We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Barkley Lodge

3500 State Park Road, Box 790, Cadiz, KY 42211-7090
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Woodlands Nature Station
    11.2 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 5 January 2015
A favorite rural getaway
I first visited this lodge over 10 yrs ago, & have frequently... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Barkley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I first visited this lodge over 10 yrs ago, & have frequently been a guest. But not for over 7 yrs, until my visit this fall. I was pleased to see it had changed very little. My usual annual visits were in mid winter, to relieve cabin fever, enjoy the still view of the cold, gray lake, & parboil myself...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tubman74
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay; we appreciate all the positive comments. We do apologize the indoor pool area was closed due to renovations but on your next visit we hope you are pleased with the upgrades. Thank you again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately I had to give the lodge a bad review last year. My family comes each year after Christmas to relax and enjoy some quiet after the busy holiday season. Last year I was not happy with the accommodations nor the restaurant. However, they really seemed to have improved both. The suite we stayed in was clean, comfortable and of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fixyourcar
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about your stay; we appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again.

Pataskala, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I stayed for the first time at the lodge back in the summer. I went back for three nights this past weekend and took my wife. We did not like the room we stayed in the first night (just because the view wasn't as good- everything else was fine. The front desk person changed us as soon as we requested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles Alan S
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about your most recent stay. I am glad your customer service, room, and food was good. We look forward to you and your family visiting us again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Lodge rooms are very dark, not much lighting, and narrow. Balcony had cob webs and needed a good cleaning. View of lake from room and restaurant great. Food is so so. Would rather stay at Lake Cumberland Park

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loneranger999
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your most recent stay. We do apologize if your balcony had cob webs; housekeeping knocks those down daily and we also have our pest control company spray for spiders regularly. This winter we are expecting some room upgrades which we hope will brighten up the lodge rooms. Thank you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2014

On the positive first, we ate at the lodge and the food was good. I personally had the fish and it was delicious . My husband had the philly steak and would not recommend it at all. The staff could have been more helpful. We are older and explained that a lot of steps were troublesome. this place has BUNCHES...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bev213
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We do apologize if you requested an upper level room and did not receive it because we have designated rooms that are upper level for a rate increase. We also have Handicap and Handicap accesible rooms that are upper level without a rate increase. This winter we...

Richmond,ky
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We had a conference at lake Barkley Lodge. Our room faced the lake and when we woke up every morning was different. One morning was misty and other day was raining. There is boat deck and some people can fishing. There is exercise building other side of lodge and indoor pool in there. There is outdoor pool, tennis court and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yummyRichmond_ky
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about your most recent stay and listing all the amenities we have to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you plan on visiting us again.

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2014

we stayed for the weekend and as a whole our trip it was good, BUT the Commonwealth of Kentucky needs to put some money into bringing the old lodge back up to shape. this is a gem of a lodge and with a little TLC it could be back to the way people expect. The deck around dining room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallat30
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We had originally scheduled the Balcony for mid October but we are still waiting on the lumber to get started on that project. We have Seafood night the first Friday of the month starting in June and normally run until October; the buffet consists of fish, frog...

Columbia,IL
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We have stayed at this lodge before and enjoyed the location. This time we had motorcycles and ran into problems ( Yes it was my Harley). Chuch from the maintenance dept. took time to help us locate local help and to jump start the bike. He saved our day!! The rooms are very nice and the food is good in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollinsthomas
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our Staff; we try to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure customer satisfaction. We are glad that everything worked out with your motorcycle and look forward to your next visit.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I stayed here with some friends while on a motorcycle trip. I had stayed here a couple of years prior and kind of knew what to expect. Check in was friendly and efficient. The rooms could ust some updating. The beds were comfortable and AC worked well but noisy. Towels were very thick and fluffy. I did not use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthroadagain121
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We are in the process of deep cleaning all the decks to the lodge rooms and make sure they are maintained daily to keep them clean for our guests. We apologize that your deck had cobwebs and was dusty; being located right on the lake it is...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I'll begin with the good points: comfortable bed, quiet room and mostly updated bathroom. These are the reasons I rated this stay 2 stars instead of 1 star. During the second night of our stay, a mouse got into our room while we slept and got into a snack bag of sunflower seeds. I was very upset about this and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 62DSA
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments during your most recent stay with us. We do apologize that a mouse got into your room and into a snack pack of sunflower seeds on the second night of your stay. I do believe you contacted the front desk around 7:15 am to inform them that something got into the bag that you thought...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
36.1 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
359 reviews
20.9 km away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
34.5 km away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
155 reviews
30.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
20.5 km away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Barkley State Resort Park has accommodations for every kind of travelers, including the comfortable Barkley Lodge and a large camping site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Barkley Lodge

Address: 3500 State Park Road, Box 790, Cadiz, KY 42211-7090
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Price Range: $72 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Barkley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Barkley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Barkley Hotel Cadiz
Barkley Lodge
Barkley Hotel Cadiz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Barkley Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Barkley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper level is worth the extra $10 although all rooms have a lake view and balcony.”
  • View of Marina from balcony with room
  • Balcony from room
  • View of lake from balcony with room
 of 5 bubbles DebbieC776, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You pay ten dollars more a night...but having a room on the upper level saves you walking up and down stairs constantly with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles IndianaKris, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to close the blackout drapes at night. The lake has a surprising amount of moving lights which may awaken you during the night.”
  • Lake Barkley Lodge
  • Lake Barkley Lodge
 of 5 bubbles messengrl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor (the 200s and 400s) have more light and lovely views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 603janets, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request second floor rooms for those with difficulties in dealing with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles musicmaker659, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5