We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Show Prices
#13 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
 Click to rate
Creston, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent 4 days in Wichita and this was a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was full to capacity but everyone was cheerful & accommodating. Only one small issue; the thermostat on the heater/a/c was not working. It was either full on or off. Just a small problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toewsden
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Mr Toews, I hope I have that right. Thank you for the gracious review, in spite of the fact that you had problems with your heater/ac unit. I am so sorry that you had this issue. I was pleased to hear that even though we were close to capacity during your stay, the staff was still cheerful and accommodating. Thanks...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights there in February and was so impressed with the friendly, helpful staff. The manager even came out of his office to say hello and thank me for my stay. The second stay I met the public relations lady. Again, very welcoming. You also get warm cookies in the evening and a nice breakfast in the morning or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Loretta, Thank you for your very gracious review of our hotel. We try hard to provide a home away from home for our guests. We love to hear that we have made you feel like a guest in our home. The best compliment that any hotel can receive is that a guest intends to stay with you again. Let us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The stay in this motel was of a very good standard for the money. It provided a clear and comfortable room and a great breakfast - all inclusive. The staff were friendly and efficient. There was a benefit in having the receipt delivered prior to departure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Phil, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am happy to see that everything went well. Everyone here at the hotel works very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. I will pass you comments on to the staff.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night and everything was great nice comfortable beds, nice staff and great breakfast. i love that they have real eggs and ham sausage the pancakes were good, the only thing that was missing was we didnt have a microwave in the room but other than that everything was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alondra A
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Alondra, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The entire staff works hard at making sure that all of our guests enjoy an exceptional stay. Ana, our breakfast attendant loves it when a guest includes her breakfast in their review. I will post this one on her door. Thanks again for choosing us for you...

Basehor, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have had 2 rooms here while in town on business the last couple weeks. This hotel is very clean and feels like staying at a Hilton. The beds are new, big flat screen tv in room, bathroom is spotless. The breakfast and the staff are amazing!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmertz1975
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Mertz, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the updated room amenities. My housekeeping manager Elva and my breakfast attendant Ana will be very happy to to hear the nice compliments. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing us for your accommodation needs....

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here and were extremely pleased. Our room was clean and comfortable, the bed was nice and the rooms were quiet. We enjoyed a full breakfast each morning downstairs. They have real eggs, good ham sausage, cereal, yogurt, biscuits, pancakes and good coffee! The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junebug0677
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

junebug0677, Wow, thanks for the awesome review. Our housekeeping staff is the best in town, in my humble opinion. Elva, my Executive Housekeeper, runs a very tight ship. She makes sure that every guest checks into a spotless room. Ana, my breakfast lady just loves to see our guests enjoying a hearty breakfast. I will be passing this review along...

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is nice and clean they have a good breakfast, close to the mall and some restaurants, also has a pool and jacuzzi. There are no good views from rooms front or back of hotel one faces the highway the other faces backyards to the neighborhood. Had a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuy507
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

chuy507 Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I'll be sure and pass your compliments on to the front desk staff, our breakfast lady, and the housekeeping staff. We all work very hard to ensure that all of our guest have the best stay experience possible.

Liberal, Missouri
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stay 2 nights , we were impressed with Hotel. The staff were friendly always a smile to greet you. The bed was very comfortable. The decor lovely,Hot breakfast was great ! We will definitely be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshtia50
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Welshtia50, So happy to hear that you were impressed with our hotel. The entire staff works very hard to ensure that every guest has exceptional stay. Our breakfast lady, Ana strives to provide a tasty breakfast for all of our guests. She loves read that her efforts are appreciated. I will be sure to pass this along.

Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel continues to impress me & make my stays extraordinary! A nice had written welcome note & waters in my room go along way. They make me feel like home away from home. This is why this my go-to hotel in Wichita!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha P
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Martha, Thank you for always taking the time to let us know how we did. It means a lot to us that we are your home away from home. What a fantastic compliment for any hotel. You and John are the kind of guests that every hotel loves to have. Thanks again for your continued loyalty.

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Julie and her staff picked me up daily and took me to training for the week using the hotel shuttle. They were timely, polite, keep a very clean hotel and I am very picky. What a great trip to update my XLT Oven technical training and stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
Aaron G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eric T., Thank you for the awesome review. I wholeheartedly agree with you. Julie, our front desk staff, and our housekeeping department work very hard to ensure that every guest has a superior guest experience. Julie is great asset to our hotel. We are lucky to have her. I will be posting this review on her her door.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
4.3 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
461 reviews
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
5.5 km away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
540 reviews
4.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#20 of 86 in Wichita
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Address: 3800 Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $113 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#8 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms as far as noise level and views”
 of 5 bubbles chuy507, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We'll stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles pretzelw, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 940axela, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have AAA use it for the best rates.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffAnnas, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I usually stay on the top floors as I prefer that location.”
 of 5 bubbles 468marthap, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5