We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Central City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Central City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Central City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Benton, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Our air unit quit working me my husband and 2 children had to suffer miserably due to the fact when I called front desk she had no other rooms to move us to so I ask about a fan and nope so instead of them finding a solution to fix our issue they did nothing so after being on the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daundrad
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize that your stay wasn't what you expected. Your opinion helps to improve our hotel and the services that we offer. I appreciate your input and have addressed these issues with staff.

Central City, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyns479
Management response:

Griffith
Reviewed 6 March 2017

It was dirty. It smelled of stale cigarettes. Was loud most of the night. Squeaky floors. Towels are so small they are for a kid. Bathroom was gross and the lighting was dim. Had no choice but to stay. Was in town for a funera.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664stacias
Management response:

I'm sorry that your stay was unpleasant. I can assure you my staff has been notified of this situation and it will be resolved. Thank you for your review as we will be working to improve our hotel. We hope that next time your in the area you will give us another chance. Again i am very sorry your stay...

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryr522
Management response:

Santa Fe, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbF9222LC
Management response:

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9607YDrobinm
Management response:

Hazel Green, Alabama
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5638PQrandyc
Management response:

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We have visited this hotel 2 times in the last 2 years and have always had a very positive experience. Clean rooms, helpful staff and excellent continental breakfast!! We always recommend this hotel over others in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniefW1839UF
Jackie M, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. By letting us know we are always able to provide the very best service to each and every guest. Our staff take great pride in guest satisfaction. We hope that we will continue to your choice in lodging and look forward to serving you again.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank horsinaroundwv
Management response:

Lansing, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2016

pros: friendly staff, great breakfast, clean, good value, pool has a sling to put handicapped person into the pool. cons: part of hotel is a smoking hotel and you can smell the smoke in the non smoking rooms, worst cable ever, not worth turning on the TV

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeway14
Stephanie W, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We apologize that your last stay was disappointing. Unfortunately, we were in the middle of a conversion with our cable at that time. However, we now have fixed our cable issues completely. We are also putting in motion many improvement plans, some of which are aimed prevent...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.3 km away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
123 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Central City
BEST WESTERN Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
138 reviews
34.0 km away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
25.6 km away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#2 of 2 in Beaver Dam
28 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Caronoda Motel
#1 of 1 in Central City
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Central City

Address: 635 S 2nd St, Central City, KY 42330-1701
Region: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Price Range: $109 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Super 8
Central City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Central City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on first floor just pass the eating area have less odor from the smoking rooms. 2nd floor rooms smell of cigarette smoke”
janeway14, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west end are quieter, the suite is quite large for a MID-range price,they do have smoking rooms on the second floor.”
tjl5867w, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The back wing of rooms is single-story and wonderfully quiet.”
LAURELS_13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“109 close to pool”
markkC8330JU, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean and comfortable.”
debbierG6906UN, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5