We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel At WaterWalk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel At WaterWalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel At WaterWalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Great hotel with the best customer service!! Very clean and tidy. Free breakfast every morning with a dinner on Wednesday. Anyone doing training with flight safety stay here. The shuttle bus will drop you anywhere and old town is walking distance. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfie T
Atlantic, Iowa
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This was a great place to stay for our first trip to Wichita and we look forward to staying again in the future! The front desk receptionist was so warm and friendly and pleasantly gave us an upgrade to a loft that made our trip even better! The room was roomy, comfortable, quiet, and clean. The breakfast was fantastic, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Sadly, we only had one night to stay, but would have been thrilled to stay a whole week at such a pleasant little hideaway! You'd never know there was traffice zooming by a short distance away! We were very pleased with the quality of the accommodations at such an affordable price! Thank-you!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandWwed2213
CHENEY
Reviewed 14 April 2015

This unique hotel offers so much more than just a clean room with a comfy bed!! It has an intimate "Splash" bar with happy hour specials and the night we stayed a FREE delicious Mexican taco nite! it is PET friendly, which was a key for us as we were getting ready for a 700+ mile treck across country with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH D
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Enjoyed our stay at the WaterWalk, on S Main St., stayed 4 nights. Our room was very roomy and comfortable, a king suite kitchenette with full size refrigerator. We were close to downtown with a great gym named Genesis, and were given free passes to use for a day. Upon arrival greeted with a hospitable welcome and received information about...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blessed1988
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel and I will always stay here when I am in Kansas. The staff was wonderful and the room was amazing, I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends. Thank you for the beautiful experience.. The breakfast and the beautiful hospitality will make me return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deliciaennis
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute while driving cross country and was pleasantly surprised. I only hoping for a clean room and a bed since we could be getting in late. The bed was beyond comfortable with nice linens. The room was clean and had everything we may have needed if staying longer. To top off a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernadette H
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This is the most unprofessional hotel I have encountered in my 24+ years as a sales professional that travels for work. It sits on top of a loud freeway and does not have windows that block sound. I arrived here at 8:30 pm after a very long work day that included a 3 hour drive to Wichita from Kansas City....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TheArtofBeer
Christine711smain, General Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Hotel at WaterWalk. We are so sorry that our accommodations did not meet your expectations, and I am so glad we were able to take care of the charges upon your departure. Unfortunately, I do not have any control over the location of this property, and its proximity to the highway, however we...

Cherokee, Iowa
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We were very pleased with the facility. We expected a motel room. What we received was a mini suite with a living/ kitchen area, bath, and bedroom. Everything was very clean and updated. The breakfast was way beyond what we expected with made to order omelettes, bacon, and many other choices. The breakfast area was also very spacious compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanJ1112
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Fine, but nothing special. I think their website led me to believe that it would be fancier than it actually was. I was disappointed in everything from their bar to the rooms themselves. It was clean and comfortable, but it felt very generic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aamrani76

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
516 reviews
11.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $125 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel At WaterWalk staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel At WaterWalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms further away from highway would probably be quieter but overall we thought was quiet enough.”
 of 5 bubbles T9747HIjohns, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the lower level if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles christinapU4752ZK, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues as do I, it would be advisable to request a first floor room when making the reservation.”
  • Sitting area with floor to ceiling fireplace.
  • First floor bedroom.
  • Railing from upstairs bedroom overlooking sitting area and kitchen.
 of 5 bubbles chriskI8587IJ, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Know that building 8 is by the smoker's pit...that's good if you smoke, not so much if you don't.”
 of 5 bubbles jodik924, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Business extended stay type hotel”
 of 5 bubbles McKansas, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5