We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Cave City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Cave City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Cave City
 Click to rate
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at Days Inn Cave City for 2 nights. Besides the nasty place and service, I was charge for 1 additional night. After I talked to the hotel's manager he agreed to reimburse that amount. Some days after, I noticed that not only there was not any refund to my account, but also was a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toriti2
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We strive to make all of our guests stay enjoyable. Again sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay Please contact me at (270) 773-5100 so we can discuss this matter further.

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The first room i was given was awful but then they gave me a better one that i was happy with. Beds are ok seemed pretty clean so that was good. I always like to see lots of pillows on the bed which they had.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8433SFemmah
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We continue to make improvements to our hotel and your feedback helps us with that process. We hope to see you again soon.

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Plenty of availability, however staff were less than friendly - which is NOT what we're accustomed to from Days Inn. The walls were paper thin so we woke many times and for 4 people we were allowed 2 towels. Front desk said we had to wait for housekeeping at 9am. No thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccakA5403GQ
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Galien, Michigan
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We travel with three small poodles and the lady at the desk was very helpful in assigning us a room. We travel back and forth from Michigan to Gulf Shores, Alabama so we will definitely be staying there again. Thank you Days Inn for being pet friendly!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeangM6378HK
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and work hard to make their stay as nice as possible. We hope to see you again soon!!

Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusb962
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The place was filthy!! And the owner is a liar and a crook!!! Had to go thru the corporate office to get reimbursed for the fraudulent charges she placed on our Credit Card. Sad that a Owner would take advantage of and steal from families. This place needs shut down and the owner needs to be in Prison.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

We want to apologize for what you experienced. Please come back again and we will make your next visit better. Again we want to apologize greatly!!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522seana
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I don't review hotels really because we get hotels to sleep in and to store our stuff. It's not like we spend our vacation in the room. As long as it's clean and there's nothing extremely wrong with it, I'd say it was a good experience. Unfortunately, such isn't the case for Days Inn. We check every hotel room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. We are sorry for the bug problem, I will get pest control to look in to the problem. We hope to see you again!

Nashville, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Not the worst we've stayed in but not the best. Cleanliness was the main issue. Spider webs and dead bugs in various places. The bed sheets/blankets had "interesting" large stains on them. I can handle most of those issues but not the very rude hefty blond behind the service desk. She definitely does not belong behind a counter "helping" anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bssgnashville
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasurable. Please rest assured we strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and satisfactory at the best rate available for the room they reserved. Please call me at (270) 773-5100 to discuss this matter further.

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The only positive about our stay was leaving the next morning. From Bed bugs, cockroaches, cigarette butts, body hair, dirty bedding, and incredibly rude owner! Sometimes you get more then you paid for....even when they double charge you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hnicodem
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasurable. Please rest assured we strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and satisfactory at the best rate available for the room they reserved. Please call me at (270) 773-5100 to discuss this matter further.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
510 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
427 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
10.6 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
58 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 1006A Doyle Ave, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cave City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cave City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cave City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“STAY AWAY, pay a little more for another hotel in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles mr152014, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Look for a different hotel ..... they know they have a black beetle problem but they are sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles 111mikek, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Expect a "value" priced room with management that may have standards below yours and mine.”
 of 5 bubbles 970allena, 26 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side have parking right at the door but the front side do not.”
 of 5 bubbles MJay5, 18 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the motel are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tmterie, 26 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5