for our anniversary and were surprised by Tiffani. She had the staff sign a card and surprised us with champagne, chocolate cake, and strawberries. Excellent service! She and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make this stay memorable. We will return!

Helpful?
Thank Phillip D
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past year. It is just fine. The rooms are adequate and clean. The exercise facilities are good for a Holiday Inn. Nice location if you are trying to catch a Reds game, just across the river.

Helpful?
Thank John P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I really appreciate your kind comments towards our room accommodations and fitness facility. Moreover, I do hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again and make your stay more memorable. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Firstly, Sa'de at the front desk was an absolute queen of her position. She took care of everything I needed and was super courteous, friendly and approachable. I came in last minute, but that was not an issue. I stayed initially for two nights and ended up needing an additional two. Again, no issues. The location is prime...5 minute drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
219 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Ive been staying here on business for over 10 years now and I will keep coming back. The location is perfect. On a nice day/eveningYou can walk to downtown Cincy in under 30 minutes, walk to Main Strasse in 10 minutes. You can also jump on the local shuttle that runs around the metro area for less than 2 bucks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

One night stay on USA roadtrip. nice hotel clean and comfortable. a little more expensive than I would have liked but I used the Welcome reward night from hotels.com. bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice. there is a shuttle that runs near by the hotel to take you to Cincinnati and these are very frequent and only a dollar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The location is great for visiting Cincinnati. We were in town for a Reds game. The shuttle stops right outside of the hotel. The hotel itself was nice and clean and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed hanging out by the pool.

Helpful?
Thank Attkica
St. Paul, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 weeks for a business trip. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The internet was pleasantly fast. I used the treadmill multiple times and it worked fine. I liked the cold water dispenser in the gym and the towels to wipe my face. I was able... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WannaBeAdvisor

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.8 km away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $154 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hot Springs, Arkansas
4 months ago
Hot Springs, Arkansas
4 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
Woodridge, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lindsey is your girl.”
 of 5 bubbles katiereen, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was quiet, & we were next to elevator, you cant go wrong... :)”
 of 5 bubbles SweetCincy, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on 4th floor that is where the river view is and it is really quite”
 of 5 bubbles G9479OMsusanc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles cg356, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Your view is the back side of the levee along the Ohio River.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcE2697QI, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay