We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

CandlewoodSuitesUSD 125*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
 Click to rate
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in a newly remodeled room, very nice spacious room. Hotel is on par with other suite hotels (home2, town place suites) we have stayed in in the last few weeks. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Nice location for Corvette museum and factory tour. WiFi was very very slow but otherwise good stay

Thank DrJim2
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green. It's great to know you liked the spaciousness of your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We acknowledge your observation and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest, and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though it was under remodeling at the time of my stay, I was very pleased with this hotel. Great location at Scottsville Road near I-65 and close to where I was doing business at the Knicely Conference Center. Wonderful spacious room with terrific desk/workspace area, well-equipped kitchen area, and nice roomy bathroom with plenty of counterspace. If felt like...

Thank Lori M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Lori, it was our pleasure hosting you at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green for your overnight stay. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with your well-appointed room. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Management Team Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of our niece's wedding. We have a soft top over the bed of our pick-up truck. Someone took a knife and sliced the top of the cover and then stole the wedding gifts from the bed of the truck....there was NO way for anyone to know anything was in there until they sliced it open....

Thank Charla W
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Charla, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We take the security of our guests very seriously and hope you will accept our apologies that this unfortunate event occurred while staying with us. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding the details. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. We work closely with...

Hell, Michigan
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The hotel is currently being renovated so the things that drove me nuts were small things like no toilet paper holder in the bathroom. The other thing I didn't like wasn't the hotel's fault but walking out of the lobby meant walking thru a gauntlet of smoke from smokers. The room itself was clean and comfortable but the bathroom door...

Thank trbeer
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of Candlewood Suites Bowling Green. I am pleased to know your overall stay was good. However, I am sorry for the problems you faced while here. I have taken a note of your comments and will share them with our renovation team. While we try to minimize the inconvenience, we...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had a great stay at Candlewood recently! I enjoyed the complimentary upgrade, which gave us so much more room. We also enjoyed the lending library of DVDs offered at the front desk. The staff was more than accommodating to our needs, and we felt like we were at home. We're excited to see how everything looks once the remodel...

Thank sgdoug
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green. We are glad you loved your spacious room and that you were impressed with the service provided by our friendly staff. We appreciate your gracious comments and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our newly refurbished hotel. Sincerely, Management Team Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Lakemoor, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The folks at the Front Desk were very nice. There were cobwebs in the bathroom. I did tell the front desk about the shower and tub not working properly, but it was never fixed. I do not like that I have to take my trash outside to the garbage can, Bed is always comfy.

Thank tinkes1967
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to give feedback. We’re delighted your stay with us was mostly positive; however, we apologize for failing to meet some of your expectations. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a relaxing and comfortable stay so thanks for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having you back with...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The room was ok. Lots of space and a kitchen and a free laundry. However we had booked a non-smoking room but got a room smelling of a combination of old smoke and fresh air on a spraycan. We were told the room was the only one left and as we arrived late we stayed anyway, but will definately not...

Thank JSaabye
Khristian T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Currently we do have a few smoking rooms on our top floor. However, we will be going through a full renovation in a month and will be converting to all non-smoking suites. We hope that you will stay with us again after our renovation to see how we have improved.

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Would recomend this hotel. Staff was extremely accomodating. Room was clean. Kids had a blast in the pool. Indoor pool is nice and hot tub very relaxing. Pool hours are great so you can take a dip before leaving as check out is noon. The full frig would have been great if we had stayed more than a day. We...

Thank kinglish413
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I liked the room here but they do not offer a free breakfast. They do have frozen entrees you can buy and fix in your room. They do have free coffee and there are a lot of places close to the hotel to grab a bite to eat if you don't want one of the frozen items they sell. It...

Thank John M
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is a standard for all Candlewood Suites to not serve breakfast. As you mentioned, there are many items in our Candlewood Cupboard but we are also centrally located to many restaurants. One of the restaurants we recommend is Bob Evans which is...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Great staff that made sure you have everything you need, clean rooms and close to all the good restaurants/shopping/mall. Will definitely be staying again the next time through... P.S. Stayed at this hotel for 4 months and never had an issue with security but it is very close to the Interstate so don't be a knucklehead and leave valuables in...

Thank Rich G
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you have considered us to be one of your top hotels to stay at during your travels! Our team strives to make our guest feel as at home as we can. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (14)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
113 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#8 of 35 in Bowling Green
547 reviews
0.5 km away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Premium Amenities at Our Bowling Green Hotel! Located in Kentucky's fourth largest city, Candlewood Suites of Bowling Green, KY is surrounded by exciting attractions & major businesses. While lodging in Bowling Green, you can explore the Lost River Cave and Mammoth Cave National Park or tour the prized Corvette Museum. Enjoy a day of shopping at Greenwood Mall, less than a mile from our Bowling Green suites. And don't forget to pack your swimsuit so you can visit the Splash Lagoon Waterpark inside the Beech Bend Raceway Park, just 10 miles from our charming extended stay hotel. As a center for business in central Kentucky, Bowling Green is home to major companies like the General Motors Corvette Assembly Plant, Sumitomo Electric Wiring Systems, Fruit of the Loom, Weyerhaeuser, Camping World, Bando USA and Kobe Aluminum. Our Bowling Green extended stay hotel is just three miles from the Caroll Knicely Conference Center and offers complimentary amenities such as high speed Internet access, local and long distance calls, wireless printing and a 24-hour business center. Are you looking for pet friendly hotels in Bowling Green? Our hotel welcomes both you and your pet to enjoy our choice amenities. With the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, free guest laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool and whirlpool, our Bowling Green extended stay hotel brings convenience & comfort to you during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Address: 540 Wall St, Bowling Green, KY 42103-8035
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $154 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Candlewood Bowling Green
Bowling Green Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the top floor if you are a non-smoker. Watch out for the dogs!”
184AndyC184, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We had a room on the 3rd floor which was quiet and comfortable. I would avoid rooms near the pool (ground floor) because the children swimming there were quite active.”
Kate_the_Professor, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and used the stairs to get there. Pick a room on the lower levels so you can walk there”
246lorik, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“make sure you ask for the non-smoking floor and a room not close to a pet room. The third floor in the middle of the hotel is best.”
CJKS2014, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask not to be on same floor that they allow animals on, also if you have a DONT STAY ON THE SAME FLOOR THEY ALLOW ANIMALS ON”
kytomm, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 125* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 125
Expedia.comUSD 125
Hotels.comUSD 125
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates