We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Booking.comUSD 91*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 660: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
 Click to rate
Elyria
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall Hotel is what Hilton usually brings you. I felt the breakfast service was lacking, tables were not clean in the morning, out of coffee, out of juice glasses. Service just didnt flow like a normal Hilton property

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Boynton Beach, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You all know by now that I am on the road for s living. I usually write a review if my experience is exceptional or warning you to stay away. I have stayed at many hotels that were good and treated me right but did not review them. This hotel deserves my attention. Their customer service is exceptional. After a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Mike: Thank you for the tremendously gracious review. We have definitely shared with our team and you made their day. I believe it will take a week for our Michael to come down. It was our pleasure to offer you the amenities and service that you have come to expect. Safe Travels, Duncan

Nashville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel severely needs a remodel. Tape on windows, hair in drawers, dirt under and around beds. Lobby looked good but rooms were terrible and dirty. Hotel just looks rundown. Staff was great and friendly and location is great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842tamig
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I do apologize if your stay was not satisfactory. Regarding our windows we are replacing them so that is the marking on the 4 week process. I am happy to share with you that we start our room renovation on May 1, 2017. Hope to see you in...

Trenton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hallways were cement with tack strips running along the bare drywall. Tape was used to identify room numbers. Worst of all it smelled like a litter box. The room however was newly remodeled but very cramped. The water pressure in the shower was nonexistent and the tub backed up with water. The view of the construction dumpster directly outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholescott77
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad hotel experience. This however is not our hotel. We are not under any construction like the above mentioned. I believe that you have our property confused with another property.

Jenison, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the hotel is way off the highway, so keep this in mind if you are traveling along I-65. Second, breakfast is NOT included with your stay and for what you pay to stay here, that's ridiculous. Finally, watch out for double incidental and/or room charges thanks to a glitch (their words, not mine) in their system. After talking to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6816VHbenjaminr
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

O6816VHbenjaminr We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We definitely will look into the credit card charges. We take this very seriously. It can take at least 3-5 business days for incidental deposit charges to fall off from the pending charges section of your account. We do release the funds as soon as possible but...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because they had an indoor pool, and we promised our kids a pool. the hotel was clean and modern. The staff was very nice, and the housekeeper who cleaned our room was very sweet and left us extra towels when we asked. Location is great! Close to the mall, several restaurants, not too far to go downtown,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonatravels
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and the gracious review. I hope that you can stay with us again in the future. Safe Travels, Duncan

Plainfield, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff was amazing! Very nice well maintained hotel and well appointed rooms. Hot tub was perfect and kids enjoyed the pool. Complementary snacks was a nice touch. Would def stay again if in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97carried
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am glad that we could provide you with the perfection that you needed on your trip. Safe Travels, Duncan

New York, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 4th 4th stay at this hotel. As always service and the room was excellent. The staff welcomed us as past guests and Hilton Honors members. If you are traveling to Bowling Green, this the the premier place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2352UHgarya
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty. Look forward to your 5th stay and beyond. Safe Travels, Duncan

Madison, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was consistent with Hilton Garden Inn's reputation of upper scale accommodations. Beyond that, I received several text messages from hotel staff welcoming me and checking that my accommodations were satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you received our texts. We have just started this program so it is good to hear that it was a plus. Safe Travels, Duncan

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hilton Garden Inns are always a good choice because they have an onsite restaurant and lounge, for those times when you just don't want to go out again for dinner/drinks/snacks. We know when we get there, our room is always clean and comfortable, and we can relax after a long journey. Often times there is even indoor pool/hot tub for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia438
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property. Safe Travels, Duncan

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.7 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
590 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
448 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
202 reviews
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
3.5 km away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $143 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golf course view top floor.”
rwsfc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th or 3rd floor golf course view”
marktZ1265ZX, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for Hiltons Rewards App and you can select your room prior to arriving.”
royw366, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We life the king suite.”
nmiller66, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is always our favorite!”
gailc32, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 91* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUSD 91
TravelocityUSD 91
Hotels.comUSD 91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates