We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cave City, KY
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Cave City, KY
 Click to rate
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last weekend during spring break. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and smelled good. The hotel is just minutes away from the caves. Nice restaurants near by. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StacyM07
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the very, very worst motel 6 I have ever stayed in. If you want to waste money throw it out of your car window and sleep in your car. It would have been just as good or bad depending on how you look at it. The room was dirty and the beds were hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteypablo63
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review

Dear Petey, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Reviewed 10 March 2017

I just wanted to take a time out to say thank you for providing clean and affordable place for me and my family. We were in the area for my cousins baby shower and decided to stay at this property. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I would recommend MOTEL 6 for anyone passing through Mammoth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viren P
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review

Dear Viren, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Rochester, Indiana
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stopped here on a recent trip, I checked in late around 11pm or so. They advertise a $39.99 room, but you have to ask for that cheap room otherwise you get a $60 room, or at least that was my experience. I will say the girl at the desk was pretty new, she said she had only been there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3duckdave
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Came here late at night after traveling all day. There wasn't a whole lot of cars around so I already was nervous by assuming not many guests were staying here. The room door was open when we got there which was concerning. The wall paper was peeling in the bathroom. The ceiling had water leak stains. On top of it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherylshcwartz
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017

After a long day of driving, I decided to stop here because it was pet friendly. You can tell this used to be a old Holiday Inn so there is a lot of unused space and outdated decor which makes the property feel a bit run down and very dated. There's a large empty lobby and coffee room. The woman...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SEtravelerguy
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

It's a pet friendly motel and it's close to mammoth cave national park but honestly, if I were to go again I'd take the extra drive to stay somewhere clean. However, if you do decide to stay because of the location, price, or pet friendliness, bring your own linens, pillows, towels, and sandals to shower in. I didn't expect five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thania C
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The room was discussing! I will never return to this hotel! There were bugs in the room, the walls a paper thin, mold on the ceiling, had to call and tell them I didn't need service, and he was not willing to give me a 'do not disturb' sign till my 2nd day staying, and the lady was rather annoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori R
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Not sure why this has such a low rating. We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location off the highway. Lots of restaurants surrounding it for meal options. Clean. An older hotel so there is some normal wear and tear. Overall great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0scully0
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Much unnecessary confusion is caused the weary traveler when looking up a place to stay late at night and the listing is wrong. I stayed here the night and it was ok. I rolled in around 11 PM and left at 8 AM. Not the best but by far not the worst. No in room coffee. The bed was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bthor76

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
526 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
259 reviews
10.8 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cave City, KY is conveniently located less than 1 mile from Dinosaur World. Other nearby attractions include American Cave Museum and Jesse James Mini Golf. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms, outdoor sparkling pool and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Address: 102 Gardner Ln, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Days Inn Cave City)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: $68 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cave City, KY 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Cave City, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cave City, KY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor”
  • Outside of room
3duckdave, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is quite good with its nice view of the grounds.”
Valedc03ls, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
11LewisM, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel”
jewelsntn, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms needed cleaning main complaint”
U3849WQnancyd, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5