We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,091: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is acceptable, but is in desperate need of a refresh. Everything is worn and shows use. Cleanliness was satisfactory, but the room needs an update - especially the bathroom. It particularly shows use and abuse. I would stay here again, but I would know to have a lesser expectation regarding the quality of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennisskigirl1030
columbus, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. It is close to everything. They have free drinks at happy hour and a super breakfast. My daughter loved the parrot. The front staff was so helpful. We rode the trolley to the aquarium. The view from our room was amazing. I definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RBurke10006
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

We appreciate you for sharing your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter experience on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear that you and others enjoyed yourselves and hopefully a great deal of what our city has to offer. Thanks again for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you back soon! Please feel free to contact me if I...

Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our vacation was troubling due to the cold temperatures in this hotel. There is ice on the windowsill inside our room. The swimming pool was usable because cold air was being circulated through the ventilation system. Despite repeated inquiries, the situation remained unchanged. There was no response from the customer service email. However, the staff is wonderful and is trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat G
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear Pat G, I am very sorry to hear you experienced challenges during your visit. We always do all we can to address any and all guests concerns. We are currently working with ownership to make these cold winter days much more tolerable, we want you to fully enjoy your stay. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

great location for this hotel... convenient to all the attractions and the Cinti business district. Breakfast is the best at any of the hotels the omelets are amazing. unlimited drinks at the evening reception as well

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford R
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear Clifford R, Thank you for all the great comments about your recent stay here with us. We are very fortunate to be located in such a great location within walking distance to all the Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati area has to offer. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is a big hit with all of our guests, I hope you had an opportunity...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed that the heating issues did not improve during my stay after calling the engineer and he tried to override the system. It is ridiculous to need your coat on to get comfortable in your bed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lavonnes2017
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear lavonnes2017, Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback about your stay on a very cold weekend in the Northern Kentucky area. I am glad I had the opportunity to speak with you personally and do all i could to make it right for you. We are addressing all issues and concerns so this is not a challenge...

Nashville
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in nicer embassy's suites that were more reasonably priced. Also, the last one was clean and room service and menu were amazing. This place lacked in that. Hopefully they will update this facility

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannonhT4077VC
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear shannonhT4077VC, I am very sorry to hear your stay was less than you expected. I have addressed your concerns with my team. We are also working with new ownership to upgrade the areas you mention. We hope you visit again and give us another chance to wow you! Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager

Hockessin, De
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently located to go to many of Cincinnati's attractions and the Trolley stop across the street even makes it easier. The hotel was clean and provided all that the Embassy Suite chain promises BUT the parking situation is crazy! When you pull up out front, you are not on the lobby level, this means you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delawhere
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear Delawhere, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I am sorry the parking situation can be a challenge. The hotel lobby is elevated to the level it is to be above the flood line as we sit right on the banks of the Ohio river. The parking garage is city owned and operated so we do...

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a group in our party of 31. We were there for the NIYC convention. Very disappointed in not being able to use the swimming pool and weight most days. One of the rooms was cold and one room not enough hot water for showers.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritamU6592TP
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear ritamU6592TP, Thank yo for the feedback from your groups stay. Unfortunately we had to close the pool during your visit due to children's accidents, and we take all precautions to ensure our guests safety comes first at all times. We have addressed your other concerns as well so these things are not issues moving forward. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I were visiting the area for a convention. the accommodations were excellent. The staff was very accommodating and the service was exceptional. the amenities were awesome and spot on. I'd highly recommend this hotel for families.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 295indiaw
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear 295indiaw, Thank you so much for all the kind words. We pride ourselves on our staff service, we do all we can to make all of our guests feel like family. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our property, with a complimentary breakfast buffet and managers reception in the evening you can t go wrong! Safe Travels! Jeff...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Creation Museum and Ark. Had room with view of Ohio river and Cincinnati skyline which was beautiful. Staff helpful and friendly. Managers special very poor but breakfast good. Would recommend this hotel but definitely pay extra for the room with a river view. It outweighs the negative of an older hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathybR8939ZS
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear kathybR8939ZS, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent visit. Our location to so many of Northern Kentucky's attractions makes for a very pleasant stay. Our view of Downtown Cincinnati is like no other in the area. We look forward to your future visits. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $232 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less lobby noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Delawhere, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view - excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Maggie_Travels_29601, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of River”
 of 5 bubbles Jasmine084, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“splurge for the room with city view, it is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles BCOUBER, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Riverside would have best views”
 of 5 bubbles cliffmorgan, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay