We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Pratt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Pratt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pratt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Saint Paul
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Have stayed here before and it continues to be a restful quiet place to shut down for the night

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your positive review. Please come back and us in the near future.

Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinpK5101YO
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

Parker, Arizona
Reviewed 22 November 2016

After driving 10 hours I arrived in Pratt. After registering I was informed that the WIFI would not be availabe until sometime the next day, So I could conduct no business. I wanted a cold drink so I went to the ice machine it said it was "out of order" contact front desk. The clerk said there would be some...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

It is my great apology for the bad experience. We now have ice and the internet. I think your arrival was just bad timing. Again I am really sorry. Please come back and see us as we are a great crew.

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Checking this one off my list. People friendly, Room looked and felt dirty. Sheets looked like they were not washed. Shower backed up, still short toilet, outer door not locked, people walking in smoking, ice machine out of service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

I greatly apologize for your bad experience here. We are striving to make this hotel better. Please come back and see us in the future.

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Overall this was an average motel. On check in we were told we did not need a password for the Internet. We were not told that the Internet was not working. When this was pointed out we were repeatedly told "we have Internet". When I asked what this meant since it was not working, I got no response.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222darwinb
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for the internet. My employee called me to inform me that it wasn't working, I then told her to unplug it and plug it back in. She is new and didn't know where to do that. Again sorry. Please come back and see us thank you.

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3675EPmarym
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 24 October 2016

rooms need to be updated/refreshed .... breakfast selection was very limited compared with others we have stayed in. Normally provided items in the room were not there. Calls to the front desk did not resolve the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevehB3605AU
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

It is my greatest apology for your experience here at the Super 8 in Pratt, KS. We are striving to make things better. Come and stay with us in the near future to experience a more pleasant stay.

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stopped in Pratt, Kansas on our way to Santa Fe. This was fortunate as there was nothing on the road after this town.The Clerk at the desk when we arrived was friendly and helpful. She pointed us to a decent place for dinner. Room was quiet and very clean. Bed was comfortable. Only negative was the morning desk clerk....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theavailablemom
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Super 8 in Pratt. I'm am glad you had a decent stay. Please come back and see us.

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The shower didn't work, the bed was hard, there were stains on the comforter, the tv had a lot of static, it was quiet, help was nice, breakfast was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annetter326
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

Annette sorry that your experience wasn't to your expectations. We are working hard to make things better. Hope to see you in the near future.

Williams, Arizona
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel gave me everything necessary to get a good night's sleep and get a good start the next day. Flat screen TV, micro fridge, and very fast wifi were all provided. Breakfast was a step above the typical Super 8 fare. The room definitely needs an update and facelift. Towels and linens also need an update, though I've seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWood1216
stacey m, General Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed staying out our property. Thank you so much for the positive review. Come by and see us again.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pratt hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pratt
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Pratt
Hampton Inn Pratt
#2 of 9 in Pratt
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Pratt
Days Inn Pratt
#7 of 9 in Pratt
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Pratt
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt
3.7 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 9 in Pratt
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Pratt

Address: 1906 East 1st Street, Hwy 54/Hwy 61 South, Pratt, KS 67124
Region: United States > Kansas > Pratt
Price Range: $68 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pratt 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Pratt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pratt
Pratt Super 8
Pratt Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pratt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on east side are quieter than on west side.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartm918, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pets welcomed and room was very accessable for disabled person”
 of 5 bubbles oldnhonest, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the south end of the motel for quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles krcorbin, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We always check the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnyhhdb, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“upstairs and away from the street was very quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles BobbyB285, 30 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5