We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 478: English reviews
shelby township,mi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hampton/Hilton inns always strive to make you stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We travel across the country a great deal, and have never been disappointed at any of the hotels, whether in a large city or small country location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nanci J S
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback! The staff here takes great pride in making sure each guest has an excellent stay, and I'm thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us! I know that our staff works hard to provide a problem-free stay for all of our guests, and I'm happy we were able to... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While stranded in Bowling Green due to an accident on I-65, we were lucky enough to walk into the Hampton Inn and were taken care of by the staff. I truly felt welcome, taken care of. Given a toothbrush, then let me and my husband check in early, and have some breakfast after spending the night in the cold. KUDOS... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 902pamj
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback! The staff here takes great pride in making sure each guest has an excellent stay, and I'm thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us! I know that the reason for your stay was not idea but I'm happy we were able to provide you a comfortable stay! We... More 

Jensen, Fl.
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Older building but a reasonable price .Staff was friendly. Needs to have some updates done. Water dripping in the bathroom pipes all night. Room was clean. Internet was slow. Convenient location, easy on and off freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank joettev562
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your concerns during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the dripping water noise in your room, I have informed the maintenance staff to check the room for an issue. Again, I apologize for your experience and hopefully, if you decide to visit us in the future, your visit will be... More 

Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean reasonable price and friendly staff. Room was clean, modern and bed was awesome. Near anything you would want and noise from outside was low. Breakfast was really good considering hotel breakfast. Stayed over night for a funeral but would come back when in the area. Highly recommend this location.

Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback! The staff here takes great pride in making sure each guest has an excellent stay, and I'm thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us! I know that our staff works hard to provide a problem-free stay for all of our guests, and I'm happy we were able to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was nice,clean,reasonably priced, and easily accessible from a major highway. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small, but clean. No exhaust fan in bathroom, but did not pose a problem. Very close to the corvette museum, and a convenient stay over to go see the museum.

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hampton Inn Bowline Green. In an effort to reduce the noise of the exhaust fan our are a roof top unit that runs all the time as opposed to a direct ceiling mount version. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of... More 

BENTON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton was a great stay overall, but the breakfast staff really pulled it off. They were the nicest people; very friendly and genuinely welcoming. It is always enjoyable to receive great customer service like that, especially when you visit your home state.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JONATHAN M
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hampton Inn Bowline Green. The team at the hotel takes great pride in ensuring that every guest is comfortable in your "home away from home". We encouraging all of the employees to treat our guests the same way they would wish to be treated and it... More 

Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton stopped putting the bill under the door, which added an unexpected inconvenient time delay the following morning. Other than that, the hotel is good and I have stayed there for years, but changing the system so I have to stand in line to get a receipt is a bad decision. No, I don't want an electronic receipt.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at in Bowling Green. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that you are not able to receive your receipt under your door, we recently added new doors which have a sweep on them to cut down on the light from the... More 

Frankfort, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was 110% happy and satisfied with the Hampton Inn breakfast dining and amenities. The breakfast staff were so nice and genuinely friendly. Each morning they professionally provided a WIDE assortment of hot and cold options. I was most impressed that each morning (I stayed three nights) was a different hot menu. The sausage and yellow country friend potatoes were deeelicious!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank X7061QEjenniferm
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback! The staff here takes great pride in making sure each guest has an excellent stay, and I'm thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us! I know that our staff works hard to provide a problem-free stay for all of our guests, and I'm happy we were able to... More 

Estero, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After getting stuck on the interstate for about 4 hours I had had enough driving and decided to stop for the night rather than pushing on. The staff was efficient and friendly getting me checked in and the room was a little musty initially but aired out quickly when the thermostat was turned on. The hotel was quiet and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C H
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback! The staff here takes great pride in making sure each guest has an excellent stay, and I'm thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us! I know that our staff works hard to provide a problem-free stay for all of our guests, and I'm happy we were able to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and clean hotel. As with any other Hampton Inn all was in order with a professional and friendly staff. This is a pet friendly hotel and I am allergic to cats. Enough said as I had a restless and sleepless night. The breakfast was slim compared to other Hampton Inns. Other than these minor hurdles the overall stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Sorry to hear about the sleepless night, we are pet friendly so that does on occasions happen. We are always looking to improve our breakfast and just recently added a few new items. We hope that we will see you again soon! More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 33 in Bowling Green
610 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
128 reviews
0.3 km away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 33 in Bowling Green
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
9.0 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
553 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $127 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ramapo, United States
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms are very convenient for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles botripp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a drive downtown and by the University.”
 of 5 bubbles C7049JMstever, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles 11jmr, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, no compalints”
 of 5 bubbles ab_and_blakes_mommy, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Actually the hotel is just far enough off the interstate that noise should not be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles pauljQ1048OT, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay