Ledge Point Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ledge Point Holiday Park

Lot 742 Ledge Point Road, Ledge Point, Western Australia 6043 Australia
Traveller (93)
Pool fun on her first camping trip
Pool & Beach (21)
Room & Suite (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 lodge in Ledge Point
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
BIG4 Ledge Point Holiday Park is situated on the Indian Ocean Drive 1.5hrs from Perth on the way to the Pinnacles. The Park is next to the Golf Club and within walking distance to the Beach. Come & Enjoy our variety of accommodation, caravan and campground sites, sparkling beaches, exhilarating sand dunes, golfing & fishing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fishing
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Shared kitchen
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
388Reviews2Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 105
  • 26
  • 16
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tedalls wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia21 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic setting, plenty of grass, clean facilities and friendly staff even you dog is welcome on your own site. Close to Perth makes for the perfect location for a quick weekend getaway, less stress i travel and welcoming team means you can switch off as soon as you arrive. We will be back as soon as we can
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amydanger wrote a review May 2022
25 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked one of the chalets and requested to be close to playground/pool area, understanding that this may not be the case. Unfortunately when we checked in we were told they were n/a however the alternatives are way down the back of the grounds. The park has wifi but it didn’t reach to our chalet and we both had almost no reception (Optus) so just keep in mind when booking.
There aren’t any pathways in the park we could find for our little guy to scoot around but we still had a great time. The first chalet checked in to had a cleaning issue which we reported and it was quickly rectified by management.
Ledge Point Store was great for lunches! Not far from here. Beach is driving, not walking distance. Pool isn’t heated but our son still swam.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
darren w wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed on a caravan site with our camper trailer, plenty of room and nicely kept grass. Facilities were great although we did not use the rec room and pool. We stayed on a very busy weekend so there was often a queue for the bbq and the sink at the camp kitchen.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Great place to stay & park is recommended although be ready to shelter from the wind!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benandjudy wrote a review Aug 2022
Perth, Australia58 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night on our way home from up north, and on a friend's recommendation. Never knew this little place had such a beautiful holiday park. What a delight! Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern ablution facilities and swimming pool etc. Caravan sites were large and fully grassed and it is so nice and quiet there. The beautiful looking golf course was an added bonus and we can't wait to get back there for a longer stay. Highly recommend this park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All caravan sites are good, some are on a small slope but nothing major.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Watraveller wrote a review Dec 2021
Perth, Australia5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed a few nights and found cleanliness of amenities average. Only cleaned 1-2 times a day, in the middle of peak period and a covid out break. “Lack of cleaning staff” was the excuse given by staff when this was questioned.
Noise levels not monitored - even by staff living in the park. No cover over playground or jumping pillow so kids can’t play on warm days until it’s almost dark. Addressed with management and got a poor response! Won’t be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayne Na, General Manager at Ledge Point Holiday Park
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Hi Aimee As mentioned to you in your email, you never raised one of these issues with us in person at the park. Instead, you waited until you left a night early and demanded we refund you. Quite simply, if you see an issue while you are here, raise it with us and we will fix it. I have spoken to a number of guests after your email, and no-one else has raised any of these issues, even when asked about them, so......
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dann clan wrote a review Jan 2021
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow what a fantastic caravan park.
If you want big 10x10 bays and all bays have nice grass over the entire bay then this is the place to go it's one of the better parks I've been too. The camp manager was amazing and nothing to big or to small was a issue very friendly/approachable person and always smiling and saying hello to everyone. The park has a great swimming pool area, great camp kitchens and always kept clean also the bathrooms are modern and kept clean. Ledge pt has a nice golf course around the corner from the park and just at the end of the street is the beach which is beautiful for swimming,fishing,boating and 4x4's all in all a fantastic caravan park in a fantastic place and I will definitely be going back for another visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
slatz1 wrote a review Nov 2021
Rockingham, Australia76 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic Facilities. Plenty of room. Lots for kids to do

We went as a group (3 families) for 4 nights. Found staff helpful and welcoming. All facilities are well maintained and present well. You can tell the team take a lot of pride in the presentation of the park also
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you have smaller kids or want somewhere quieter ask to be located at the back of the park near...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jess M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here multiple times over the last 2 years with a group of friends. The park & ammenities have always been clean & tidy. Has a small playground, bouncy pillow & a pool.
Accomodating staff. We had paid for a powered site & even though all the power poles had been taken they came up with a solution to make sure we had what we had paid for. Great location, close to the beach.
No issues with noise after 10pm or early hours.
Would love to take our dog here as it is a dog friendly park but not during peak seasons which is a bit of a pain but understandable.
Would highly recommend if you’re looking for somewhere to stay for a night or a few days. Great spot that’s not too far from Perth.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John P wrote a review Mar 2021
Perth, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here numerous times now and generally very good.

Amenities are well serviced, park is very tidy and sites are a good size and very well maintained. Great set up for the kids with the playgrounds, etc

Negatives : WiFi does not work (i know we are on holidays, but don’t advertise you have it if it is mot functional); lack of onsite staff to address after hours noise; staff make a point of instructing guests to travel at 8 kmh in the park and note one way traffic, however staff do not follow the rules they set; pool is FREEZING.

The above issues aside, expect we will be back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aisling w wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
$89 a night for a site . The most expensive i have come about

Pool is freezing . They need to spend money and invest in a pool heater . Even on the hottest of days its still too cold

The jumping pillow gets deflated at 6pm. They shouldn’t be deflating until 7pm

Gravel road . Hard for scooters and skating .

The most basic playground

All that for $89 a site for a patch of grass

15 mins down the road at Lancelin caravan park you have :

New tarmac surfaces
State of the art playground
Largest jumping pillow in Wa that doesn’t get inflated until 7pm
Pool with heater

Seriously , ledge point you need to starting upping your game
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie J asked a question Aug 2016
12 contributions1 helpful vote
Are small dogs allowed in july
Answer from Lee G
Perth, Australia241 contributions63 helpful votes
Yes I believe dogs are allowed.
Answer from Scaifes
Perth, Australia130 contributions64 helpful votes
Based on heresay you will denigrate someone? If it did happen it would be a once off I am sure. It could happen out the front of my house - unlikely but possible just as it could be possible in a place where people from all walks of life go for recereation!
hendersons278 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Coopernook, Australia107 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great fun for kids especially little ones, joining up with friends"
Read full review
Benandjudy wrote a tip Aug 2022
Perth, Australia58 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All caravan sites are good, some are on a small slope but nothing major."
Read full review
slatz1 wrote a tip Nov 2021
Rockingham, Australia76 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have smaller kids or want somewhere quieter ask to be located at the back of the park near the permanent vans etc. site 130 ish"
Read full review
Dexter K wrote a tip Nov 2021
Perth, Australia10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"houses have loud floors but camp ground is spacious"
Read full review
Alicia wrote a tip Dec 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Chalets are very close to the BBQ facilities"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ledge Point area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$82 - AU$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaLedge Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEDGE POINT HOLIDAY PARK (AU$82): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Lodge - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ledge Point Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Ledge Point Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Lancelin Island (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ledge Point Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and self serve laundry.
What food & drink options are available at Ledge Point Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ledge Point Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ledge Point Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ledge Point Country Club, Audacious Dreams, and Thai At The Ledge Point Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ledge Point Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ledge Point Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ledge Point.
Are pets allowed at Ledge Point Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Ledge Point Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.