We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Corbin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Had a king room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. This room was very nice, pillows were good, bed was comfortable. The room was clean, bathroom was clean. Breakfast was served every morning and it was always very good. The only issue i had, which I have with every hotel is that the room was too light for sleep, i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
hiecorbin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being a valued guest. We really appreciate it when guests take the time to give a review, and we are glad you had a wonderful experience here. Barry, AGM Holiday Inn Express Corbin

Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My room was very clean. As a matter of fact the entire place was clean. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I also liked the fact that it was back off the main road, there was little to no road traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oicu812adfdadffadsf
Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This hotel was great. You really can't beat holiday inns service. Check in was quick the room was clean and comfortable. It even has a Keurig in your room. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here when stranded on the road to Louisville. Very nice staff, everything is clean. Could use a little freshening up but the breakfast was good and the staff really cares about your satisfaction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryll C
XENIA
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel is nice and clean. The beds are super comfortable and the room was clean. We would stay here again. The only issue was the tub did not drain well, but the bathroom was clean. We rested well and were ready for our long drive the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMP53
hiecorbin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being a valued guest. I appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, our housekeeping staff are wonderful and devoted. I do apologize that there was an issue with the drain. I will personally check on that today. Please come back and see us when your in the area again. Barry, AGM

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We travel to Corbin often to visit family and have stayed at several area hotels in the past. Now, I always make our reservations at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are nicely decorated, the bathrooms have nice granite countertops, the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is extensive -- offering everything from eggs, biscuits, gravy, bacon, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kt40601
hiecorbin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for being a valued guest. We sincerely appreciate the gracious review and I will gladly share your comments with the staff. Please come back and join us anytime. Barry, AGM Holiday Inn Express Corbin

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We came here after our first night in Corbin at another hotel that was very dirty. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. From the VERY clean lobby, Dining area, Pool area to the VERY friendly staff!! They were just great. Our rooms(we had 2 because we had 7 of us), were excellent. The food for breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomscleansweep
hiecorbin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for being a valued guest. We take great pride in our work and I am glad to see it shows. Our staff is a great group of people and our housekeepers go above and beyond. I am really glad that you enjoyed your time here and I hope that you will come...

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Upon arrival, we were treated very professionally. Fast service at check in, kids liked the cookie reception in the lobby. The room, 328, was clean, spacious, and the a/c worked great, plus we had a nice view of the pool area. Beds were also very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was the same as most hotels these days... Eggs, bacon, biscuits and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri T
hiecorbin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being a valued guest. I am so glad that you great stay and we look forward to your return. Barry, AGM

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family on our way to disney. We were really disappointed after we checked in to learn that the pool was closed. Desk staff stated that the pool needed the chemicals checked after having maintenance done. The pool appeared very dirty and had discolored water even though we were told it would be open the next day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all of your comments and concerns because it helps us to make sure that we improve in those areas. I want to apologize for the pool, we did have maintenance on the pool and had to replace the pool pump and did get the pool reopened the next day and the chemicals take...

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on two different occasions, most recently in April. I stayed on night each time, accompanied by my dog. I would give this property 5 stars for both visits. I was impressed with their extremely clean rooms, bathrooms and their extra comfortable beds. If you are traveling and need to stay a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank del7777777
hiecorbin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for being a valued guest. I will pass your comments along to our wonderful staff, they work so hard to make sure everything is done just right. Please come back and stay when your in our area again.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbin
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
410 reviews
7.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Corbin Inn
6.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
202 reviews
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin, KY (located off I-75 at exit 25) is conveniently located within the scenic beauty of the Appalachian Mountains, Cumberland Gap and the Daniel Boone National Forest with rolling hills, lush landscape and fish-stocked lakes. We are the ideal Corbin, KY hotel whether you are looking for a weekend away with the kids, an extended vacation filled with family activities, a world-class fishing trip, biking, swimming, boating, water skiing, canoeing, bird watching, hiking or just the solitude of nature. The hotel features 64 rooms of which 15 are suites. Our Jacuzzi suites are ideal for a romantic getaway. We offer a complimentary deluxe hot Express Start breakfast bar each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. If you are business traveler, this Corbin, KY hotel will help you stay in touch with work via free high-speed Internet access. We are also conveniently located to the Corbin Center for Technology & Community Activities, Corbin Speedway, Cumberland Falls State Park, Laurel Lake, Levi Jackson State Park, Pine Mountain State Park, Renfro Valley Entertainment, Hal Rogers Kentucky Splash Water Park, the Original Home of Col. Sanders Fried Chicken and Union College. Our Southern hospitality will always make you feel welcome! We are conveniently located within a quarter of a mile of the Southeast Kentucky Agriculture and Exposition Center known as The Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corbin

Address: 1973 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Interstate 75 - Exit 25, Corbin, KY 40701-2772
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Price Range: $141 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corbin Hotel Corbin
Holiday Inn Corbin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Corbin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Kathleen, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Corbin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles jfarlam, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“The king room with attached bunk bed room is great for families.”
 of 5 bubbles 369stephanieh, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and suites are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 387indy, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for non highway side room”
 of 5 bubbles Indy_Fan_Man, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Suites have extra room which is nice if more than 2 people in a room”
 of 5 bubbles 315AmyG, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay