We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Piedmont, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very reasonable for the quality and the staff were second to none. Highly recommend this hotel if you're going through the Wichita area. There was a large selection for the complimentary breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsattre
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review. We passed this one around in our staff meeting. Everyone loves to see reviews like this. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. My breakfast ladies work very hard to provide our guests with a tasty variety of breakfast items. Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing...

Sawyer
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. We would choose to stay here again! It's very nice & clean. The staff is very friendly & helpful. We arrived very late, so was thankful for the extra hour of rest on the 2nd night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imredeemed
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the gracious review. We all love to read that we performed our job well. My entire staff works very hard to make sure that our guests know that they are our first priority. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently. Very nice accommodations - Newly renovated - photos show exactly what the facility looks like. Very nice staff, clean and very friendly. The free breakfast was OUTSTANDING for a hotel breakfast!! The biscuits and gravy and eggs, ,sausage, ham, potatoes etc. were all wonderful. Nice array of choices every morning - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, the staff and our breakfast. We hope you come see us again! Aaron G. General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We spent one night just passing through town. Because of the low price and great reviews, we chose this hotel. I was skeptical but as soon as I walked into the lobby, my fears subsided. The decor is very welcoming and Chelsea at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and immaculate. The comfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felinefine_827
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Felinefine, Thank you for that awesome review! My breakfast ladies enjoyed reading this review. They both work very hard to provide a great breakfast for our guests.. Chelsea is a true gem, not only as the Front Office Manager but as a true guest ambassador. I don't know what we would do without her. Thank you for choosing us for...

Kansas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was our first time staying at this property. Never seemed to have the opportunity when it was a Hampton, but recently got a Best Western Rewards credit card and decided to try it out. So glad we did. We did not use any points this time, just paid full price and was pleased with what we got. The lobby...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy17
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we stay in for work. They have bent over backwards to accommodate the most unusual situations. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is fantastic! Thanks for all you do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris I
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Iris, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear the staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed the breakfast! Warm Regards, Aaron G. General Manager

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed last night. Hotel is lovely and new. We had the king room with a couch hide-away bed. Breakfast was HOT with lots of choices. The only negative is the streets are under construction so getting to it is tricky, so be sure to get directions from staff. All in all a great stay and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424patj
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Traveling through Wichita we stopped here because of the good reviews. We were not disappointed! I understand it was recently remodeled - everything was brand new. The lobby and common areas were beautiful and spotless. Our room was spacious and immaculate with a very comfortable bed and easy chair. The bathroom was spacious & clean with big, fluffy towels &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djdane
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The staff was great and helpful and friendly service and the room was clean and the building was clean and I will be staying here again and the managers are helpful and friendly and great and the maintenance staff are helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigfish12A
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bigfish, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff was helpful to your needs! Hope to see you again soon, Aaron G. General Manager Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

This Best Western Plus was a little hard to access only because of road construction, but worth finding. The check in staff was friendly and fast. The lobby area was very nice. My room was on the 2nd floor, as I entered the room I thought it was very nice and large. There were two beds with plenty of pillows,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flower212
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Flower212, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Aaron G. General Manager Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
4.3 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
458 reviews
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
5.5 km away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
4.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
3.2 km away
Airport Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Address: 3800 Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $112 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
10 months ago
Bluffton, Ohio
11 months ago
Council Grove
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms as far as noise level and views”
 of 5 bubbles chuy507, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We'll stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles pretzelw, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 940axela, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have AAA use it for the best rates.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffAnnas, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I usually stay on the top floors as I prefer that location.”
 of 5 bubbles 468marthap, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5