We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cave City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Cave City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cave City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Overall a good experience. I stayed in a handicap accessible room and had to have my son move furniture so I could get to the bathroom, but other than that the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. Thank you for letting us know that there's an issue with our furniture arrangement; we'll get that taken care of ASAP. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful Summer.

FLORENCE
Reviewed 15 September 2016

A port in a storm this time. Many fall events overloaded the hotel's area and NON-Smoking were hard to get in Kentucky. This Super 8 took us in although I though a little expensive even with my Military discount.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAWRENCE Z
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We strive to make all of our guests stay enjoyable. Please contact me at (270) 773-3161 so we can discuss this matter further.

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This was the worst Super 8 I have stayed in. There were lots of people checking in since all the other hotels were full, so I had an opportunity to hear several check-in scenarios. Others received a discount for being Wyndham members, but this was refused to me. Also, I was charged the rack rate as a single adult with...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

California, Maryland
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonnas224
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Appears to be remodeled. Plenty of counter space for bath area. Clean, modern, friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M399KNronaldm
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at our hotel in Cave City soon!!

Loretto, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed at the super 8 in cave city in September 2016 on our way to Indiana. It was nice, clean,and the hotel employees were very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondmD3567VG
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and work hard to make their stay as nice as possible. We hope to see you again soon!!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6085IZpauls
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 824tamarap
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed here on a week night during a business trip. The hotel was NOT your typical super 8. This place was very clean outside as well as the room. Plenty of options to eat at within walking distance. Don't confuse this super 8 with another one that is close by. This hotel was previously a Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harleyriders10
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel location! We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed stay. Your feedback will be used to encourage our staff to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Bed was comfortable, room was clean, price could have been $10 cheaper for the area, but all in all satisfied and had a good stay and a nice breakfast there the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevineV1155BP
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your clean room and comfortable bed, in addition to our breakfast! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future if you're in the area.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
254 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
58 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
545 reviews
14.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Cave City

Address: 1009 Doyle Ave, or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: $89 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cave City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cave City
Cave City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cave City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
9 months ago
Columbia City, Indiana
Wheatfield, Indiana
1 day ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cave City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had was clean/spotless and the beds were comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles O3226DHdanb, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles paulwC2238IE, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all on the first floor in 2 buildings, and parking spaces are extra large.”
 of 5 bubbles 451patricky, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the grassy area, not the parking lot, so we didn't have cars pulling up in front of our room.”
 of 5 bubbles M0mB0mb, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All one floor, if a light sleeper, ask for one in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Teeko93, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5