We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gillhams Fishing Resorts

    150 Moo 4 | Tumbol Khothong, Khao Thong, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khao ThongSee available hotels in Khao Thong
    Traveller (325)
    Room & Suite (103)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “fish” (98 reviews)
    “siamese carp” (38 reviews)
    “thai food” (15 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (186)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 172 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    this was an experience of a lifetime. The resort, all the staff and guides, the lake, the gardens and the fish are out of the top drawer. you are made so welcome and nothing is too much bother. Will be going back next year for...More

    Thank billcullen2016
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The garden are beautiful but in Thailand is normal... the lake are well equipped a part fishing rods and reels that are really cheap and old..... the guides don’t know about fishing knots and they are like policeman .... only complain about fishing , but...More

    Thank Andrea I
    Response from Gillhams, Owner at Gillhams Fishing ResortsResponded 1 week ago

    We are saddened to read both of your reviews; we always try to make peoples stay with us as pleasant as we can. We have responded to your reviews below and can only apologies that we did not come up to your expectations.   You...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    From the moment you check in to the moment you leave this place is a wonderful experience.. The fishing was absolutely amazing & i caught some real monsters during my 4 day stay with my biggest fish a 450lb Arapaima which was a dream come...More

    Thank Marc F
    Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

    What a trip.... We went for a 14 day stay at Gillhams with 10 days fishing and 4 days doing other activities. This was our 2nd visit to Gillhams and we was welcomed back like old friends which is wonderful. The recent updates on the...More

    Thank Martin F
    Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

    I booked a day ticket during my recent trip to Thailand, and it was without doubt the best days fishing I have ever had by a country mile! I was made to feel very welcome from the moment I was picked up from my hotel,...More

    Thank simonleve
    Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
    865 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Nong Thale
    10.9 km
     
    The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
    1,779 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Nong Thale
    10.1 km
     
    Nakamanda Resort & Spa
    1,305 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Nong Thale
    14 km
     
    Amari Vogue Krabi
    2,470 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Nong Thale
    9.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Thailand >
    • Krabi Province >
    • Krabi Town >
    • Khao Thong
    • Also Known As
    • Gillhams Fishing Hotel Ao Nang
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (325)
    Room & Suite (103)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (314)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Khao Thong restaurant
    13 reviews
    3.42 km away
    Bac-a-Sable
    9 reviews
    5.14 km away
    Sa-ing Restaurant & Bar
    71 reviews
    12.85 km away
    Bellini
    378 reviews
    9.87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ao Thalane
    217 reviews
    5.13 km away
    Tha Lane Bay
    40 reviews
    3.42 km away
    Pa Phru Tha Pom Khlong Song Nam
    63 reviews
    4.07 km away
    Sea Gypsy Divers
    16 reviews
    7.08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lynniiee24
    28 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from _jesswilliamss | Reviewed this property |
    Apparently a day of fishing completely depends on how much interest they have for the specific date. If they don't have enough interests then you can't fish for the day unfortunately. Hope that helps!
    0
    Votes
    lynniiee24
    28 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Gillhams | Property representative |
    Hi, We have one place available for a day ticket on the 28th and the 29th March, if you could email us from our web site, we can then deal with your enquiry and send you a quotation. Sorry but for reasons only known to... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Front of cottages have the best views"
    Read review
    "All the same"
    Read review
    "All are good."
    Read review
    "All villas are equal"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing