We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cave City, KY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cave City, KY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Hotels were very nice they are remodeling the all clean and would recommend people giving them a shot I was very pleased they even were willing to upgrade me to a room with a mini fridge they were very accommodating people and would highly recommend will send family and friends there also everyone else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
Management response:

Hello Guest, We enjoyed having you here. We were glad that you liked our services like mini fridge. Looking forward for your visit again.

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night while on a motorcycle trip. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. They checked on me to make sure everything was ok during my stay. My non smoking room was clean, smelled clean, had a nice flat panel TV, a microwave and refrigerator. King size bed was comfortable. Very nice pool area too. I'd highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
Management response:

Hello Sir, We enjoyed having you here. We were glad that you liked our services like TV, Microwave, refrigerator and the pool. Looking forward for your visit again.

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Even though we were close to the pool the room smelled like smoke. The swimming pool had no lounge chairs that were useable because they were all broken. Does not supply shampoo/conditioner. Staff are polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie N
Management response:

Hello Guest, Very sorry for the experience at our motel. We read your review will work hard on the problems listed and next time you visit here , we are confident to make you feel more welcomed and happy with our services at motel 6.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I arrived late at night around 11. The man working the front desk seemed exhausted and disinterested. I was extremely kind to him but he was kind of rude to me. I think the room was around $60 a night, I got two nights. I got to the room and my door was not fully closed. As I opened it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walter w
Management response:

Hello Guest, Very sorry for this experience at our motel, Will work hard on the problems listed and next time you visit here, we are confident to make you feel more welcomed and happy with our services at motel 6. I thank you for getting this to our notice.

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

From the moment I opened the door I was warmly welcomed by the cashier / owner. The place is completely affordable. The pool was very clean. They have really good coffee. The rooms were very clean and smelt fresh. It is really getting the best for your buck. it was like staying at the Hamptons but without the extra cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Letina M
Management response:

Hello Guest, We enjoyed having you here. We were glad that you liked our services like Coffee, and the pool. Looking forward for your visit again.

Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Our room was neat and clean, the pool was open and clean. It was in a great location. I would recommend this place to anyone, and would stay again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bevstick
Management response:

Hello Guest, We enjoyed having you here. We were glad that you liked our services like pool. Looking forward for your visit again.

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome motel great staff wonderful stay left wallet in room with cash they called me and returned it with everything still in wallet I recommend everyone who visits to stay here they're very honest people and will treat you with nothing but hospitality awesome management

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
Management response:

Hello Guest, We enjoyed having you here. We were glad that you liked our services. Looking forward for your visit again.

Scottsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We decided very last minute to go away for a few nights. We had reservations at another hotel chain but we were disappointed that the pool was broken. We didn't want to spend a lot. We only wanted a pool, a shower and a bed. What the motel lacked in over the top frills was definitely made up for in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marlowgraves
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This place used to be a Days Inn. Motel 6 took it over recently, and the place looks impressive! The rooms look very nice and roomy. The beds are excellent, and the sleep quality was outstanding! Even though the place looked quite interesting with a couple of suspicious guests, the place is rather quite safe. The service at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valedc03ls
Management response:

Hello Guest, We enjoyed having you here. We were glad that you liked our services. Looking forward for your visit again.

Reviewed 9 July 2016

One because 0 is not an option. We were redoing the hardwood floors and decided that we would get a hotel room for the night. So drive up to Cave City with the wife and 2 kids and go to the Motel Six and ask if they have a room and they say yes. I give them my credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David D
Management response:

Hello Guest, Very sorry for the experience at our motel. We read your review as per the motel policies we do not rent room to locals(30 miles radius), the reason being we had problems in the past and sorry for what happened to you

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
516 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.2 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
255 reviews
10.8 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
58 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Address: 102 Gardner Ln, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Days Inn Cave City)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: $64 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cave City, KY 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Cave City, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cave City, KY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor”
  • Outside of room
 of 5 bubbles 3duckdave, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is quite good with its nice view of the grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 11LewisM, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel”
 of 5 bubbles jewelsntn, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms needed cleaning main complaint”
 of 5 bubbles U3849WQnancyd, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5