We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Springville, Utah
Reviewed 16 August 2016

It wasn't what we were expecting of this brand. We really thought it looked like a Days Inn when we pulled up. Of course, it didn't help that they were redoing the street in front. There were only about 6 cars in the lot. It looked pretty lonesome. Once inside, it was Marriott quality. The outside needed something, though. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the road work out front is beyond or control. I am glad you enjoyed your stay once inside. I hope that you will give us another chance once the construction is complete.

Twin Cities
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Fairfield is Marriott's budget line so I adjusted my expectations accordingly. But this one was a bit below even that standard. The bad: Walking into the hotel hallway for the first time almost completely overwhelmed me with the smell of mustiness. The room was less so, but still bad. The tub and toilet had rust stains. When I tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norsketech
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for comments about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the odder issues you experienced and rust stains, not to mention the empty shampoo bottle. We take your comments very seriously and will be addressing the issues you mentioned as appropriately. Feel free to reach out if as we would love the opportunity to...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel is clean and comfortable. We stayed only one night on business. It was in the location we needed at a good price for the quality you receive. My only disappointment was breakfast. The options were nice but they were out of a few of them. Having a hot breakfast offering is good but you have to actually have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randelwood
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay. I am very sorry for the shortages during your breakfast experience. I will pass your comments along and we will be reviewing them with our staff in an effort of improvement. I hope we will see you again in the near future should you need to...

Kearny, Arizona
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We was not happy with the location that the Marriott members site suggested however it was ok. The pool was perfect from a long day of adventure within the Wichita area. The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom did have black mold stains on the wall and the guest above us or beside us was smoking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
Hays, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We just stayed for one night and it was ok ..the breakfest was good. Easy to find but road work going on by motel. There is a cosco. Going across the street that will be really nice! Bed ok . The room AC need some cleaning room smelled musty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mj D
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, I hope you enjoyed your stay we have shared your feedback with the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Excellent location and quality hotel. Pool is nice, wifi great, breakfast is top notch. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Very comfortable hotel. Great staff and well kept property. Easy to get downtown for a bite or on to 35

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skinnison
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn twice on a quick three day trip down to Dallas to pick up a rescue dog. This hotel was chosen because 1.) it's a Marriott; 2.) they allow pets; and 3.) it was a good stopping point between our home and Dallas. Our first night was a Tuesday, second was the following Thursday. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linrose94
Arkansas
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My family and I stayed here for almost two weeks. First we were in a basic room with two double beds, then we were upgraded to a suite with a king bed and pull-out sofa. The beds were very comfortable, both rooms were nice and clean. We were very content here. We had our 2 dogs with us and liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea G
McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed here for 2 days for a girls weekend. We had to change hotels because the other hotel did not have the room we requested-we had dogs with us. The Fairfield Inn accomadated us so nicely. The room was great and had the coldest air conditioner of any hotel. They had great customer service. I would truly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
Marquette, Iowa
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nicely decorated, the bed is comfortable and the breakfast is sufficient but our room reeked of mildew, which made is seem like a poor value. I know these air conditioning units mold easily but at such a nice hotel I expected better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strayeggplant
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We work very hard to to uphold the highest level of standards possible for our location. I am very sorry that we feel short of yours and our expectations. We hope that you would allow us the opportunity to prove that this was an isolated experience should your...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#29 of 86 in Wichita
77 reviews
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
0.4 km away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#19 of 86 in Wichita
229 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East- Wichita's original Fairfield Inn. Our courteous staff is ready to provide you with a warm Wichita welcome with superior guest service. Wichita being the Aircraft Manufacturing hub we are just minutes away from Beechcraft,and Spirit as well as other major business such as Koch Industries, McConnell AFB and Flight Safety. We are also conveniently located close to upscale shopping and dining options.Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Airport shuttle Monday though Friday and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Continue your fitness routine in our new Exercise Room, and enjoy cooling off in our Outdoor Pool or relaxing in our heated whirlpool. As you can see, whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East is here to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East

Address: 333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $114 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Fairfield Wichita
Wichita Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor and had no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles mbullett, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a high floor so that you have a beautiful view of downtown Wichita!”
 of 5 bubbles mercedespotosme, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room facing the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 23kellyg, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on 2nd floor not on the side of road”
 of 5 bubbles 811mjd, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Use the pool and hot tub they are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Skinnison, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5